• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PM Lee and Ho Ching Flew SIA Business Class For Holiday! Frugal Like Ah Gong!

the most frugal highly paid CEO/PM in the world,if i was on the plane i would immediately jump up and do a disco jig and jive boogie and do the michael jackson moonwalk up and down the aisle and shout yeah baby like austin powers!!!!!

[video=youtube;l3fZuW-aJsg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3fZuW-aJsg[/video]

Thrift, as you know, is among the most highly regarded virtues amongst sinkies. I am glad our Prime Minister and his missus are role models to our small but tightly knit community of sinkies and foreign residents.

Cheap should be the correct description. They don't want to spend their own money. They can afford first class but won't.

Do they fly business when on official trip? First class of course. If they opt for business for official trip, then we can suggest that he is frugal.

Oh, I spoke too much ...I may get sue.

Thrift, as you know, is among the most highly regarded virtues amongst sinkies. I am glad our Prime Minister and his missus are role models to our small but tightly knit community of sinkies and foreign residents.

thrift yes when it comes to nation building,taking care of the elderly,the welfare of their people,when it comes to flinging millions and billions at international con artists,beggars,economic refugees,fake talents,billion dollar white elephants and worthless companies,they binge like a 300 pound elephant at a las vegas bacchanal buffet thats eaten nothing but carrots and celery sticks for the past 36 hours.

that is the epitome definition of penny wise pound foolish.Out Damned Spot Out!!!!I say!!!!!One; two: why, then
'tis time to do it.Hell is murky. What need we fear who knows it, when none can call our power to account?

OUT PAP OUT!!!!!

It has always been a wayang. The son before becoming a PM used to drive an ageing Honda escorted by security officer in more expensive Volvo and SUVs. And Old man was adamant that everyone in the family stuck to the rules.

If you're a real Sinkie--that is born and raised on the little red dot called Sinkapore--you'll know the term "wayang".

Old Fart and his Familee are pros at wayang.

Total remuneration for "Buy High Sell Low" this year is about 45 million USD. Do you think it'll be reflected in Teamasick's annual report?

Satyr

<Facebook post by Eric Ng>

Flew back to Singapore from Haneda airport last night. On the same flight in Business Class was PM Lee and Madam Ho Ching who was returning from their private vacation. I pointed out to a French couple sitting next to me in economy that we are taking the same flight as the Singapore Prime Minister.

They were quite shocked that our PM is flying commercial. The French gentleman told me that his company Ceo only flew private jet. So I remark that perhaps his company's turnover is bigger than Singapore GDP. He replied was No and that his CEO and company should learn from Singapore.

Come to think of it, many of our neighbouring leaders flies private and I wonder who foots the bill. We are in good hands. Photo credit PM Lee Hsien Loong from his FB page.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...-business-class-private-holiday-japan-respect
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

Given what he and she is being paid per hour, it would be more sensible for them to fly by private jet. They are in fact wasting their time and our money by flying commercial. But of course, it is better PR to fly SQ. There is a cost to wayang.

There are only 2 class configure from sin to haneda. Majority of sin Tokyo is via narita.

Also, business class then have enuff seats for his bodyguards.

Given what he and she is being paid per hour, it would be more sensible for them to fly by private jet. They are in fact wasting their time and our money by flying commercial. But of course, it is better PR to fly SQ. There is a cost to wayang.

You are assuming that they are working for the interests of Spore & Sporeans. :rolleyes:

I wonder. If this is a business trip why is Ho Ching accompanying LHL:confused:

Brightkid

Why must everyone assume passengers paid for their business class seat?

For someone who only flew first class on business trips frequently, he would have collected millions of krisflyer miles. So what's the issue of claiming mile and get a free business class seat? After all, those miles were 'paid' for by company while flying on business trips.

Now you know why there are taggers along on business trips in first class tickets paid by company? Get miles accumulation so they can fly free on private vacation of course.

Frugal or calculative? I donch know what to say!

Its amazing how gullible Singaporeans donated for years to NKF when TT Durai and the Board of NKF flew first class on SIA and stayed at 5 and 6 star hotels.

HO: I am in control of billion CPF monies, shall we laundered it? I need the PM signature.
Pinky: I am the PM, no problem

HO: Nobody will know right?
Pinky: Daddy has already in place a complicted matrix systems to fool sinkies, so don't worry.

Husband and Wife beaming as they flew the family-controlled SIA jet and nobody knows why they always go overseas (to park their ill-gotten $$?)....

