• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious any relaibale TCM doctor to recommend?

kkbutterfly

You need more Liang Teh. Pu Juark lah...

visited many physician. non say is pu juark leh
all say is yin definicicy .
analogy:
we have a car engine in idle mode.below 1k rpm. now the radiator tank run out of water.the car over heat.but the car is not overwork.we call false fire.
but why after so many month of yin supplement ..still same?

now we use liang the is like dosing the car engine to off so the car wont over heat. but that will cause irreversible damage

natalie in fremont. disciple of grand master from tiongland. bery good. gopalanpar drinks too much, gets drunk and never know.

Leckmichamarsch

must be careful alot of those so call chinese sinsehs are how siao no licence one

TCM is okay but you must be able to choose the correct sinseh to treat you........ he must be knowledgeable abt your ailment
like western drs, sinseh also hv their specialisations....... bark up the wrong tree, you burn a hole in your pocket and your medical problems will still be there

dr.wailing

1)ref range is pretty standard international
2)19.5
3)2016 april
4 non of the illness

1. There's no such thing as standard international reference ranges.
3. You may repeat the tests in October or November. For fasting blood sugar test, a 10-hour fast is sufficient.

Ralders

performed. An MRI is like a CT scan, but uses magnetic forces instead of radiation.

Treatment Options

Treatment of Liver Cancer

Surgery is the treatment of choice for liver cancer. All other methods have not been shown to be as effective as surgery in treating liver cancer. However, because liver cancer is frequently associated with liver damage (cirrhosis) in the other parts of the liver due to alcohol damage or hepatitis, surgery for liver cancer is difficult or impossible for a large proportion of patients.*

As surgery is the only effective method for treating liver cancer, it is crucial that a person with suspected liver cancer has a proper assessment of his condition by a well-trained liver surgeon to decide if the cancer can be removed. A liver surgeon is known as a hepato-pancreato-biliary*(HPB) surgeon.*Liver surgery*is currently safe and effective in treating liver cancer.*

In selected cases, liver transplant is another surgical option for definitive liver cancer treatment.*

When surgery is not possible, there are other options that may help to control the tumour and attempt to prolong survival time but not “cure” the person. The many options available suggest that no single method is particularly effective. It is better to discuss these options with a trained liver cancer specialist who can advise you on the appropriateness of each method. Some of these options that are available at NCCS include*chemotherapy (systemic or local, TACE), alcohol injection, heat-destroying the tumour (radiofrequency ablation, RFA),*or using radionuclear material to deliver local radiation. A newer method that is also available involves delivering*radiation beads directly to the liver tumour (SIRspheres).*

For more advanced liver cancer, when local therapy as mentioned above is not feasible, oral sorafenib, a multi-kinase targeted therapy, has been shown to prolong patients’ survival. Other alternatives include the numerous experimental clinical trials on liver cancer that test new drug combinations conducted at NCCS.

Prognosis of Liver Cancer

Liver cancer is the*third most fatal cancer. If untreated, most patients do not survive beyond 6 months. Surgery is the only method that allows for a reasonable survival beyond 5 years. With curative surgery, the*chance of*survival beyond 5 years*is more than 40%.

New tumour growth is common in liver cancer because of the underlying liver disease (i.e. hepatitis or cirrhosis). There*are currently no effective means of preventing this new growth, and close follow-up after surgery is necessary to detect tumour regrowth at an early stage*as it*can still be treated effectively.

Screening

The risk groups for liver cancer are well defined and screening is targeted at this group. The aim is to try and detect cancer at an early stage when surgery is still possible for a*cure. Based on MOH guidelines, patients with established hepatitis B or C carrier status or have liver cirrhosis would benefit from regular AFP*estimations and ultrasound examinations. These tests are usually done at 6-monthly intervals depending on the severity of liver damage, i.e. cirrhosis.

Reddog

must be careful alot of those so call chinese sinsehs are how siao no licence one

Not sure if you are serious. But at least for one case, I will swear by TCM. A friend had a skin problem called vitiligo (Michael Jackson skin problem) and he spent lots of money with Raffles Hospital doctors, and later at National Skin Centre. Lasted for over three years, no cure. Gave up and went for a tour in China. Met a TCM practitioner there, who wrote him a list of herbs with instructions. Cost him just 50 yuan for he piece of paper and a further 80 yuan for the dried herbs to bring back to Singapore.

