• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outright

Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

Nayr69sg is bitter because he gave up his lucrative medical practice in singapore to move to the boondocks of canada to work as a dr. While all his former colleagues are making it big here, he is confined to a fixed pay, working for the govt. that is why he said its not for the money. If he was earning as much as his former colleagues, he would not be saying that.

i heard people say singapore public government doctors are poorly paid like $4000 a month and overworked,thats why the government need to bond them for a couple of years.which was why he moved to canada,because clearly overall canada was a much better economic prospect even though he didnt start out working as a doctor in canada at the start.

bigboss

Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

It's true never hear from WP on these vital concerns . WP should speak up more on national issues especially when it concerns life and death.

Parliament is like the place for siesta to WP; no sound, no fireworks. WP should take pappies to task for all these rubbish happening in sinkie land. Why not use the Speakers Corner to highlight about these wayward foreigners if Parliament is not available as the venue? Keeping quiet as a major political party only serves to enhance peoples' perception WP is as good as dead.

bigboss

Yes, well said. When you import 3rd world FT medical and health personnel to work here from India, China, Myanmar, Mongolia, Pinoyland, etc. its only logical that you will end up with a 3rd world health system..

You have missed the point here. It is incorrect to say medical/health care personnel from third world countries are no better than those from white man countries. Skin colour does not determine the skill of each personnel in his/her profession.

The issue here is about a FT from burma using a fake certificate as genuine to work in Govt hospital in sinkie land. If the bitch had been a national from a white man country, she is still a fake. So, as long as each medical/health care personnel is proficiently qualified, and he/she has the authentic certification to prove it, there is no harm to welcome them to sinkie land.

The only big difference is welcoming the fakes and the real McCoy.

bigboss

Not bewildering at all. Since she is hired based on merit, it is only a formality to register at SMC. Like all respectable employers, hospital HR would have checked, no need for duplication of work by SMC.

Usually, when the top guy is super blur like sotong, all the others down the line become super duper blur as well. How are they gong to handle the craftiness of these faking foreigners?

Hans168

Parliament is like the place for siesta to WP; no sound, no fireworks. WP should take pappies to task for all these rubbish happening in sinkie land. Why not use the Speakers Corner to highlight about these wayward foreigners if Parliament is not available as the venue? Keeping quiet as a major political party only serves to enhance peoples' perception WP is as good as dead.

how to move when papig ants n vipers all over the body n ward???? PAP's job is to make you miserable with our money

bigboss

The idiots think that running a town council is their real job. If they keep whacking PAP and bringing up all these concerns, and if they force the PAP to reconsider because of the vociferous criticism, people will re-elect them. Even if their estate is in shambles.

Sinkie land is no more a homogeneous society; it is now a society populated by foreign imported shits and natives. Decades ago, the natives will all pull in one direction for the survival of sinkie land but today, the split is obvious for all to see. The imported shits will pull in one direction to protect their own interests and agendas, and not necessarily for the survival of sinkie land. Natives will always want sinkie land to survive because it is home.

Whacking pappies without whacking the FTs is pointless especially when these FTs are scums, fakers, criminals and rogues.

So, WP could whack pappies but would they get the foreign imported shits to vote WP? No.

i heard people say singapore public government doctors are poorly paid like $4000 a month and overworked,thats why the government need to bond them for a couple of years.which was why he moved to canada,because clearly overall canada was a much better economic prospect even though he didnt start out working as a doctor in canada at the start.

Yeah lah, he should not be bitter about the money in canada, just enjoy there and not work so hard.

bigboss

... so it is better to give scholarship money to foreigners so they can bond to work in sg.

Pappies are no match against these crafty foreign scholars who got free education and funding from them. They did the kakanan pusing and ran road after graduation. What did pappies do? They made fools of themselves to spend money and time to chase after the foreign bond breakers. Real dumb pappies.

You have missed the point here. It is incorrect to say medical/health care personnel from third world countries are no better than those from white man countries. Skin colour does not determine the skill of each personnel in his/her profession.

The issue here is about a FT from burma using a fake certificate as genuine to work in Govt hospital in sinkie land. If the bitch had been a national from a white man country, she is still a fake. So, as long as each medical/health care personnel is proficiently qualified, and he/she has the authentic certification to prove it, there is no harm to welcome them to sinkie land.

