• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outright

nayr69sg

Staff member
Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmon...camera-in-calgary-hospital-washroom-1.3688129

This is how Canada does it. They make foreign doctors have to go through lots of exams and interviews before getting into residency. Without completing residency no foreign doctor can work as a doctor in Canada.

Even then the system is not perfect as you can see. But fire the foreign doctor from residency and the fellow has to work at a fast food restaurant flipping burgers.

Re: Fake Myanmar Dr. Scandal:- A Bewildering array of errors, incompetences, and outr

Even then the system is not perfect as you can see. But fire the foreign doctor from residency and the fellow has to work at a fast food restaurant flipping burgers.

if they are sweet looking army "docs" or medics from burma and cannot make it through residency, they can work in massage parlors.

image.jpg

if they are sweet looking army "docs" or medics from burma and cannot make it through residency, they can work in massage parlors.

View attachment 27589

the guy in the background looks like hes about to have a anal threesome gangbang buttsex.watch out ladies,big bad wolf is coming to huff and puff and blow down ur butt hole.

the guy in the background looks like hes about to have a anal threesome gangbang buttsex.watch out ladies,

don't play play. he's sam and he's wondering...."how do i get to check out their chichis?"

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmon...camera-in-calgary-hospital-washroom-1.3688129

This is how Canada does it. They make foreign doctors have to go through lots of exams and interviews before getting into residency. Without completing residency no foreign doctor can work as a doctor in Canada.

Yes should be done this way to ensure standard. Bui I just changed my mind. PAP please import more third world doctors to treat the mudlander and sinkie traitor dogs who deserved it. Sinkies also deserved it as they also you die your business. Nevermind I have private insurance since day one and not affected. All can go to hell.

the guy in the background looks like hes about to have a anal threesome gangbang buttsex.watch out ladies,big bad wolf is coming to huff and puff and blow down ur butt hole.

Either that or he's simply smiling for the camera. :biggrin:

Satyr

Actually I am totally aware of that. As a doctor in Singapore I have met thousands of people, rich, poor middle class, over the course of 15 years. It is amazing when you have patients coming to beg you to help them with costs, with all kinds of sad stories and they come with their maids. When you ask them how they can afford a maid, they say if not for the maid they would be dead.

Singapore is doomed for the future. It is drunk on cheap labor and the attitudes of the people will not help it. So you are right that there is no light at the end of the tunnel is one remains in Singapore. Things are just going to go worse and worse. Eventually Singapore will collapse and have to merge with China or Malaysia. The sooner the better it will be as they will have more bargaining terms.

Singapore will sell out to the US.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Singapore will sell out to the US.

Unlikely to happen simply because the culture is so different.
Imagine open gun laws in Singapore?
Lenient stance on drugs?

While the US might consider an opportunity to have a naval base in Singapore as and added option, any deal would probably involve transferring large portions of whatever is left of Temasek's portfolio and CPF to the US treasuries. I doubt Singaporeans would accept that.

If Singapore was broke, there will be no deal at all. Probably Singapore will be annexed by Malaysia.

I wonder why don't patients hurt by these fake doctors sue the doctors and the SMC. Surely, they will find sympathetic judges?How can SMC even defend themselves in a court action when they do not follow their own rules and license doctors graduated from places that are not on their approved list of medical schools.

I believe that this is where the SDP and other oppo parties can win many hearts. No doubt there are lawyers in these oppo parties and if the party subsidizes their income, could they not do pro bono work for the aggrieved party. e.g. if a singaporean was injured by the negligence and incompetence of a Myanmar doctor, a lawyer retained by the SDP could represent him in court. It would be a constant reminder to the public who follow the trial that the lawyer is SDP supplied. And if the plaintiff wins, they can pay the SDP back. If not SDP has created many brownie points by helping a voter done wrong by the PAP policies.

I wonder why don't patients hurt by these fake doctors sue the doctors and the SMC. Surely, they will find sympathetic judges?How can SMC even defend themselves in a court action when they do not follow their own rules and license doctors graduated from places that are not on their approved list of medical schools.

I believe that this is where the SDP and other oppo parties can win many hearts. No doubt there are lawyers in these oppo parties and if the party subsidizes their income, could they not do pro bono work for the aggrieved party. e.g. if a singaporean was injured by the negligence and incompetence of a Myanmar doctor, a lawyer retained by the SDP could represent him in court. It would be a constant reminder to the public who follow the trial that the lawyer is SDP supplied. And if the plaintiff wins, they can pay the SDP back. If not SDP has created many brownie points by helping a voter done wrong by the PAP policies.

I read before last time about it's not so easy to do a medical negligence suit in Spore as few local doctors willing to point out the mistake of fellow doctors. So need to bring in foreign doctors as the medical expert to prove negligence. Maybe the Canada doctor here can confirm is it true?

nayr69sg

Staff member

I read before last time about it's not so easy to do a medical negligence suit in Spore as few local doctors willing to point out the mistake of fellow doctors. So need to bring in foreign doctors as the medical expert to prove negligence. Maybe the Canada doctor here can confirm is it true?

It's not that. It is the legal costs. In Singapore if you sue you have to be loaded. Cos the legal fees are very expensive. It is not like in USA where the lawyer can say they will sue for you and if they win then they get paid if they lose you don't have to pay them anything.

In Singapore win or lose you pay the lawyers $$$$$$! So who is going to sue?

What does happen is a complaint goes to SMC, SMC conducts investigations and censures the doctor for negligence. With that ruling from SMC you can get a lawyer to write to the doctor and his Medical Negligence Insurance Company and they will settle out of court - cheaper way for the aggrieved patient.

Doctors are whimps. They are at the mercy of lawyers and judges. Everyone knows that. There is nothing to lose in making a complaint against a doctor. No doctor ever sues a patient for making false allegations and complaints.

Complaints come all the time with all kinds of fucking lies from patients. They twist and turn the story such that it can be totally incredible but SMC is obliged to investigate. This will give the doctor all kinds of stress as he has to answer to the complaint. And then it becomes a case of he said I say.

Something like what is happening to the police in USA. Except there are people filming them now. However in the consultation room no camera recordings are allowed. I am actually FOR video recording every single consultation. I mean most of our records are digital these days. What's a video right? Same security for the video. With the video there is no more I say you say. What happened happened. What was said was said.

You will be surprised how often it is the patient who is the one who is in the wrong.

It's not that. It is the legal costs. In Singapore if you sue you have to be loaded. Cos the legal fees are very expensive. It is not like in USA where the lawyer can say they will sue for you and if they win then they get paid if they lose you don't have to pay them anything.

In Singapore win or lose you pay the lawyers $$$$$$! So who is going to sue?

What does happen is a complaint goes to SMC, SMC conducts investigations and censures the doctor for negligence. With that ruling from SMC you can get a lawyer to write to the doctor and his Medical Negligence Insurance Company and they will settle out of court - cheaper way for the aggrieved patient.

Doctors are whimps. They are at the mercy of lawyers and judges. Everyone knows that. There is nothing to lose in making a complaint against a doctor. No doctor ever sues a patient for making false allegations and complaints.

Complaints come all the time with all kinds of fucking lies from patients. They twist and turn the story such that it can be totally incredible but SMC is obliged to investigate. This will give the doctor all kinds of stress as he has to answer to the complaint. And then it becomes a case of he said I say.

Something like what is happening to the police in USA. Except there are people filming them now. However in the consultation room no camera recordings are allowed. I am actually FOR video recording every single consultation. I mean most of our records are digital these days. What's a video right? Same security for the video. With the video there is no more I say you say. What happened happened. What was said was said.

You will be surprised how often it is the patient who is the one who is in the wrong.

It's interesting to know this. So complain to SMC and then settle via insurance. With so many unqualified doctors, always good to know the procedure just in case lol.

But I recall the recent cancer doctor case the SMC took quite many years to give ruling. Is that the norm?

Those GPs working in Polyclinics quite safe. They have nurse in the room with them. Which is good for patient too on what transpired. Btw what do the patients usually complained about that you said they are fucking lies? Just curious to know.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Those GPs working in Polyclinics quite safe. They have nurse in the room with them. Which is good for patient too on what transpired. Btw what do the patients usually complained about that you said they are fucking lies? Just curious to know.

Nurse no use also lah. The patient will say the nurse is lying.

Patients complain about all kinds of things. They will claim the doctor never examined them lah. Complain the doctor was rude lah. All kinds. Often because they wanted something but did not get it. For example charges waived, Free blood tests, referral to specialists etc.

Lots and lots of complaints everyday at the polyclinics. Singaporeans love to complain. Nothing to lose everything to gain. If you ask me the system encourages them to complain because in order to placate them and close the case they often give in. Eg waive charges. Give referral. Give free X-ray etc. It is the same also at Pulau Tekong BMTC medical centre. Complain more will get you what you want.