Result, cured. Absolutely cured. Just using the herbs brought back from China. Not even necessary to replenish supply from Singapore TCM shops. Maybe he is lucky. Maybe it is Allah. Maybe not even TCM. Maybe even the delayed effects of western medicine, injections, ointments, etc .... but.

as the subject say?
very thirsty in the middle of the night for 6 months.
go for blood test, clear for diabete,protein
blood sugar 5. fasting for 14-15 hours

Any other symtoms besides the thirst should be the first question to ask. If don't have then there is nothing to be alarm .

Ralders

I thought ts already did blood test. Usually full blood count test will indicate if any abnormalities
People with anxiety will have chronic thirst .

Another possibility is anxiety disorder.
But better check organs first then check mental health.

borom

I have seen 中华医院 from north south east where each doctor say different thing.......

Sorry I don't read mandarin ( 中华医院 ) ,Bing translate say Chinese hospitals.

Does the TCM Dept in the various govt/public hospitals makes a difference compared to those private or free clinics?
How about Eu Yang Sang?
Being non Chinese educated and cannot read Chinese, I have very limited knowledge but would like to know esp for sports injuries/fractures/torn ligaments

dr.wailing

Met a TCM practitioner there, who wrote him a list of herbs with instructions. Cost him just 50 yuan for he piece of paper and a further 80 yuan for the dried herbs to bring back to Singapore.
Never ever consume Chinese medicinal herbs in this present day and age. Why? They contain excessive amounts of pesticides and herbicides.

Unrepented

Thirst and a Dry Mouth at Night

Thirst and dry mouth at night can be very uncomfortable. Night thirst and dry mouth can cause pain and discomfort itself, and can also be a symptom of other conditions. It is important for all those suffering continual thirst and dry mouth at night to seek the advice of a medical professional. The technical term for dry mouth is Xerostomia.

Symptoms

Symptoms include a sticky, dry feeling within the mouth and an excessive thirst that can wake you several times throughout the night. This condition can also cause problems and discomfort with swallowing, chewing and speaking. It is possible with dry mouth to get sore and cracked skin both inside the mouth and on the tongue, increasing the risk of painful mouth sores. Infection can occur in the mouth and inflamed gums and halitosis are other undesired symptoms of the condition.

Causes

Night thirst and dry mouth at night can be caused a number of things. Dehydration and inadequate fluid intake will cause the condition. Mouth breathing rather than using the nose can also increase the risk of dry mouth. A stuffy nose, sore throat or a minor illness can lead to the condition, as can mental issues such as fear or anxiety over an upcoming event.

Nutrition

Night thirst and dry mouth at night can be the result of a chronic nutritional problem. As well as inadequate fluid intake, a diet that does not consist of an adequate amount of fruits and vegetables can increase the risk of dehydration. Vitamin deficiency, riboflavin deficiency and vitamin A deficiency are all cited as possible causes of thirst and dry mouth at night.

Conditions

Medical research has shown thirst and dry mouth at night could be a worrying symptom of other conditions. For this reason, if you continually experience these symptoms, it is important to seek the advice of a medical professional. Health Line cites dry mouth as possible symptom of Type 1 diabetes.

Home Remedies

A number of home remedies are reported to aid with thirst and dry mouth at night. It is important to remember that while they may have some use, these remedies are not substitutes for treatment from a medical professional. It is recommended you fit your home with a humidifier to increase moisture in the air, and increase your daily water intake. Chewing gum before bed can increase saliva flow and may help prevent dry mouth and thirst during the night. Sucking on sugar-free hard candies, ice chips or sugar-free popsicles can aid dry mouth and thirst at night. You should avoid caffeine and alcohol in your diet to lessen the chance of dehydration.

as the subject say?
very thirsty in the middle of the night for 6 months.
go for blood test, clear for diabete,protein
blood sugar 5. fasting for 14-15 hours

Ralders

Sorry I don't read mandarin ( 中华医院 ) ,Bing translate say Chinese hospitals.

Does the TCM Dept in the various govt/public hospitals makes a difference compared to those private or free clinics?
How about Eu Yang Sang?
Being non Chinese educated and cannot read Chinese, I have very limited knowledge but would like to know esp for sports injuries/fractures/torn ligaments

Eu yang sang is a chopping board for carrots.

kkbutterfly

this thrist though no potential threat but keep me awake 3 to 4 times a night to drink water

constant awake will make my day night tired.