I guarantee you 10000 % that the FT medical and healthcare personnel are less qualified then from western countries. I never mentioned anything about skin colour, don't put words in my mouth. If these fuckers were as skillfull as those from western countries, they would have been working there already. And getting paid big bucks in USD, Pound, Cdn, etc., and work less hard and live in a much lower cost environment.

Perhaps you don't understand that the reason they are in singapore is because they cannot qualify to practice in those countries. Its because 3rd world standards cannot be admitted to those countries, but somehow can be easily licensed and admitted to practice in singapore. that makes this country the same 3rd world standard.

The common folks see that too. When the WP have been silent for 5 years and do shit all, then they can expect to lose more votes last year. The reason of last year's election can be blamed on the cowardice of the WP.

numero uno

I guarantee you 10000 % that the FT medical and healthcare personnel are less qualified then from western countries. I never mentioned anything about skin colour, don't put words in my mouth. If these fuckers were as skillfull as those from western countries, they would have been working there already. And getting paid big bucks in USD, Pound, Cdn, etc., and work less hard and live in a much lower cost environment.

Perhaps you don't understand that the reason they are in singapore is because they cannot qualify to practice in those countries. Its because 3rd world standards cannot be admitted to those countries, but somehow can be easily licensed and admitted to practice in singapore. that makes this country the same 3rd world standard.

you are correct 100%. go to USA or europe or australia and you hardly see any of these pinoy or indian FT doc trash. Now you cannot say they are racists as the USA doctors would say please take the same exam as us since you claimed you are as good as us. the results was 99.999% of all these FT doctors failed the tests whereas 99% of doctors from singapore or UK passed it. the tests are blinded so no cheating and no bias here.
end results is most pinoy and indian doctors end up as nurses or hospital attendants in USA.

http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/105993/news/when-pinoy-doctors-become-us-nurses
http://pinoy.md/ipb/index.php?showtopic=187
https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110314150357AAo3m1r

so don't bullshit and tell me these doctors are the same as local doctors!!!! to all those naysayers fark off and prove your point with facts .

bigboss

CPIB and PAP have been very silent on this. Too many important PAP members are in SMC. They cannot be made to look like a corrupt and incompetent organization or else the entire medical tourism industry is called into question.

If they are dumb and incompetent, the dirt should not be swept under the carpet. Heads must roll for this fiasco. Pappies should look further into this matter to ensure it will not be repeated.

3rd world doctors typically do not reach the level of knowledge, experience and competency required in a 1st world clinic. they need to pass stringent exams and interviews to practise medicine in their adopted cuntries. for example, my experience with dr. tin tin toon from a 3rd world cuntry:

me: chest pains, seems like heartburn.
dr: how old are you? have you had a stroke before?
me: my age is in the form. no stroke ever.
dr: looks like you'll need to do a blood test. how's your cholesterol level?
me: moderate from results a year ago. but today i believe my tummy is hurting from gastric or perhaps acid reflux?
dr: ok, i'll prescribe you pain killers.
me: wtf? :eek:

changed to ang mo dr. simmons the following week for 2nd opinion.

dr. simmons checked with stethoscope and a quick look into my throat and upper esophagus.

dr: ok, your esophageal lining is inflamed and your valve is weakened. acid gas is leaking up and damaging your tissue. you need to cut down on oily and spicy food. no alcohol for a while. sleep with your chest and head up. i'm gonna prescribe you pantoprazole. 1 capsule a day for the next 2 weeks. if you don't get better come back. is this your 1st time having this?

me: it has been a while and i thought i had too much tomatoes while in italy. i took tums and it didn't work.

dr: nope, it's not tomatoes. it's your valve. it starts to give way when you get older. the pantoprazole will neutralize the acid but your esophagus need to heal on its own. your valve will not close tight like before. change your eating habits. i'll need to schedule you for an endoscopy to check for any signs of ulcers or damage in your stomach.

me: thanks doc.

i never visit dr. tin tin toon again. and i didn't take any pain killer medication that she prescribed.

you are correct 100%. go to USA or europe or australia and you hardly see any of these pinoy or indian FT doc trash. Now you cannot say they are racists as the USA doctors would say please take the same exam as us since you claimed you are as good as us. the results was 99.999% of all these FT doctors failed the tests whereas 99% of doctors from singapore or UK passed it. the tests are blinded so no cheating and no bias here.
end results is most pinoy and indian doctors end up as nurses or hospital attendants in USA.

http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/105993/news/when-pinoy-doctors-become-us-nurses
http://pinoy.md/ipb/index.php?showtopic=187
https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110314150357AAo3m1r

so don't bullshit and tell me these doctors are the same as local doctors!!!! to all those naysayers fark off and prove your point with facts .