Many young doctors will get many complaints at the start of their careers and then with time they wise up and just give patients what they want as long as it does not kill them or is illegal etc. I mean seriously nobody gives doctors medals for practicing good medicine or saving health care costs, ordering tests prudently etc. But if the patient complains about anything then lots of trouble. So they learn to practice such that patients are happy, got what they want and move on to please the next patients. We call patients customers these days for good reason. Patient leaves the room happy very low chance of complaint. Do "wrong" thing but doesn't kill or harm anyone per se no problem as long as patient is happy. Do the RIGHT thing and patient is not happy, and he complains in the end cos you did the right thing will not help you. Cos the patient will say doctor was rude lah, arrogant prick lah, did not listen lah all kinds of rubbish shit and in the end the complaining patient gets what they want anyway (admin or HOD will give to them). And then the doctor looks bad - why this doctor always get complaints ar?

The truth is the doctors who get complaints are often the GOOD doctor practising strictly according to all the recommendations and guidelines and refuse to budge. Doing the right thing is a lot harder and troublesome than thinking in the gray zone and just closing one eye here and there make customer happy.

Polyclinic sends doctors to SIA service staff for training. So you can see where it comes from.

medicine is the same everywhere really. No one likes to be told they cannot have what they want. The problem sometiems is the expectation from the patient is to cure you without having you take any medicine which is impossible.

Oh didn't know got so many complaints at polyclinics. I never complain before. Hahahah first time I heard can ask for waiver of charges at polyclinics. On what basis? But actually polyclinic charges are not that cheap too. I remember paying $60 plus for some blood tests.

And about referral I met this Indian FT doctor at polyclinic before who wrote me a referral ask me to quickly go to A&E, say my condition serious. Give me a scare for nothing. Went there they took some x ray and say nothing serious. Lol.

Nurse no use also lah. The patient will say the nurse is lying.

Patients complain about all kinds of things. They will claim the doctor never examined them lah. Complain the doctor was rude lah. All kinds. Often because they wanted something but did not get it. For example charges waived, Free blood tests, referral to specialists etc.

Lots and lots of complaints everyday at the polyclinics. Singaporeans love to complain. Nothing to lose everything to gain. If you ask me the system encourages them to complain because in order to placate them and close the case they often give in. Eg waive charges. Give referral. Give free X-ray etc. It is the same also at Pulau Tekong BMTC medical centre. Complain more will get you what you want.

Many young doctors will get many complaints at the start of their careers and then with time they wise up and just give patients what they want as long as it does not kill them or is illegal etc. I mean seriously nobody gives doctors medals for practicing good medicine or saving health care costs, ordering tests prudently etc. But if the patient complains about anything then lots of trouble. So they learn to practice such that patients are happy, got what they want and move on to please the next patients. We call patients customers these days for good reason. Patient leaves the room happy very low chance of complaint. Do "wrong" thing but doesn't kill or harm anyone per se no problem as long as patient is happy. Do the RIGHT thing and patient is not happy, and he complains in the end cos you did the right thing will not help you. Cos the patient will say doctor was rude lah, arrogant prick lah, did not listen lah all kinds of rubbish shit and in the end the complaining patient gets what they want anyway (admin or HOD will give to them). And then the doctor looks bad - why this doctor always get complaints ar?

The truth is the doctors who get complaints are often the GOOD doctor practising strictly according to all the recommendations and guidelines and refuse to budge. Doing the right thing is a lot harder and troublesome than thinking in the gray zone and just closing one eye here and there make customer happy.

Polyclinic sends doctors to SIA service staff for training. So you can see where it comes from.

medicine is the same everywhere really. No one likes to be told they cannot have what they want. The problem sometiems is the expectation from the patient is to cure you without having you take any medicine which is impossible.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Oh didn't know got so many complaints at polyclinics. I never complain before. Hahahah first time I heard can ask for waiver of charges at polyclinics. On what basis? But actually polyclinic charges are not that cheap too. I remember paying $60 plus for some blood tests.

And about referral I met this Indian FT doctor at polyclinic before who wrote me a referral ask me to quickly go to A&E, say my condition serious. Give me a scare for nothing. Went there they took some x ray and say nothing serious. Lol.

You can make up a basis eg doctor was rude, too fast, not detailed enough, not compassionate, not empathetic, made you feel like and idiot, made you angry etc. The more you complain and disturb them the more they will give what you want. We are always told by the admin people that if people take the trouble to write in to complain it means that something went wrong and they were aggrieved enough to write in. Also write things like I want this doctor to be struck off from the SMC register, he or she is negligent and not fit to be a doctor. Things like that. Also cc the Health Minister to ensure prompt reply to you.

Only the fools don't complain. Trust me. Try it and you will find it very rewarding to complain. This is how Singapore works.

