• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Let's make Singapore Great Again

enterprise2

Singapore used to be one of the 4 economic tigers in Asia (and the world for that matter). Industries flock to the island and we were the 'hub' of anything u can name...supply chain, semiconductors, finance..etc. Creative Technologies was thriving and our MRT was humming along without a hitch. Life was good, jobs plentiful and everyone nice to each other. Even in the heartlands, HDB dwellers greet each other and help wash the void decks now and then.
Fast forward to today. What happened? Time to make Singapore Great Again.. To borrow a slogan from someone we all know by now!

shittypore

If there's an opportunity to run away, all shld do it. Leave tis Island to the Familee aftall they have put a claim to it, let em and their Cronies run tis Island to the ground wit tbeir Pet FTs. Eventually, tis Island will belong to FT and even the Familee has to run. Making tis a great pl is the last thng Sinkies shld do, run.....run and let it Sink wit FTs, Ah Nehs, PRCs and Pinoys.

no point to keep going back in time. different eras require different strategies. can't keep rehashing the same formula. what worked then will not work now. at bedok south, this jap panasonic eyesore is sitting on prime land opposite the bedok mrt station, and the products it churns out have reached end of life. why is the factory still there? it can afford to idle and do nothing because the land lease, incentives given, and tax breaks it enjoys are very long term, and panasonic and many other obsolete factories in light industrial zones then and prime locations now have very little incentives to cease operations and vacate. no industry in sg except f&b hawker style (now food court style) can last for 50 years. sg needs to renew herself like an auntie going under the knife at a korean cosmestic surgeon every few years or so. otherwise she will resemble sinkie auntie taxi drivers. one area is software and another is biotech: genome and stem cell research. my friend's daughter who is a triple post-doc is making breakthroughs with using extremely sensitive dna detection methods that can isolate species and the type of microorganisms in the ocean just by scooping up a sample in a test tube. they have mapped pretty much a majority of the known marine species' genomes on their cloud. sg can do something similar - a universal depository, giant data miner, and ai mastermind of every bodily molecule exchanged, sexual wave including audio groans and moans cumming out of geylang for a start. if she can pinpoint who is sleeping with who, the whole world will gravitate towards sg for answers.

Singapore used to be one of the 4 economic tigers in Asia (and the world for that matter). Industries flock to the island and we were the 'hub' of anything u can name...supply chain, semiconductors, finance..etc. Creative Technologies was thriving and our MRT was humming along without a hitch. Life was good, jobs plentiful and everyone nice to each other. Even in the heartlands, HDB dwellers greet each other and help wash the void decks now and then.
Fast forward to today. What happened? Time to make Singapore Great Again.. To borrow a slogan from someone we all know by now!

You shouldn't just look at a single point in time & conclude that Spore was a great place to be in.

Rather you should look at how people are doing over time.
Sporeans may have had some good times but it didn't last because the PAP changed the rules e.g. cheap public housing in the past became expensive, the importation of foreign resulted in unemployment for young & older Sporeans, stop at two policy, changes in CPF means that you can never get it out, ... etc

So ask yourself how someone is doing living in Spore after 50 years of PAP rule:confused:
If you didn't emigrate you would probably still have a housing mortgage because you would be a victim of the PAP's upgrading policy. Probably couldn't afford a car, worrying about paying your next bill, have what ever is left of your CPF taken to pay for medishield life, ....

I know many who have emigrated & I can tell you that they look happier & healthier than their counterparts in Spore because they have a better lifestyle without the stresses of being a Sporean.

chongpangchixwings

You need an engine to drive this, where is it going to come from?

... Time to make Singapore Great Again.. To borrow a slogan from someone we all know by now!
u mean now is no mor gr8? ...

gdp highest woh! ... talens paid highest in ze world 2 govern woh! ... skolars all in charge of gahmen n gahmen coys woh! ...

if sinkielan like wat u say is no mor gr8, how has it deteriorated 2 such a level? ...

if u cannot find ze answers 2 ze above question, u dun even noe ze root cos of ze problem ... lidat how can u solf ze problem? ...

I want to run to Canada desperately. Sinkapore is no hope. It will either become a state of India or province of China ...that is the future.

Thick Face Black Heart

Singapore has never stopped being great. What has happened is that the government has deteriorated from one that used to serve the people's interest, to one which regularly changed electoral rules to secure its own power, hijacks our CPF, imports tons of foreigners in without adequate planning for infrastructure, and has allow crucial infrastructure like our transportation and rail system to be bungled up badly.

What we need is make Singapore whole again by voting for change and reversing the damage caused by the PAP over the past 20-25 years.

melzp

Let the people with great brains and salary run it; show
the people here that you are worthy.

