• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Let's make Singapore Great Again

u know i once heard a english guy on twitch whose a professional poker player once said,he wanted to go to prague and live for a couple of years.......today is a highly globalised world,people are able to travel to places never before imagined.he has spent 25 years of his life living in one place and growing up in one place,thats more than 1/4th of his lifetime.....its kinda short sighted that in today's globalised world,he spend his entire life knowing only one place and experiencing only one culture and one way of life,why not spend some time living in another country another city?like toronto or prague or venice or india?theres 7 billion people existing on this earth,people growing up in places and ways of life u can barely imagine.....its kinda shallow and narrow minded to think that the place u grew up in or ur way of life is the best or the only way.

Hehe dumbfuck brainwashed sinkies.
The goondu listed being safe as priority.....inside prison lagi safe hahaha
He must be living a pathetic boring mundane life.....sometimes living 'dangerously' then you know you're alive. That's why people pay money to try 'extreme' things.

steffychun

Singapore used to be one of the 4 economic tigers in Asia (and the world for that matter). Industries flock to the island and we were the 'hub' of anything u can name...supply chain, semiconductors, finance..etc. Creative Technologies was thriving and our MRT was humming along without a hitch. Life was good, jobs plentiful and everyone nice to each other. Even in the heartlands, HDB dwellers greet each other and help wash the void decks now and then.
Fast forward to today. What happened? Time to make Singapore Great Again.. To borrow a slogan from someone we all know by now!

Are you going to build a wall and make Malaysia pay for it?

dr.wailing

And remember one idiot actually promised us Swiss standard of living
Goh Chok Tong made that promise to his cronies and lackeys and he kept it. Look at how many of them are in the millionaires' league or appointed to very high positions in the civil service, GLCs, etc..

A good example is SMRT CEO. From humble beginnings he's receiving total remunerations of at least S$1,200,000 per year.

dr.wailing

If there's an opportunity to run away, all shld do it. Leave tis Island to the Familee aftall they have put a claim to it, let em and their Cronies run tis Island to the ground wit tbeir Pet FTs.
Totally agree.

Both my wife and I are very with where we are now. The US is a great nation full of promise and hope. My daughter and her family will be joining me here soon.

congo9

Goh Chok Tong made that promise to his cronies and lackeys and he kept it. Look at how many of them are in the millionaires' league or appointed to very high positions in the civil service, GLCs, etc..

A good example is SMRT CEO. From humble beginnings he's receiving total remunerations of at least S$1,200,000 per year.

This shows that Singkie education provide great social mobility. From humble beginning to a great CEO.

That's success story.

shittypore

This shows that Singkie education provide great social mobility. From humble beginning to a great CEO.

That's success story.

Same token, thousand of Sinkie Grads are replaced ny cheap FT. From Managers or Engineers to Taxi Drivers.

Singapore used to be one of the 4 economic tigers in Asia (and the world for that matter). Industries flock to the island and we were the 'hub' of anything u can name...supply chain, semiconductors, finance..etc. Creative Technologies was thriving and our MRT was humming along without a hitch. Life was good, jobs plentiful and everyone nice to each other. Even in the heartlands, HDB dwellers greet each other and help wash the void decks now and then.
Fast forward to today. What happened? Time to make Singapore Great Again.. To borrow a slogan from someone we all know by now!

Wa lao eh.... u damn old fashioned. Still talk about Creative Technologies? It is one of the least creative companies in Singapore. U see the shit they produce la! Same shit different colors.

Relatively, sinapo is a safe country. Which country in the world today is as safe as sinkapo? To leave sinapo and emigrate to a foreign country is a big mistake if you are local born sinkie. Sinapo is still home even though pappies have made it extremely unpleasant and miserable for them.

In USA, slaughtering is common. In EU, terrorism is also common. Where else to emigrate to? Stay put in sinapo and vote out the pappies to bring in new Govt that truly looks after welfare of sinkies.

Just go to the Australian & Canadian embassy & you will see the long queues of Sporeans who want to leave.
Some of the pull factors include better quality of life, less stress, No NS, no reservist, affordable housing, no CPF, affordability of cars,...

Even the Spore females recognise that life overseas is better. My favourite story is when the Australian gov't changed the residency requirements to retain Australian PR status. To keep your Aussie PR you now need to stay at least 50% of the year in Australia. Had a Spore colleague who would sing the praises of the PAP but when the changes were announced she quit her job in Spore & returned to Aust:biggrin: