• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The evidence is indisputable. Singaporeans r just not good enough !

enterprise2

Been noticing things for a while now and now the data and evidence is clear as daylight. Our smartest r just so so, our best entrepreneurs don't cut it (and the evidence shows). Where r our best and brightest that will create world winning companies and innovation. When people talk about our Neighbours catching up or even surpassing us, they often see it in terms of infrastructure ..eg Bangkok's MBK beating Orchard Paragon..etc. However we r looking at the wrong picture! Look at their who's who's making waves in the world!! Some of the smartest businessmen r Malaysians, Thais.. Etc. Our Neighbours sons and daughters have made their mark at home and abroad. In fact a lot of them r success stories in Sinkapore beating us in our own tuft! That's why our gahment don't want to chase away the FTs. They know the whole country will regress tremendously if that happen.

shittypore

When u look around Spore, u see that all the Wealth belongs to the Familee and his Cronies, wat more is there to say!

enterprise2

We joke about this but it's very true. If we chase the FTs out and prevent the best from coming in, we will revert back to a fishing village !

enterprise2

We joke about this but it's very true. If we chase the FTs out and prevent the best from coming in, we will revert back to a fishing village !

But u can blame this on the failure of the PAP's education policy that produces duds and anti local biz mentality that kills off our SMEs

The PAP is selective about who they allow into Spore & who they chase away.

Those that they allow in are the crooks, drug kingpins, dictators, cheap labour(e.g. maids, constructions workers,....). Those they prevent from entering Spore are companies like AirAsia which they see as competition to the Temasek & GLC monopolieis.

I doubt Spore is going to improve economically as long as the PAP is in power.

The PAP is selective about who they allow into Spore & who they chase away.

Those that they allow in are the crooks, drug kingpins, dictators, cheap labour(e.g. maids, constructions workers,....). Those they prevent from entering Spore are companies like AirAsia which they see as competition to the Temasek & GLC monopolieis.

I doubt Spore is going to improve economically as long as the PAP is in power.

You are correct. I also advise all smart entrepreneur would-be to use their courage and creativity elsewhere rather than in sinkieland. Don't waste your time and effort on sinkieland. Many smart A class Singaporeans had moved out. Don't make the same mistake as Creative Sim. The PAP are very very backward politically and the source of this problem is LKY. He is dead but left his shit around for others to suffer.

This PAP strategy will eventually lead to salve minded sinkie losers to be left on the pathetic sinkie island and only the elite to run the place, something like what the One World Govt want to achieve. This will break the country apart. I am looking forward to see the breaking apart scenario... it will be a pop corn viewing pleasure.

Sim wong hoo is prime example of how sinkies simply arent good enough.sim wong hoo just like most sinkies are only good enough to belong in the gutters and shadows of sim lim square in their tiny 1000 sqft shop,once in a while they get extremely lucky and hit the hundred million dollar jackpot,but world class MNC and global powerhouse he is not,sinkies are simply unable to build global brands and powerhouses.even tiny countries like hong kong and sweden can come up with jadine madison and ikea,sinkies simply lack the innate talent and acumen and organizational talents.

enterprise2

Put it this way. If following orders, don't rock the boat, be content with 9-5...if all these skills r Oympic events, we will win all the gold medals! If the competition is about daring, business smart and creativity, we will be bottoms!

babuSingh

If Singaporeans can stop chasing luxury items they cannot afford and getting into unnecessary debt, comparing with others, insulting fellow singaporeans then they can be focused on taking on the world

if the average sinkie is like this loser, may mercy be on sg.

image.jpg

shittypore

If Singaporeans can stop chasing luxury items they cannot afford and getting into unnecessary debt, comparing with others, insulting fellow singaporeans then they can be focused on taking on the world

Get rid of PAP, they the cause of Sinkies getting into debts, expensive hsing and holding back CPF.