Why must everyone assume passengers paid for their business class seat? For someone who only flew first class on business trips frequently, he would have collected millions of krisflyer miles. So what's the issue of claiming mile and get a free business class seat? After all, those miles were 'paid' for by company while flying on business trips. Now you know why there are taggers along on business trips in first class tickets paid by company? Get miles accumulation so they can fly free on private vacation of course. Frugal or calculative? I donch know what to say!
Its obviously not frugal. use your brains. If they are truly frugal people, they would not take an excessive $3.5 million salary for himself (already one of the richest man in singapore thanks to mommy and daddy's trust fund) and she wouldn't take a $25 million a year salary for a position she is ill equipped to handle. If he was a frugal person, he can just ask for a $200K salary. Obama is only getting USD$440K, and he has more responsibilities then Gay Loong. When you fly on a $5000 business class seat, its hardly frugal when compared to you taking a $3.5 million pay.

aurvandil

A plane ride is a good analogy of what life is like. LHL might fly First class while CSJ might be stuck all the way at the back in Economy. Looking at their families and other fruits of their lives, why does CSJ seem so much happier and at peace than LHL?

Its amazing how gullible Singaporeans donated for years to NKF when TT Durai and the Board of NKF flew first class on SIA and stayed at 5 and 6 star hotels.

A plane ride is a good analogy of what life is like. LHL might fly First class while CSJ might be stuck all the way at the back in Economy. Looking at their families and other fruits of their lives, why does CSJ seem so much happier and at peace than LHL?

im sorry CSJ seems happy?he seems to be tormented by demons and skeletons from his past.and old wounds that never seems to heal from the Chiam See tong saga.he seems like a angry and frustrated man.the last g.e. result had such a textbook outcome,it showed that CSJ despite all his legend and history could not even influence it beyond a butterfly flapping its wing.influence it beyond the status quo,zilch.nada.weak,helpless and pathetic.CSJ is a broken man.the last g.e. was nail in his coffin.

Satyr

A lesson for Singaporeans. One is free and the other is not. People can diss CSJ, but he can still survive all these years bringing up 3 kids and making a living through books, writing and talks. What does he fear ? He has already been through the worst that life has to offer. To GCT, we can say, this is a stayer not a quitter.

aurvandil

It is impossible to manufacture the pride and joy when CSJ introduces his family during the rallies. His family goes on stage willingly and it is plain to all that they are solidly behind him. There is no resentment, no anger, no bitterness and no disappointment.

For LHL on the other hand, the only time they are seen together as a family are at funerals. And even then, they seem like strangers to one another.

im sorry CSJ seems happy?he seems to be tormented by demons and skeletons from his past.and old wounds that never seems to heal from the Chiam See tong saga.he seems like a angry and frustrated man.the last g.e. result had such a textbook outcome,it showed that CSJ despite all his legend and history could not even influence it beyond a butterfly flapping its wing.influence it beyond the status quo,zilch.nada.weak,helpless and pathetic.CSJ is a broken man.the last g.e. was nail in his coffin.

... For LHL on the other hand, the only time they are seen together as a family are at funerals. And even then, they seem like strangers to one another.
got pigx pinned @ tis kopitiam showed dey seen eating @ hawker centre ...

o! ... mayb dey happened 2 visit ze same hawker separately n happened 2 share same table ...

Zumba2

It is impossible to manufacture the pride and joy when CSJ introduces his family during the rallies. His family goes on stage willingly and it is plain to all that they are solidly behind him. There is no resentment, no anger, no bitterness and no disappointment.

For LHL on the other hand, the only time they are seen together as a family are at funerals. And even then, they seem like strangers to one another.

Some are less demonstrative of their emotions than others. LWL once said that being a Hakka girl she felt that she should not demonstrate certain emotions in public, so perhaps the whole family thinks in this manner.

Brightkid

Its obviously not frugal. use your brains. If they are truly frugal people, they would not take an excessive $3.5 million salary for himself (already one of the richest man in singapore thanks to mommy and daddy's trust fund) and she wouldn't take a $25 million a year salary for a position she is ill equipped to handle. If he was a frugal person, he can just ask for a $200K salary. Obama is only getting USD$440K, and he has more responsibilities then Gay Loong. When you fly on a $5000 business class seat, its hardly frugal when compared to you taking a $3.5 million pay.

Earning millions in salaries and stinge on personal spending are two totally independent issue.

I can be earning a million dollars a day, but I only buy second hand furnitures, TV (especially after Hari Raya Pausa Pre-loved sales), no car but take bus/MRT, etc., and everyday eat 70 cents fried bee hoon kosong. I may be called frugal, Kiamsep aka stingy, cheapskate, whatever, by others. But I still earn million dollars a day.

Is all in the character of the individual. Some just love to take advantage of freebies even though they are millionaires.