• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat TRE reader imply all old folks in Singapore are suffering but not in Malaysia?

tomychua

Article Source: https://goo.gl/8iZsNl

13528874_1021303094573661_521407187195653076_n.jpg

We cannot deny that there are some old folks that fell through the cracks, but TRE and its contributor imply all old folks in Singapore are suffering and all old folks in Malaysia are enjoying their lives?

Let’s not generalize so easily. Maybe TRE and its readers should stop reading from their fellow rubbish sites, Oppositions pages, etc and take a walk to a nearby CC, RC, basketball court, park etc. There are also old folks doing morning exercises, taichi, line dancing, zumba, etc!

suggest that these anti-PAP sites admins who are so unhappy in Singapore can consider shifting to Malaysia to escape from "sufferings" in Sg

Read the original contents here: https://goo.gl/8iZsNl

Are Malaysian newspapers still banned from being sold in Spore:confused:

PAP wanted to control the flow of news that Sporeans had access to. It made it easier to claim that life in Spore was better than Malaysia:wink:

gingerlyn

Are Malaysian newspapers still banned from being sold in Spore:confused:

PAP wanted to control the flow of news that Sporeans had access to. It made it easier to claim that life in Spore was better than Malaysia:wink:

in singapore, expats can get their home country news.
British expats can read FT
Japan expats can read Nihon Shimbun
but we cannot get Malaysia newspapers

shittypore

Totally agree wit you, even our PAP ministars has openly said that collecting cardboxes and cleaning tables are forms of exercise and staying healthy. Tos in Mal rather laze around and limp kopi.

PAP and Workers Party hold hands da Best for Sinkiepore old folks.

why the fuck wouldnt anyone be better off in malaysia?no matter how poor u are,even if u only earn $800 a month or ur cpf and welfare assistance only $550 a month,the minute u step into malaysia ur purchasing power increase by 300 percent.u dont need anything to survive in mudland,everything is subsidised,eggs,milk,rice,sugar,petrol.spend $10 USD can live for a week,dont need to do anything just sit under palm tree all day.u cannot own property in malaysia under $1 million ringgit,but guess what?rental is so cheap 200 ringgit a month for a room which is like $3 a day.even the poor peasant hdb dwelling sinkies can afford to rent condos in malaysia at $1400 ringgit a month,less than $500 SGD per month.

malaysia the only place in the world where u can rent a 1500 sqft property for $800 sgd a month and get ultra fast internet.only other place i can think of is somewhere in Mississippi,alabama.

It is true that, TRE TILTED the truth, not all old folks here are suffering & old folks over on Malaysia are better off. The whole issue boils down to choices, the Malaysians elderly can make their own choices on how they are going to live on their lives, they make the wrong ones, they have themselves to be blamed. The elderly here have not much choices to choose, everything is forced down their throat, some do make it & enjoy their sunset years..the majority are being 'flogged' along to the 'rubbish dumps' by the PAP government..with every step of the way..controlled.

For a starter....their control over their retirement savings, have been snatched out of the their hands, even though it is yOUR MONEY...the emphasis is on, yOUR MONEY, it is in the hands of people, who see it fits, as & when to give the money to them. Choices must be given at retirement, if they want the government to manage their money or they take the lot out & do whatever they pleases & can't blame anybody....that is what it meant, the elderly in Malaysia have choices...but that does't mean they are not suffering.....

BUT CONTROLLING THE ELDERLY LEAVING THEM WITH FEW CHOICES...IS SUFFERING...

It is true that, TRE TILTED the truth, not all old folks here are suffering & old folks over on Malaysia are better off. The whole issue boils down to choices, the Malaysians elderly can make their own choices on how they are going to live on their lives, they make the wrong ones, they have themselves to be blamed. The elderly here have not much choices to choose, everything is forced down their throat, some do make it & enjoy their sunset years..the majority are being 'flogged' along to the 'rubbish dumps' by the PAP government..with every step of the way..controlled.

For a starter....their control over their retirement savings, have been snatched out of the their hands, even though it is yOUR MONEY...the emphasis is on, yOUR MONEY, it is in the hands of people, who see it fits, as & when to give the money to them. Choices must be given at retirement, if they want the government to manage their money or they take the lot out & do whatever they pleases & can't blame anybody....that is what it meant, the elderly in Malaysia have choices...but that does't mean they are not suffering.....

The sinkie elderly have also made their choices at the polling stations. :biggrin:

At least the msia elderly get to choose to take out their EPF money at age 55 even when their retirement age is raised beyond that.

why the fuck wouldnt anyone be better off in malaysia?no matter how poor u are,even if u only earn $800 a month or ur cpf and welfare assistance only $550 a month,the minute u step into malaysia ur purchasing power increase by 300 percent.u dont need anything to survive in mudland,everything is subsidised,eggs,milk,rice,sugar,petrol.spend $10 USD can live for a week,dont need to do anything just sit under palm tree all day.u cannot own property in malaysia under $1 million ringgit,but guess what?rental is so cheap 200 ringgit a month for a room which is like $3 a day.even the poor peasant hdb dwelling sinkies can afford to rent condos in malaysia at $1400 ringgit a month,less than $500 SGD per month.

malaysia the only place in the world where u can rent a 1500 sqft property for $800 sgd a month and get ultra fast internet.only other place i can think of is somewhere in Mississippi,alabama.