Not like in Canada, you complain at the store and kick a fuss start cursing they will call the cops on you and tell you to leave. Zero abuse tolerance policy.

In Singapore the more you curse and swear the more they get scared and will pay more attention to you.

You can make up a basis eg doctor was rude, too fast, not detailed enough, not compassionate, not empathetic, made you feel like and idiot, made you angry etc. The more you complain and disturb them the more they will give what you want. We are always told by the admin people that if people take the trouble to write in to complain it means that something went wrong and they were aggrieved enough to write in. Also write things like I want this doctor to be struck off from the SMC register, he or she is negligent and not fit to be a doctor. Things like that. Also cc the Health Minister to ensure prompt reply to you.

Only the fools don't complain. Trust me. Try it and you will find it very rewarding to complain. This is how Singapore works.

Not like in Canada, you complain at the store and kick a fuss start cursing they will call the cops on you and tell you to leave. Zero abuse tolerance policy.

In Singapore the more you curse and swear the more they get scared and will pay more attention to you.

Oic so complain and ask for waiver of charges at same time. I did meet one rude Indian FT doctor before. Alamak wasted I only scolded him never write in to ask for waiver. Btw the waiver you mean here is like can ask to waive the blood test charges while the complaint is about the doctor? If not, the waiver is just the consultation charges? Hahahah thanks alot for your detailed advice so far....I believe many here will be doing it from now on.... especially those money face mudlander dogs here LOL

nayr69sg

Staff member

You see in Singapore the phrase "to serve you" is to be your SERVANT. Like Maid. Yes Ma'am.

As the customer (or might as well say BOSS) you can say anything demand anything and request anything and accuse anything. Customer is never wrong.

Even MP Shan also kena. Rude resident sarcastic lah. Stood up his grassroots people also.

What can they do right? Sue them? Please lah. Call police on them? Please lah. Beat them up? of course not

So in Singapore society, where the more you complain the more troublemaker you are the more they try to make you keep quiet, bring you to their side, make you happy so you cause less trouble.

But see har....be careful cos once they win you to their side, give you some kind of plum role or job.....then you become....THEIR SERVANT. You owe them liao. Then they control you.

See or not?

You see in Singapore the phrase "to serve you" is to be your SERVANT. Like Maid. Yes Ma'am.

As the customer (or might as well say BOSS) you can say anything demand anything and request anything and accuse anything. Customer is never wrong.

Even MP Shan also kena. Rude resident sarcastic lah. Stood up his grassroots people also.

What can they do right? Sue them? Please lah. Call police on them? Please lah. Beat them up? of course not

So in Singapore society, where the more you complain the more troublemaker you are the more they try to make you keep quiet, bring you to their side, make you happy so you cause less trouble.

But see har....be careful cos once they win you to their side, give you some kind of plum role or job.....then you become....THEIR SERVANT. You owe them liao. Then they control you.

See or not?

Hahahah you are right. Some customers are difficult. But mine is valid to scold that idiot Indian FT doctor chatting on the phone in the midst of consultation when his friend called him. The way he did it so nonchalantly i think he has been doing it a long time. Looks like nobody complained him despite the many complaints in polyclinics. Another case of sinkie bashing sinkies and keep quiet when foreign doctors? Lol

See or not?

the thing is we are paying u to serve us.in one way or another,everybody is serving everybody in this society,except some get paid $5 an hour and have to clean ur shit while others get paid $1000 an hour.

also i dont understand how singapore ministers and mps can be so thinned skin and sensitive,somebody so veteran in their position,surely they should have taken alot of shit,flak and abuse on their way up.it is my understanding that in the corporate world or the real world,when ur at the bottom u take alot of shit and abuse from ur bosses,superiors,colleaques and coworkers,as u climb up the ladder u take even more shit and abuse,its natural after all u are fighting with some fierce competition,everybody wants to get to the top,u a are fighting alongside people who have developed and iron skin,a elephant hide,people who are born to take shit and abuse,so u have to take even more shit and abuse harder,u have to take shit from the managers,ur manager's managers,ur six different managers,the executives,the directors and u have to take the shit from those under u.the minister cant take a little rudeness and sarcasm?do they even live and work in the real world?in the corporate world theres probably people 100 times more sarcastic more hurtful and more vindictive,and they have a good reason to do so,they are fighting for the slice of the cake at the top.those who cant take it so just stay out and go be a security guard or janitor somewhere where no one would bother u.

this scene from layer cake describes it best...

[video=youtube;2U4aCMIBYSY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2U4aCMIBYSY[/video]