U are exactly right. Here is the requirements for a foreign trained dr to practice in singapore. You will notice the shocking lack of a requirement to pass a singapore board exam, or even to take any sort of test to qualify at all. Singapore must be the only country in the world that can get a dr license without taking licensing exam. The only SMC requirement is that they must pass the medical exam in their own country. WTF. If their own country is Myanmar or Vietnam, where people can buy an exam and where the exam is not even in English, this is acceptable in Singapore? :

International Medical Graduates

International medical graduates (IMG) refer to doctors trained overseas. IMGs holding a degree from a university specified in the Second Schedule of the MRA or a registrable postgraduate medical qualification recognised by SMC or exit specialist qualification recognised for specialist accreditation by the Specialists Accreditation Board (SAB), Singapore, may apply for conditional registration.

The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) would like to highlight that International Medical Graduates who do not hold qualifications which are recognised by the SMC, will not be eligible to apply for medical registration to practise in Singapore. This applies to all applicants.

SMC strongly advise all interested applicants to ensure that they fulfil all necessary criteria, including but not limited to, holding a qualification which is listed on the Second Schedule of the MRA or a registrable postgraduate medical qualification recognised by the SMC.

Doctors who do not meet the criteria for conditional registration may apply for temporary registration, subject to existing criteria for temporary registration.

(A) Procedure for Medical Registration

Applications for medical registration must be submitted online. Medical practitioners seeking medical registration with the Singapore Medical Council (SMC) are encouraged to read through the eligibility requirements of the respective medical registration that you are applying for. For new applicants, please apply here. For doctors who are/were registered with SMC before, please log-in here.
To be eligible for medical registration, the applicant must:

1. possess a basic medical degree to comply with the requirements of the Medical Registration Act (Cap 174); and
  2. be bona fide; and
  3. have a job offer or an offer of training position in a healthcare institution approved by SMC; and
  4. be in good standing, i.e. does not have complaints or disciplinary actions taken against him or investigations pending against him: and
  5. pass the national licensing examination as required in the country where the basic medical degree was conferred (where applicable)
The Medical Council will also consider other factors such as:

1. Whether the doctor has been in active clinical practice prior to application;
  2. The duration of inactive clinical practice;
  3. Past working experiences overseas and locally.

bigboss

MOM wants to earn the workers levy. They earn billions a year from that. The more they let in the more they earn. what do they care if these FTs are qualified or not.

This perception is widely held by many sinkies which is what LKY had said before: What is wrong to make more money? The down side is the flooding of the island with foreigners who are not only here to work but to commit crimes as well, like running prostitution rackets, gambling dens, ah long gangs, etc. The banglas are even into the same game as well by dealing in drugs in Geylang.

Unless the mata matas are in hibernation and they know nothing, even a school kid can see the criminal activities are openly done in Geylang as if it is a wild wild west town.

This perception is widely held by many sinkies which is what LKY had said before: What is wrong to make more money? The down side is the flooding of the island with foreigners who are not only here to work but to commit crimes as well, like running prostitution rackets, gambling dens, ah long gangs, etc. The banglas are even into the same game as well by dealing in drugs in Geylang.

Unless the mata matas are in hibernation and they know nothing, even a school kid can see the criminal activities are openly done in Geylang as if it is a wild wild west town.

basically, all the humans living in singapore are broken down to $ and cents by the PAP. the fact is that FTs bring more money for the PAP then locals. They have already broken down the numbers. They have an initial large profit from locals when they buy HDB flats, and then followed by years of stealing the CPF money. But with the FTs, they get so much more.

FTs already make money from them before they come in to singapore. FTs pay levies every month, that's billions of $ for the govt. They work in GLCs where they accept lower wages and increase the profits of these GLCs so that the money flows back to Temasek. Those that get PRs and shitizenships buy HDB flats. Yet more money for the PAP. Millions of FT use many services like MRT, electricity, water, etc. that are owned by GLCs. If you remove all the FTs from singapore, the MRT ridership, for example, will go down 50% immediately. Now multiply that by all the essential services owned by GLCs. U get the picture. As a side benefit, FTs who become shitizens vote PAP too. So, an FT has become more valuable then a sinkie and hence must be pampered and protected.

basically, all the humans living in singapore are broken down to $ and cents by the PAP. the fact is that FTs bring more money for the PAP then locals. They have already broken down the numbers. They have an initial large profit from locals when they buy HDB flats, and then followed by years of stealing the CPF money. But with the FTs, they get so much more.