Yeah definitely better off in Msia. Their low cost apt can be bought for Rm 40k or so from what i read. Old cars also cheap. Which means the big ticket items in life are cheap. And I see newly completed low cost apt blocks in JB not occupied for two years for some reason. Maybe nobody poor enough to be interested in low cost apt?

If people thought retiring in Malaysia was that good, they would have done so already.

The fact that hordes of sinkies are not retiring to Malaysia and buying their cheap properties already suggest that they know in their hearts, Malaysia's property and currency are cheap simply because Malaysia is a poorly managed country. Most sane sinkies would rather stay put in Singapore in their HDB and work as a table cleaner in their twilight years than migrate to Malaysia and live in a condo there.

At least the msia elderly get to choose to take out their EPF money at age 55 even when their retirement age is raised beyond that.

That is the choices & others I am talking about, not allowing people who take their savings & tell them, what they should not be doing with their money when they retire. It is very well known fact, till today, despite on what they try to mollify the damaged done over the last 3 decades, many sinkothebottom elderly are "CPF RICH" but cash poor.

They are like the clown Lim Sway Sway....look at their CPF Statements every month & they look good...but their pockets are almost empty... They have money they cannot spent...they have allowed people, whom they have trusted & given their money over to, dictate them.....how stupid , can these PIONEERS be?

We should be given the choices when we retire....the choice to withdraw all our savings or to keep with the government, like the EPF in Malaysia.....keeping our CPF without our choices or freedom to our money, caste a long shadow that, the government is not honest with our money & a lingering suspicion that they have lost our savings in some ill conceived investments...that maybe or may not...due to an utter lack of transparency.

How can we compare the old folks here with those in Malaysia....?? :mad:

If people thought retiring in Malaysia was that good, they would have done so already.

The fact that hordes of sinkies are not retiring to Malaysia and buying their cheap properties already suggest that they know in their hearts, Malaysia's property and currency are cheap simply because Malaysia is a poorly managed country. Most sane sinkies would rather stay put in Singapore in their HDB and work as a table cleaner in their twilight years than migrate to Malaysia and live in a condo there.

The hordes of Sporeans do not have the money to buy Malaysian property because they are still paying their mortgage in Spore. They also can't take out the money that is in their CPF.

The Malaysians also restrict foreigners to what property they are allowed to buy in Malaysia. Last time I heard that the properties must have a value of RM$1,000,000 & above.

The hordes of Sporeans do not have the money to buy Malaysian property because they are still paying their mortgage in Spore. They also can't take out the money that is in their CPF.

The Malaysians also restrict foreigners to what property they are allowed to buy in Malaysia. Last time I heard that the properties must have a value of RM$1,000,000 & above.

You can search it on their silver hairs scheme or something like that, for those over 50's settling down in Malaysia....anywhere in the world, one have to do careful research before committing there...

But we hope that sinkingporeans do not become desperate with the government they have, especially the PAP, who had been around far too long..throw caution to the wind...if we are not careful, believing the 'craps' too long....this will happen.

That is the choices & others I am talking about, not allowing people who take their savings & tell them, what they should not be doing with their money when they retire. It is very well known fact, till today, despite on what they try to mollify the damaged done over the last 3 decades, many sinkothebottom elderly are "CPF RICH" but cash poor.

They are like the clown Lim Sway Sway....look at their CPF Statements every month & they look good...but their pockets are almost empty... They have money they cannot spent...they have allowed people, whom they have trusted & given their money over to, dictate them.....how stupid , can these PIONEERS be?

We should be given the choices when we retire....the choice to withdraw all our savings or to keep with the government, like the EPF in Malaysia.....keeping our CPF without our choices or freedom to our money, caste a long shadow that, the government is not honest with our money & a lingering suspicion that they have lost our savings in some ill conceived investments...that maybe or may not...due to an utter lack of transparency.

How can we compare the old folks here with those in Malaysia....?? :mad:

Yes actually the mudlander elderly got so many choices available. Not just EPF, they can choose to see Rm1 doctor or private doctor. Sinkie elderly got rm1 doctor to see? They can choose to live in city or country side. They can choose to live in properties with price range from 40 or 50k Rm to 100k houses to 300k houses to 500k houses to more than a million Rm houses. Sinkie elderly got such wide price range to choose from?

Yes today the rule is one million but tomorrow maybe two millions and everything applies retrospective meaning foreigners can never outsmart their govt. Such a smart govt compared to PAP.

and if they misbehave throw in the redshirt thugs to threaten to chase them out, damage or seize their properties.

image.jpg

and if they misbehave throw in the redshirt thugs to threaten to chase them out, damage or seize their properties.

View attachment 27169

anything of value would probably been have stolen before the destruction begins,i dunno what they are damaging but it appears to be two white bricks and a bunch of trays used to barbeque duck and roast pork.those are clearly non halal and haram and dirty and is a perfectly normal tradition like the chinese burning of paper money to appease the dead or firecrackers to scare off monsters.

After you survive in Spore for 50+ years under the PAP, you won't have much $ left. If you had $$$ then you wouldn't be moving to Malaysia would you:confused:

People talk about buying property in Malaysia but you don't hear about people renting? I think renting is a cheaper option. You only have to factor in the cost of rental for 20 years, unless you plan on living longer:smile: