• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Post Brexit, Singxit?

Ambulance

Re: Fucking PAP has to use referendum for important decisions, just like UK/Brexit

halo heng lim beh boh chum gah yewloh si boh

iceland_0.jpg

enterprise2

Re: Copycat pse! SG referendum to SGEX from ASEAN?

After Briex must have SGEX mah.

Copycat mah!

Waiting for what?

Referendum ASAP! I want go to polls.

:smile:

SG EX means we kick ASEAN FTs out of Pee Sai!

Tsk! Tsk! Why must I be one to educate!! Sorry to break the bad news Hor!! UK getting out of EU means they can literal kick their EU FT out but SG getting out of ASEAN does not mean we can kick out ASEAN FTs out. That's because ASEAN and EU r different. Also those FTs here r not because of ASEAN but by our own gahment doing!

Re: Today Brits vote on Brexit, when will Sinkies vote on Singxit?

The only way Sinkies will have a referendum is when pap is no longer the ruling party. :biggrin:

Re: Fucking PAP has to use referendum for important decisions, just like UK/Brexit

According to a woody woodpecker, the PM is from an exceptional family, hence there is no need for any referendum. :biggrin:

Singapore has to do the same thing in order to decide such important things as a population increase to 6.9 million or 10 million. This is a contentious issue, and is not subject to any laws or regulations. This is different from CPF withdrawal. In the CPF case, they change or pass new rules regulating the withdrawal age, amount, etc. However, there are no laws that require singapore to accept foreigners till a goal of 10 million is reached. therefore, this is a clear case for referendum. How about it Gay Loong?

Not possible. Singapore Inc's CEO aka familee will not allow that to happen. Whoever dare to propose a referendum will be charged and sued by the familee's business. This is how Singapore operates - citizens have no say, and obediently sold their pitiful lives to PAP every 5 years.

That is how a real democracy has to work. The UK put such an important decision as to whether to stay in the EU or to exit it up for a referendum. The voter decides directly and both sides have the ability to do a long campaign and education process to persuade the voters to vote their way. The Brexit referendum is a good example of this, where there was lively debate in the mass media whether to stay or leave.

Singapore has to do the same thing in order to decide such important things as a population increase to 6.9 million or 10 million. This is a contentious issue, and is not subject to any laws or regulations. This is different from CPF withdrawal. In the CPF case, they change or pass new rules regulating the withdrawal age, amount, etc. However, there are no laws that require singapore to accept foreigners till a goal of 10 million is reached. therefore, this is a clear case for referendum. How about it Gay Loong?

Yes we should use referendum to vote for important decision. PAP has been proven to can't even do a proper job to do proper screening of foreign doctors working in Spore. Such haphazard manner of doing job even when life is concerned, what more when they are doing other job when no life is concerned?

Irrelevant. Sinkies voted for the PAP to run the country on their behalf. You dun walk into a restaurant and tell the chef how to cook his filet mignon. It is always well done. Who would want it half done? :confused:

i like my filet mignon medium rare.

image.jpg

blissquek

Re: Brexit- important message to PAP

Cameron is a good PM. UK citizens are courageous and voted for what's good for the people. Cameron is stepping down as PM

LHL is a bad PM. He whines like a spoilt child. I look forward to the day when Singaporeans vote for what is good for Singaporeans and vote out LHL

Well said.....,

da dick

I heard that Sporeans who are living in the UK can also participate in voting for/against Brexit because Sporeans are still part of the commonwealth:eek:

yeah. other commonwealth citizen could have voted for brexit as long as they stay in UK and get registered. they get auto registered if they've lived in UK for 15 years.

A restuarant is not a democracy, you dumb fuck. The customers of the restaurant do not elect a new chef every 5 years. If you don't like the dishes at that restaurant, you can go to another one. Not possible with a govt. Got it?

enterprise2

Anti-Globalisation wave! Sinkapore in deep shit!

Brexit is just the start and could trigger an anti globalisation wave that could engulf the world. MNCs will be forced back to their home countries to provide jobs and investments. FTs will be kicked out. Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!

enterprise2

Re: Anti-Globalisation wave! Sinkapore in deep shit!

This is what happen if u just focus on growth and heck care about income equality and redistribution! People who don't benefit have votes!

This time round the British don't have the 460 million people which they had colonized for wealthy economy like back in their past 1700s - 1900s period.

they are alone now and God has had given HIS mandate to rid of this scumbag race British race to extinct evil race.

14 million black Africans were captured to USA and Europe for slave trades for sugar planation economy back then.

Then to China for another opium trade economy which made the British rich nation.

Time to see extinct of this evil race British.

Brexit is just the start and could trigger an anti globalisation wave that could engulf the world. MNCs will be forced back to their home countries to provide jobs and investments. FTs will be kicked out. Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!

One word - Immigration. Citizens asked to accept, accommodate,tolerate... whatever...for the common good as everyone benefits in the end. Guess what.. the Brits got tired of waiting whilst the 'FTs' came in droves and took away their jobs and change their way of life. Consider also that what the Brits have experienced is nowhere near what Sinkies have experienced in the last 10 years!
Don't underestimate the feeling of the people.

The British got balls and got a brain..

Sinkies got no balls and no brains.. so you can predict the outcome pretty easily.

dr.wailing

My sense is that since 1995 starting with GCT they have run out of ideas how to grow the economy, be competitive etc without letting foreigners in.

It's easy to understand why the Sinkie gabrament ran out of ideas very quickly.

The civil serpents tasked with policies are themselves non-innovative and non-inventive. How could they were raised in a nanny state? They are only good at acing exams with the help of past exam papers.

Note that Old Man remained on the payroll for 25 years, quarter of century after stepping down as PM and Goh Chok Tong is into his 12th year on the payroll with no accountability. If this is not abuse and malfeasance I do not what is.

I'd call it corruption too. Your Prime Ministar will outdo his old man, of that I'm sure.

... Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!
hoi! ... dun spread fear, man ...

sinkielan is blessed wif so many skolars which is boasted 2 b able 2 excel even wen thrown in wateva situation ... oso got 1 prez who boasted he cud tame any economic perfect storm ...