schizo

Sim wong hoo is prime example of how sinkies simply arent good enough.sim wong hoo just like most sinkies are only good enough to belong in the gutters and shadows of sim lim square in their tiny 1000 sqft shop,once in a while they get extremely lucky and hit the hundred million dollar jackpot,but world class MNC and global powerhouse he is not,sinkies are simply unable to build global brands and powerhouses.even tiny countries like hong kong and sweden can come up with jadine madison and ikea,sinkies simply lack the innate talent and acumen and organizational talents.

not true lah, we have a successful sinkie right here right now....*drums roll*.............LeongSam :biggrin:

Pinkieslut

Get rid of PAP, they the cause of Sinkies getting into debts, expensive hsing and holding back CPF.

Sinkie cores already proven to be losers judging from the "top" non doggie entrepreneur like Sim Wong Hoo who can burnt $billions$ in a span of 10 years without producing anything substantial after hitting his first jackpot.

The rest are mostly doggies running middle-man type business (import/export/distribution) or selling food (food court, chicken rice, etc). The former is coming to an end as our neighbours learnt the same tricks, with a much bigger/complex market (resulting them in more competitive not just on costs alone).

For example in Singapore apparel retail scene, the Thai and Pinoy distributors have taken over many brands.

pocoyo

Been noticing things for a while now and now the data and evidence is clear as daylight. Our smartest r just so so, our best entrepreneurs don't cut it (and the evidence shows). Where r our best and brightest that will create world winning companies and innovation. When people talk about our Neighbours catching up or even surpassing us, they often see it in terms of infrastructure ..eg Bangkok's MBK beating Orchard Paragon..etc. However we r looking at the wrong picture! Look at their who's who's making waves in the world!! Some of the smartest businessmen r Malaysians, Thais.. Etc. Our Neighbours sons and daughters have made their mark at home and abroad. In fact a lot of them r success stories in Sinkapore beating us in our own tuft! That's why our gahment don't want to chase away the FTs. They know the whole country will regress tremendously if that happen.

Don't you see the difference now?

All those neighbouring countries you mentioned have fishing village and natural heritage conserved.

This includes super powers like US, China, Russia..the list goes on.

In fact, the existing status of SG, could be due to the vanishing of fishing village, kampong and all those natural heritage that were gone.

To sum it all, it is also due to the materialistic, narrow-minded and the greedy policy maker.

They don't believe in nature. They believe in building more condo, shopping complex...to make more money.

They view fishing village, kampong and natural environment as backwards.

To think of it, human is part of the nature.

To excel, human need to be embraced with nature but not being taken apart from it.

As for taking FT from other countries, we're merely going backwards.

Isn't most of our grandparents, or even our parents are FT from China, India and so on?

And also in terms of quality, what kind of FT they're bring in?

When we have to resort to something happened 50, 60 years or even longer ago, it clearly shows that someone in this country is running out of idea, desperate, panicking and clueless of what to do best.

Don't you see the difference now?

All those neighbouring countries you mentioned have fishing village and natural heritage conserved.

This includes super powers like US, China, Russia..the list goes on.

In fact, the existing status of SG, could be due to the vanishing of fishing village, kampong and all those natural heritage that were gone.

To sum it all, it is also due to the materialistic, narrow-minded and the greedy policy maker.

They don't believe in nature. They believe in building more condo, shopping complex...to make more money.

They view fishing village, kampong and natural environment as backwards.

To think of it, human is part of the nature.

To excel, human need to be embraced with nature but not being taken apart from it.

As for taking FT from other countries, we're merely going backwards.

Isn't most of our grandparents, or even our parents are FT from China, India and so on?

And also in terms of quality, what kind of FT they're bring in?

When we have to resort to something happened 50, 60 years or even longer ago, it clearly shows that someone in this country is running out of idea, desperate, panicking and clueless of what to do best.

Pocoyo, you are very wise..that is why i have left sinkieland and enjoy REAL GREEN pasture. i am happy now and i didn't encounter any sinkies.