Singapore has never stopped being great. What has happened is that the government has deteriorated from one that used to serve the people's interest, to one which regularly changed electoral rules to secure its own power, hijacks our CPF, imports tons of foreigners in without adequate planning for infrastructure, and has allow crucial infrastructure like our transportation and rail system to be bungled up badly.

What we need is make Singapore whole again by voting for change and reversing the damage caused by the PAP over the past 20-25 years.

fucktard, why contradict yourself.. when govt deteriorate, i means the country goes down... sinkieland is small and any changes will affect everyone IMMENSELY. UNlike Thailand, land is huge and everyone is happy regardless of the policies.. The Thais have land and be self-sufficient..

bigboss

...Life was good, jobs plentiful and everyone nice to each other. Even in the heartlands, HDB dwellers greet each other and help wash the void decks now and then.

Today, sinapo is not the same country. It is no longer a country that the natives can call it their country. Sinapo belongs to everyone. Who said this? Only an asshole would say it.

bigboss

...Singapore has never stopped being great. What has happened is that the government has deteriorated from one that used to serve the people's interest, to one which regularly changed electoral rules to secure its own power, hijacks our CPF, imports tons of foreigners...What we need is make Singapore whole again by voting for change and reversing the damage caused by the PAP over the past 20-25 years.

By all accounts, sinapo is now doomed. Foreigners are also getting benefits that should only be given to natives. A foreign SPR goes to jail for molesting woman in MRT train and yet pappies provide his family with financial assistance while the foreign scum rots in jail. Super dumb pappies, isn't it?

TS does have a point. Until the early 90s, besides the draconian hold on politics by the PAP, clear and tangible progress was evident everywhere. Jobs were plenty and I remember even my reservists men who were facing retrenchment from factories were actually delighted because they could easily up another job and the payout was a bonus. Some companies even set recruitment booth at affected companies to get staff. And it was not rare either.

On lifestyles you could see Singaporeans were constantly talking about upgrading, how tiles to use for renovation for their new flat with intense online debates on german or non-german white goods. Parents were planning moves to neighbourhoods where their kids would be eligible for entry to certain primary schools. Henry Park Primary held that position for years.

School kids did not have a bother in World as learnt to play the guitar and drums to form bands and they knew that jobs were taken as granted.

CPF for instance was always the back-up security and equity on the HDB flat was increasing faster than many countries around the World.

We were little country that was admired by others. Singaporeans were well regarded wherever they went.

And remember one idiot actually promised us Swiss standard of living and a football that will make the World Cup and we believed him not because who he was but we were heading in the right directions for nearly 3 decades.

bigboss

... I know many who have emigrated & I can tell you that they look happier & healthier than their counterparts in Spore because they have a better lifestyle without the stresses of being a Sporean.

Relatively, sinapo is a safe country. Which country in the world today is as safe as sinkapo? To leave sinapo and emigrate to a foreign country is a big mistake if you are local born sinkie. Sinapo is still home even though pappies have made it extremely unpleasant and miserable for them.

In USA, slaughtering is common. In EU, terrorism is also common. Where else to emigrate to? Stay put in sinapo and vote out the pappies to bring in new Govt that truly looks after welfare of sinkies.

bigboss

We were little country that was admired by others. Singaporeans were well regarded wherever they went.

Many countries in the world today are aware that the holder of the red passport may not be a local born native of the island but an imported foreign shit given the red passport by the pappies. A native born in the island and an imported foreign shit are totally different in their views of the world.

Would a Chinese born in sinkie land think of flying the national flag of China on its national day in sinapo? Unlikely. Would a foreign imported shit from pinoyland think of flying the national flag of pinoyland on its national day in sinkieland? They tried to do it. So, where is their patriotism?

Relatively, sinapo is a safe country. Which country in the world today is as safe as sinkapo? To leave sinapo and emigrate to a foreign country is a big mistake if you are local born sinkie. Sinapo is still home even though pappies have made it extremely unpleasant and miserable for them.

In USA, slaughtering is common. In EU, terrorism is also common. Where else to emigrate to? Stay put in sinapo and vote out the pappies to bring in new Govt that truly looks after welfare of sinkies.

u know i once heard a english guy on twitch whose a professional poker player once said,he wanted to go to prague and live for a couple of years.......today is a highly globalised world,people are able to travel to places never before imagined.he has spent 25 years of his life living in one place and growing up in one place,thats more than 1/4th of his lifetime.....its kinda short sighted that in today's globalised world,he spend his entire life knowing only one place and experiencing only one culture and one way of life,why not spend some time living in another country another city?like toronto or prague or venice or india?theres 7 billion people existing on this earth,people growing up in places and ways of life u can barely imagine.....its kinda shallow and narrow minded to think that the place u grew up in or ur way of life is the best or the only way.