• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Post Brexit, Singxit?

Re: Anti-Globalisation wave! Sinkapore in deep shit!

if only sinkies would grow some balls and kick the PAP out,i suspect the 5 million ching chongs and pakis in aussieland are going home soon.sick and tired of these third world trash.

ckmpd

This is what happen if u just focus on growth and heck care about income equality and redistribution! People who don't benefit have votes!

Agree with you. And the pap is going to blame Singaporeans for being lay, unproductiveand driving MNCs away. The pap will never admit that it is their bad policies that have come back to haunt SG

Re: Brexit- important message to PAP

One word - Immigration. Citizens asked to accept, accommodate,tolerate... whatever...for the common good as everyone benefits in the end. Guess what.. the Brits got tired of waiting whilst the 'FTs' came in droves and took away their jobs and change their way of life. Consider also that what the Brits have experienced is nowhere near what Sinkies have experienced in the last 10 years!
Don't underestimate the feeling of the people.
but sinkies got no bols ... juz tel dem their pigeon hole price wil crash n dey wil sh*t in their pants n guai-guai follow wat exceptional leader tel dem 2 do ...

What ideas? There is only one idea on the table to attract foreign investment.

They pitch Singapore's immigrant diaspora as a microcosm of Asia and even the world…..the perfect lab to innovate, build, test and market products and services.

This signals that they are more interested in leasing out land and infrastructure to foreign companies rather than doing something meaningful to build our own.

That's why there has never been a Singapore version of Samsung or Sony…and probably never will be.

Sad.
Companies like samung and sony, apple and microsoft all copied ideas from someone else.
The windows and "mouse" were from xerox, who did not know what to do with it and invited mucrosoft and apple to visit ots lab to see how it can evolve.

shittypore

Agree with you. And the pap is going to blame Singaporeans for being lay, unproductiveand driving MNCs away. The pap will never admit that it is their bad policies that have come back to haunt SG

For every dollar you make the Familee and their Cronies made 200 tats globalisation to PAP.

Companies like samung and sony, apple and microsoft all copied ideas from someone else.
The windows and "mouse" were from xerox, who did not know what to do with it and invited mucrosoft and apple to visit ots lab to see how it can evolve.

so what are you implying?

your logic of samung and sony to copy ideas from others is a full justification for sinkieland to outsource everything to foreigners and not a need to level own local talent???

Force 136

Singexit from ASEAN ECONOMIC COMMUNITY and TPP?

Asean countries had signed mutual recognition arrangements (MRAs) in six sectors - engineering, nursing, architecture, medicine, dentistry and tourism - as well as framework arrangements on MRAs in surveying and accounting to help facilitate cross-border labour mobility. These agreements allow each member country to recognise education and experience, licences and certificates granted in another country.

Have we become part of the Asean Economic Community without the approval of the people? Is the government quietly pushing for the TPP without the knowledge of all Singaporeans?

Any hope for a Singexit?

babuSingh

Impossible. The ministers are highest paid in the world! Surely they can do something about it!

laksa

Cameron resigns > big difference to Singapore politicians

Does David Cameron really need to resign? Normally, when they lose elections, they resigned. But a referendum?

Singapore politicians no class one, lose election still around, still contest, come back and pretend to be dedicated. Is this the standard of Singapore politics?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/umno-sacks-former/2901884.html

Cameron resigns as Brexit vote shocks EU, pummels markets

Posted 25 Jun 2016 01:42

LONDON: British voters dealt a seismic blow to the European Union by voting to leave the bloc, triggering the resignation of Prime Minister David Cameron on Friday (Jun 24) and sending world financial markets into freefall.

The shock outcome of Thursday's historic referendum could have a knock-on effect on other EU members battling hostility to Brussels and possibly lead to the break-up of the United Kingdom after Scotland raised the prospect of another independence vote.

Britons, many worried by immigration and what they saw as interference in the running of their country by bureaucrats in Brussels, voted by 52 to 48 percent to abandon the bloc after 43 years of often troubled membership.

In an emotional statement outside Downing Street, Cameron said he would resign to make way for a new leader by early October after the failure of his "Remain" campaign.

"I do not think it would be right for me to try to be the captain that steers our country to its next destination," he said as sterling, global stocks and oil prices plummeted.

Britain will be the first country to leave the EU, in a move seen a victory for the anti-establishment rhetoric of the Brexit campaign that highlights growing populism across Europe.

"We've done it! We've won!" anti-EU campaigners shouted at a party in London, popping open champagne bottles as "Leave" victories flowed in. "Out! Out! Out!", they chanted as dawn broke.

JHolmesJr

No....its a mysterious phenomenon called trickle-up economics.

Brexit is just the start and could trigger an anti globalisation wave that could engulf the world. MNCs will be forced back to their home countries to provide jobs and investments. FTs will be kicked out. Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!

All this sounds like good news to me.

hoi! ... dun spread fear, man ...

sinkielan is blessed wif so many skolars which is boasted 2 b able 2 excel even wen thrown in wateva situation ... oso got 1 prez who boasted he cud tame any economic perfect storm ...

You forgot we have a "hen" that could stem the rise of shale oil & a "zorro", that can sing a downturn to upturn?...the British forgot to employ these to help them in their BREXIT campaign...to STAY!

You can feed people with dreams, but their bellies go hungry, what good are dreams....:p

Not to worry. If you have a few millions in the bank, you are welcomed anywhere in the world.

ckmpd

Is PAP trying To Instil Fear?

UK voters have shown courage to reclaim Britain from the EU. In voting for Brexit, the British voted:

1. for better security for Britain
2. against influx of immigrants in Britain

These are the same issues haunting Singaporeans.

Unlike David Cameron who has gracious and respected the Brexit decision, the pap has been quick to lash out at the British voters. The pap has often denounced foreigners who voiced out on SG matters. This Brexit referendum is a British matter. Why is the pap not shutting up and live by its motto for foreigners not to meddle in SG affairs. Why is pap meddling in British affairs?

By speaking up against British voters' decision to vote for better security and less migrants, is the pap trying to instil fear in Singaporeans who are wary of security and more migrants in SG?

Re: Is PAP trying To Instil Fear?

the pap trying to instil fear in Singaporeans who are wary of security and more migrants in SG?

Is is a well-known PAP strategy to instil fear who ever go against their wishes whether it came from the people or other countries.

ckmpd

Re: Is PAP trying To Instil Fear?

Is is a well-known PAP strategy to instil fear who ever go against their wishes whether it came from the people or other countries.

Singaporeans must not be intimidated by the pap, must be courageous and must vote out the pap so that we have a better future