• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outright

Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

Time for LHL to shake up all the units to make them more efficient and trim to fight foreign criminals. How on earth are they going to eradicate and fight terrorism if they cannot even deal with one smart female bitch fake doctor from a backward country?

Don't hold your breath. he has exibited zero leadership skills since he took over.

Pinkieslut

Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

CPIB and PAP have been very silent on this. Too many important PAP members are in SMC. They cannot be made to look like a corrupt and incompetent organization or else the entire medical tourism industry is called into question.

That is the Singapore way. Every industry these scholars or porlumpa get involved is about racing to the bottom. If they can leeplace the more expensive doctors from certified colleges, they will. Just like what they did to electronics, IT, construction, etc. The worst part is these same fuckers will market the services to unsuspecting Sinkied or foreign customers that it's World Crass. It's the same like French/Italian luxury handbags being made by China factory, shipped back to Europe and slapped with the 'Made by Amgmo' label.

At least the French/Italian makers have their own Design Intellectual Property. Sinkieland just do copycat biz model and has nothing to offer. People are smelling the coffee and waking up. That's why the local medical tourism is going down the drain as customers knows they don't get worst off services in Thailand, Malaysia and even Indonesia. In fact many of the local Sinkie Aesthetic Doctors are trained by Thai specialists in Bangkok. Since that is the case why come to Sinkieland for aesthetics? Even the world crass plastic surgeons in South Korea charged lower prices. Just ask yourself, how many plastic chiobus have Woffles Wu produced?

Sinkieland has not talent or real entrepreneurs to be honest. Everything is copycat, cheapskate, no value for money brands. Sinkies are way below Commie China whom they think they are superior to in terms of intellect.

Hans168

There is no obligation on prosecution to prove her certificate is a fake. It is up to the burmese bitch to prove her certificate is genuine, not the other way round. The ah neh judge could not understand this basic rule. How she became a judge?

Any circumstantial evidence showing the certificate is a fake or the inability of the bitch to prove her certificate is genuine is enough ground to convict her on the charge of fraud. Ah puneh judge is blur like sotong.

maybe Nishi Pundek of IDA her cousin?

That is the Singapore way. Every industry these scholars or porlumpa get involved is about racing to the bottom. If they can leeplace the more expensive doctors from certified colleges, they will. Just like what they did to electronics, IT, construction, etc. The worst part is these same fuckers will market the services to unsuspecting Sinkied or foreign customers that it's World Crass. It's the same like French/Italian luxury handbags being made by China factory, shipped back to Europe and slapped with the 'Made by Amgmo' label.

At least the French/Italian makers have their own Design Intellectual Property. Sinkieland just do copycat biz model and has nothing to offer. People are smelling the coffee and waking up. That's why the local medical tourism is going down the drain as customers knows they don't get worst off services in Thailand, Malaysia and even Indonesia. In fact many of the local Sinkie Aesthetic Doctors are trained by Thai specialists in Bangkok. Since that is the case why come to Sinkieland for aesthetics? Even the world crass plastic surgeons in South Korea charged lower prices. Just ask yourself, how many plastic chiobus have Woffles Wu produced?

Sinkieland has not talent or real entrepreneurs to be honest. Everything is copycat, cheapskate, no value for money brands. Sinkies are way below Commie China whom they think they are superior to in terms of intellect.

Yes, well said. When you import 3rd world FT medical and health personnel to work here from India, China, Myanmar, Mongolia, Pinoyland, etc. its only logical that you will end up with a 3rd world health system. U cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. These 3rd world medical staff that come here cannot be miraculous transformed into first world singapore standard. they bring down the overall quality, that is inevitable. In this way, your medical tourism industry is dead. The PAP lack of imagination shows here. Why bother to lower the health care costs by importing in all these cheap medical staff from 3rd world countries. We can never compete with the Indias, thailands, Malaysia, etc health systems on the basis of cost. Its better to import real talented US, UK, canadian, Aussie doctors and nurses like Dubai and other emirates do, pay them well, better then in their home country. You will have a very high standard system, on par with anything in the US, and you can charge a high $ for this service. Rich people have no issues paying this. But they will not see a Myanmar doctor no matter how cheap it is. We see the PAP using the low cost approach in everything. We can't compete on cost. You would think the morons would have figured that out by now.

This is true. But we expect the shit times not to ask for an interview with SMC to clarify their positions on certify doctors from countries and unis not even approved by them. But where is the criticism from WP? This has been going on for some time as you mentioned, and why has the WP not demanded an explanation from MOH, ICA, MOM and SMC in Parliament? Fake oppo is what I said. I would think if they whack the PAP over this, it will go a long way to proving PAP incompetence and negligence. No one is more concerned about their health then kiasu sinkies. When freedom and democracy are discusses ala Roy and Amos, sinkies do not care. But surely when it comes to their own health, they would listen to the oppo.

It's true never hear from WP on these vital concerns . WP should speak up more on national issues especially when it concerns life and death.

Genuine local university gradutes might be struggle to get a job while fake FT cert can apply doctor job in singapore....pap boleh mom boleh...more good years.
70% agreed is perfectly fine.:biggrin:
Bogus FT mom officer mingle with the application of bogus FT doctor and allow his fellow villagers application approve? Hahaa

Very possible.

If they are genuinely qualified, tested and proven real McCoy, it is alright to welcome them, no matter which country they hail from. The problem is allowing fakers to walk in and get jobs in hospitals where patients are treated by these fakers. How many patients had died under the care of these fakers, or under this bitch?

No they should have trained local doctors and not give these plum jobs to foreigners. Except specially talented foreigners.

MOM is well known among foreign workers in sinkie land as the super dumb ass among pappies outfits. They can be easily hoodwinked. Even unskilled workers can get EP if they know how to do it and end up with SPR permit and then finally foreign imported shits. LKY wanted foreign talents but pappies would end up having a pool of unskilled workers disguised as foreign talents.

Yes stupid talent or crooked talents. Now our life kena at risk by these fake or unqualified doctors.

Not bewildering at all. Since she is hired based on merit, it is only a formality to register at SMC. Like all respectable employers, hospital HR would have checked, no need for duplication of work by SMC.

It's true never hear from WP on these vital concerns . WP should speak up more on national issues especially when it concerns life and death.

The idiots think that running a town council is their real job. If they keep whacking PAP and bringing up all these concerns, and if they force the PAP to reconsider because of the vociferous criticism, people will re-elect them. Even if their estate is in shambles.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Yes, well said. When you import 3rd world FT medical and health personnel to work here from India, China, Myanmar, Mongolia, Pinoyland, etc. its only logical that you will end up with a 3rd world health system. U cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. These 3rd world medical staff that come here cannot be miraculous transformed into first world singapore standard. they bring down the overall quality, that is inevitable. In this way, your medical tourism industry is dead. The PAP lack of imagination shows here. Why bother to lower the health care costs by importing in all these cheap medical staff from 3rd world countries. We can never compete with the Indias, thailands, Malaysia, etc health systems on the basis of cost. Its better to import real talented US, UK, canadian, Aussie doctors and nurses like Dubai and other emirates do, pay them well, better then in their home country. You will have a very high standard system, on par with anything in the US, and you can charge a high $ for this service. Rich people have no issues paying this. But they will not see a Myanmar doctor no matter how cheap it is. We see the PAP using the low cost approach in everything. We can't compete on cost. You would think the morons would have figured that out by now.

You obviously think that money is the answer to everything. Pay $$$$ and you get the best talent. I'm afraid that's what the PAP has drummed into every Singaporean. And it is wrong.

MOH imported 3rd world FT medical and health personnel to work so that they could lower the cost of health care in Singapore for the public. At the polyclinics, at the government restructured hospitals. However, once in the system, the doctors are entitled to challenge the same exams as the local Singapore doctors and once they pass they can move on to practise independently. That's how the doctors end up in the private sector eventually. And that's where most of the medical tourism is. Actually there is medical tourism in the public hospitals as well but that is another whole discussion.

Unless you are proposing some kind of scheme where you bring doctors from 3rd world countries who can only practice in the govt hospitals and can never practice independently, you will always have to accept that the doctors will end up in the private sector. Now if you actually approve of such a scheme to keep them in the public sector.....well says a lot about Singapore then doesn't it?

Is $$$ everything? You think if you dangle so called "big bucks" to Aussie, Canadian, UK and USA doctors they will go to Singapore to work? How much is "big bucks"? Sorry man it isn't enough. Singapore tried it with the John Hopkins Hospital. They threw money. They even froze all funding for medical research for local doctors to give the entire budget to John Hopkins. Who did they attract in the end? Ang Moh doctors yes. But they were nothing but junior doctors who were doing insignificant lab work (not even research). Basically the doctors who wanted to come to Singapore came for the money and the "working-holiday". Nobody took the posting seriously.

The trouble with Singapore is that it thinks too highly of itself. Same with Singaporeans. Money isn't everything.

Also when you look at the reality, Singapore's economy isn't big enough for the best in the world. No world class CEO would join a Singapore company. It is too small.

Same with world class footballers. Which S league club would pay Lionel Messi's wages? And even they could, would Messi go to play in the S-League? You would argue well the S-League is a small inferior league with inferior players. Of course Messi won't go to Singapore. Well it's the same for all the industries.

Money isn't everything.

Leckmichamarsch

Don't hold your breath. he has exibited zero leadership skills since he took over.

He is a true blue manager.......... I say, YOU do
In corporate world this specie has disappeared....... how come sg still got extinct animal like him??