FTs already make money from them before they come in to singapore. FTs pay levies every month, that's billions of $ for the govt. They work in GLCs where they accept lower wages and increase the profits of these GLCs so that the money flows back to Temasek. Those that get PRs and shitizenships buy HDB flats. Yet more money for the PAP. Millions of FT use many services like MRT, electricity, water, etc. that are owned by GLCs. If you remove all the FTs from singapore, the MRT ridership, for example, will go down 50% immediately. Now multiply that by all the essential services owned by GLCs. U get the picture. As a side benefit, FTs who become shitizens vote PAP too. So, an FT has become more valuable then a sinkie and hence must be pampered and protected.

which is why quality doesnt matter,all u need is human bodies to power ur economy and increase consumption which recirculates the money back into the economy and drives businesses,economics is a business cycle.also increase in population drives up demand for resources and land which drives up prices,all these talk about lee kuan yew's intellectual and mentally gifted and endowed segment of the population leading the way for the country and maintaining the premium or edge above the rest of our neighbours is all bullshit.economics is merely a matter of population ponzi.

which is why america can come up with the most cutting edge technology and be the high tech and most advanced but it does not matter,they simply cannot compete with china's enormous population and market size and consumption power,america may be ahead right now,but once china grows her middle class population to a sufficient size and level of wealth lets say 500 million with a average gdp per capital(for the middle class) of $20,000,she will be the biggest market in the world and the world will be clamoring for a slice of the action.the three largest banks in the world are chinese and combined they hold nearly 9.3 trillion dollars in assets.next time when we talk about chinese companies we will no longer talk about revenues in billions of dollars,but trillions of dollars.

nayr69sg

Staff member

3rd world doctors typically do not reach the level of knowledge, experience and competency required in a 1st world clinic. they need to pass stringent exams and interviews to practise medicine in their adopted cuntries. for example, my experience with dr. tin tin toon from a 3rd world cuntry:

me: chest pains, seems like heartburn.
dr: how old are you? have you had a stroke before?
me: my age is in the form. no stroke ever.
dr: looks like you'll need to do a blood test. how's your cholesterol level?
me: moderate from results a year ago. but today i believe my tummy is hurting from gastric or perhaps acid reflux?
dr: ok, i'll prescribe you pain killers.
me: wtf? :eek:

LOL! WTF indeed! The pain killers probably would have made you worse.

On the other hand patients from 3rd world cuntry who are so used to their 3rd world cuntry doctors have very different expectations. Basically they expect this type of shit treatment.

Pain = prescribe painkillers (regardless what the nature and cause of the pain is). Oh yeah and tests.....must do all kinds of test. Seriously the expectation from a 3rd world cuntry patient with chest pain is to do Treadmill test, Echocardiography, Chest X-ray, Blood work, referral to Cardiologist.

If I told them it is heartburn and due to their gastroesophageal junction they would think I am crazy. They are worried about heart attack.

So it works both ways. Best is for 3rd world cuntry patients to see 3rd world cuntry doctors. They both deserve each other.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Nayr69sg is bitter because he gave up his lucrative medical practice in singapore to move to the boondocks of canada to work as a dr. While all his former colleagues are making it big here, he is confined to a fixed pay, working for the govt. that is why he said its not for the money. If he was earning as much as his former colleagues, he would not be saying that.

LOL! Wah you hit the nail right on the head. Sigh. The money here in Canada for family physicians is so low. Much lower than my Singapore colleagues. That is why I am bitter.

nayr69sg

Staff member

LOL! Wah you hit the nail right on the head. The money here is Canada for family doctors is fantastic. Definitely way more than the $4000 a month I got at the Polyclinic. More like 10 times what I got back in Singapore. Clearly Canada is a better economic prospect even though I never planned to become a doctor again in Canada. Somehow I got back in. Life is good. I am certainly happier earning way more money and working way less and not having to talk to patients about cost and money. Just do what is best for them - govt pays. Woo hoo!