The idiots think that running a town council is their real job. If they keep whacking PAP and bringing up all these concerns, and if they force the PAP to reconsider because of the vociferous criticism, people will re-elect them. Even if their estate is in shambles.

Did they say anything on the SGH saga? I think they have been focused on helping the poor and running town council. They should do more than that.

You obviously think that money is the answer to everything. Pay $$$$ and you get the best talent. I'm afraid that's what the PAP has drummed into every Singaporean. And it is wrong.

MOH imported 3rd world FT medical and health personnel to work so that they could lower the cost of health care in Singapore for the public. At the polyclinics, at the government restructured hospitals. However, once in the system, the doctors are entitled to challenge the same exams as the local Singapore doctors and once they pass they can move on to practise independently. That's how the doctors end up in the private sector eventually. And that's where most of the medical tourism is. Actually there is medical tourism in the public hospitals as well but that is another whole discussion.

Unless you are proposing some kind of scheme where you bring doctors from 3rd world countries who can only practice in the govt hospitals and can never practice independently, you will always have to accept that the doctors will end up in the private sector. Now if you actually approve of such a scheme to keep them in the public sector.....well says a lot about Singapore then doesn't it?

Is $$$ everything? You think if you dangle so called "big bucks" to Aussie, Canadian, UK and USA doctors they will go to Singapore to work? How much is "big bucks"? Sorry man it isn't enough. Singapore tried it with the John Hopkins Hospital. They threw money. They even froze all funding for medical research for local doctors to give the entire budget to John Hopkins. Who did they attract in the end? Ang Moh doctors yes. But they were nothing but junior doctors who were doing insignificant lab work (not even research). Basically the doctors who wanted to come to Singapore came for the money and the "working-holiday". Nobody took the posting seriously.

The trouble with Singapore is that it thinks too highly of itself. Same with Singaporeans. Money isn't everything.

Also when you look at the reality, Singapore's economy isn't big enough for the best in the world. No world class CEO would join a Singapore company. It is too small.

Same with world class footballers. Which S league club would pay Lionel Messi's wages? And even they could, would Messi go to play in the S-League? You would argue well the S-League is a small inferior league with inferior players. Of course Messi won't go to Singapore. Well it's the same for all the industries.

Money isn't everything.

That is not what I am saying at all. And yes, western doctors will work in singapore for sure. even if the money is not more then what they earn in their home countries, many westerners like working and living here. Its an angmor paradise, if you don't know. They are fawned over, spoilt and catered to. I know some doctors from the US that would like to work in singapore. The malpractice insurance is a pittance compared to what they pay, the society is not as litiguous, they have some prestige here. Its a good place to raise a family, good schools, safe, no drugs or guns, low income tax, etc. Why do so many westerners work here? Why do bankers, engineers, etc from western countries like to work and live here. Look around you. They are every where. Doctors will come here for the same reason as these other western professionals. You don't haver to pay big bucks for brand name doctors. What's wrong with recruiting GPs from the US? Have you ever seen the govt do that? They never will, because even a regular dr from the US practicing here will command a much larger salary then a fake Myanmar MD. But should they? Yes of course.

Even an insignficant junior doctor coming to work here from a western country is still 100 times better then a fake Myanmar MD. There are many reasons that a western dr will come here, not counting the money. The other alternative is to encourage singaporeans to train overseas as dr and pay for them on a scholarship. Then bond them in singapore for 10 years or something like that. That way, we have singaporeans trained overseas working here in public hospitals. At least they are western trained. Its far better then importing crap from 3rd world countries. My Thai friend told me that many doctors in thaland are trained in the US. They return to work in Thailand, but the standard is close to the US. Why can't we do that here.

The other alternative is to encourage singaporeans to train overseas as dr and pay for them on a scholarship. Then bond them in singapore for 10 years or something like that. That way, we have singaporeans trained overseas working here in public hospitals. At least they are western trained. Its far better then importing crap from 3rd world countries. My Thai friend told me that many doctors in thaland are trained in the US. They return to work in Thailand, but the standard is close to the US. Why can't we do that here.

If it means spending more money on citizens, that is a nono. We have 6.9m target, so it is better to give scholarship money to foreigners so they can bond to work in sg. The sinkie can clean tables for a living, no need for wasteful investment into their frivolous pursuits.

Money isn't everything.

i believe most doctors work for the money too i mean which occupation in the world doesnt?that might be a tiny percentage that do it for altruistic reasons but i believe majority of human beings are motivated by extrinsic reasons like greed and can be bought?if theres a imaginary country with the richest population in the world,even if its a small country with say 5 to 10 million people......but the gdp per capital was like $150,000,50 percent higher than Luxembourg and 100 percent higher than Qatar.most doctors will want to go there to work,to serve the richest population in the world.just think about it,how many people run off to australia or canada or USA to work because of the extremely high wages and quality of life.

singapore cannot buy john hopkins doctors?who gives a fuck?95 percent of the healthcare industry is own by corporations,pharmaceutical corporations,biomedical corporations,healthcare companies,these corporations can march in leagues,armies and legions of the most talented doctors in the world.them corporations can cure the african continent if they wanted to.and i believe 90 percent of the advances in medicine and science and technology come from private companies.u doctors dont know it but many of u are probably working for some secret high tech biomedical corporation like umbrella corp,experimenting on military applications,genetic experimentation and viral weaponry.the top ten healthcare corporations in the world generated over $1.08 trillion dollars in one year alone.10 companies generating 1 trillion dollars.

football clubs?do u know how many european football clubs Qatar owns?Qatar and UAE is a force de majeur in the football industry.sleague can probably assemble a world class football team if they can find a billionaire to back them.

who says money cant buy the world?the world revolves around money,the whole world exists for money,without money humanity has no purpose,it will simply perish.mankind organizes itself into a structure simply because of money,we build behemoths and goliaths cities and empires and organizations for the sake of money,from the beginning of human civilisation.....one day we will explore the stars and populate the universe and build a galactic empire,money will be the driving force.when u go out into space and see a jumpgate connecting u from the milky way to pegasus,it will probably be built by google or space x or microsoft or samsung or some other company.

Satyr

It is already known among native sinkies all foreign imported shits do not have patriotism or nationalism in their hearts and minds for sinkie land. They are here due to the dumb ass in pappies who let them into the country and they flocked to the island for jobs, education, HDB flats, medical facilities which they cannot find in their own countries.

Are they in the island because they truly love sinkie land? Only dumb ass pappies believe it.

If those militant islamists in Burma, and they have plenty in that country, are smart enough, they will seize this visa free loophole to infiltrate sinkie land to conduct terrorism. Visa entry will enable pappies to determine who to let in and who to deny but with free visa, ISIS may well send in their fighters to sinkie land through Burma.

LHL may have thought sinkie land will always be terrorism free and no terrorist will target sinkie land.

Of course the imports are not and will never be loyal to Singapore. Even the PAP know this, unless they are delusional. Loyalty is no longer important. Conscription will provide the bodies for Defence. GDP and enrichment of the elite is of paramount importance. The signs are there. Stupid Sinkies.

i believe most doctors work for the money too i mean which occupation in the world doesnt?that might be a tiny percentage that do it for altruistic reasons but i believe majority of human beings are motivated by extrinsic reasons like greed and can be bought?if theres a imaginary country with the richest population in the world,even if its a small country with say 5 to 10 million people......but the gdp per capital was like $150,000,50 percent higher than Luxembourg and 100 percent higher than Qatar.most doctors will want to go there to work,to serve the richest population in the world.just think about it,how many people run off to australia or canada or USA to work because of the extremely high wages and quality of life.

singapore cannot buy john hopkins doctors?who gives a fuck?95 percent of the healthcare industry is own by corporations,pharmaceutical corporations,biomedical corporations,healthcare companies,these corporations can march in leagues,armies and legions of the most talented doctors in the world.them corporations can cure the african continent if they wanted to.and i believe 90 percent of the advances in medicine and science and technology come from private companies.u doctors dont know it but many of u are probably working for some secret high tech biomedical corporation like umbrella corp,experimenting on military applications,genetic experimentation and viral weaponry.the top ten healthcare corporations in the world generated over $1.08 trillion dollars in one year alone.10 companies generating 1 trillion dollars.

football clubs?do u know how many european football clubs Qatar owns?Qatar and UAE is a force de majeur in the football industry.sleague can probably assemble a world class football team if they can find a billionaire to back them.

who says money cant buy the world?the world revolves around money,the whole world exists for money,without money humanity has no purpose,it will simply perish.mankind organizes itself into a structure simply because of money,we build behemoths and goliaths cities and empires and organizations for the sake of money,from the beginning of human civilisation.....one day we will explore the stars and populate the universe and build a galactic empire,money will be the driving force.when u go out into space and see a jumpgate connecting u from the milky way to pegasus,it will probably be built by google or space x or microsoft or samsung or some other company.

Nayr69sg is bitter because he gave up his lucrative medical practice in singapore to move to the boondocks of canada to work as a dr. While all his former colleagues are making it big here, he is confined to a fixed pay, working for the govt. that is why he said its not for the money. If he was earning as much as his former colleagues, he would not be saying that.

Hans168

is that why he has two DPMs, three Co Ord Ministers and bloated army of mini stars and v PSes to do his job???

Hans168

No they should have trained local doctors and not give these plum jobs to foreigners. Except specially talented foreigners.

dun expect papig traitors to do that
funny that when they are sick, the sought treatment from genuine doctors............ shud they be respected for doing so??