• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Kids tell Ex Scholar LG their worries, he ask them what they can do for him. WTF?

Education Minister asks primary school kids, “What would you do for Singapore now?

Acting Minister for Education (Schools) Ng Chee Meng had a video-taped chit-chat session with some primary school kids from Meridian Primary School which he uploaded earlier today to his Facebook. Mr Ng said that the kids candidly shared with him “their joys, fears and challenges, from exams stress to being smelly.”

The Minister asked the not to over-stress themselves, but also asked them “what will you do to help Singapore”.

http://theindependent.sg/education-...ool-kids-what-would-you-do-for-singapore-now/

Max Gale · PMI/PMP
what a dick.
actually I'm amused by the title 'acting minister for..." the entire bunch of them are just acting instead really doing their jobs.
Like · Reply · 10 · 1 hr
Saqib Nil · Personal Protection Specialist at The Marwah Al Zien
If you ask me this question when I was 7 years old I would have said or replied that I would be a centurion or transformer and protect Singapore from evil doers or decepticons or transform into He Man ride My pet tiger and keep Singapore streets safe .is that answer good enough
Like · Reply · 5 · 1 hr · Edited
Dave Tai · PSB Academy Singapore
How abt he himself. An Actor minister drawing such a high salary and yet unable to contribute back. Just tailgating the PM , waiting for instruction.
Like · Reply · 5 · 1 hr
Chris Cheung · Owner at Self-Employed
This ng chee meng is WAYANG KING. Should educate schools kids to ask ministers what they do to improve life for Singaporeans.
Like · Reply · 3 · 1 hr
Yu Shun An
The kids should tell jia liao bee mp we r too small to do anything for sg n ask back as a mp what would u do for sg n singaporeans so we can learn from u !!
Like · Reply · 2 · 1 hr
Tet Choy Soon
Ask them why are they paid millions when there are poor in Singapore and why are scholarships given to foreign students using taxpayers' $$$....?
Like · Reply · 1 · 41 mins
Chua Jenny
He should be telling the kids what he is doing for them and assuring them of a good future if study hard. Like that also don't know.
Like · Reply · 8 mins
Toh San · School of Hard Knocks Australia
The kids should learn from Teo Chee Hean and ask him, "What do you think"?
Like · Reply · 6 · 1 hr
黄建齊 · National University of Singapore
This is the question we should ask him instead, with such high salary package, what is his contribution to Singapore?
Like · Reply · 7 · 1 hr
Ken Ng · Singapore
Who is he? Paper general being parachuted into the parliament?
Like · Reply · 3 · 51 mins
Brad Pigg · Criminal Case
Clueless to the extend to asking advice from primary school kids ??
Like · Reply · 3 · 1 hr
Hong Ming Koo · Bukit View Secondary School
Primary school kids should say something about keeping this ex F-35 procurement officer stay for life in Changi chalet.
Like · Reply · 2 · 56 mins
Saqib Nil · Personal Protection Specialist at The Marwah Al Zien
First of all ask this dickhead how many of them are actually Singaporeans and secondly what do u want 7 or 8 year olds to do pick up a rifle and shoot what an ass man
Like · Reply · 2 · 58 mins
Tet Choy Soon
Ask him what is he doing as an acting Minister of Education to improve the system instead of doing personal PR...?
Like · Reply · 2 · 38 mins
Wen Jin
Child replied, "you have done nothing to be in your post."
Hahahaaaaa...................
Like · Reply · 2 · 1 hr
Ronnie Choo · School of Hard Knocks, The University of Life
The innocent reply should be "Kick the whole bloody useless expensive cabinet out"
Like · Reply · 22 mins
Calen Chen
Fee MacDonalds and magnum ice cream for the rest of my life.
Like · Reply · 21 mins
Richard Fox · Singapore
My grandson will said i will plant lots of grass roots to make root beers for all to drink.
Like · Reply · 15 mins
Frankie Teo · Singapore
Ridiculous question pose to young children and yet ask them not to stress themselves . Slapping his own face then.
Like · Reply · 25 mins
Low Aylwin · Singapore Polytechnic
My parents ask me to remember how PAP made us suffer and not to vote you guys in future....
Like · Reply · 1 · 36 mins
Tien Song Chuan · Founder (company) at Alexandria School of Science
What will Singapore do to help the kids? What will the highest paid ministers in the world do for Singappore??
Like · Reply · 20 mins · Edited
Thomas Teo · Singapore
What a stupid wayang question?. No other meaningful question for a primary kid other than asking "What would you do for Singapore now?".
In return "What do u expect a kid's answer to your question?"
Like · Reply · 24 mins
Melvin Chong
"I would vote you and your party out."
Like · Reply · 2 · 44 mins
Daniel Chua · Singapore
tell my parents not to vote for lighting logo
Like · Reply · 2 · 50 mins
Chengmin Wang · National University of Singapore
Most stupid question!
Like · Reply · 2 · 54 mins
Yz Soo
"Family before Self. State before Family."
Like · Reply · 1 · 1 hr
Andrew Pucong · Sales at Vemma
不要害小朋友啦!!
Like · Reply · 1 · 1 hr
Edward Kung · University of Western Sydney
He gets millions and ask primary school this?
Like · Reply · 7 mins
Walter Gan
Becomes opposition and get rid of your stupiak dynasty!
Like · Reply · 10 mins

This LG is one brain dead dude.
Parents be very worried for your kids now in school.....this moron is in charge.
Glad to see some intelligent replies

our leader are completely devoid of any ideas to bring sinkirland forward,instead asking JC student ex Navy chief http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2012/06/dpm-teo-chee-hean-what-do-you-think-2/

now this ex air force chief goon asking Primary school kids how they think will continur to oil CPF machinery to provide for govt fat cats???

time to consider sinkieland citizenship...

Ng Chee Meng should just give his million dollar salary to these primary school children since they are doing his job for him.

u know even though i know opposition will lose the election time and time again,i wish election will come faster,like once every year so i can vote PAP out again and again.

lifeafter41

Education Minister asks primary school kids, “What would you do for Singapore now?

Acting Minister for Education (Schools) Ng Chee Meng had a video-taped chit-chat session with some primary school kids from Meridian Primary School which he uploaded earlier today to his Facebook. Mr Ng said that the kids candidly shared with him “their joys, fears and challenges, from exams stress to being smelly.”

The Minister asked the not to over-stress themselves, but also asked them “what will you do to help Singapore”.

http://theindependent.sg/education-...ool-kids-what-would-you-do-for-singapore-now/

What would you do for Singapore now?

What has he done for Singapore?, maybe the kids should ask him......

Maybe he has taken a note from JFK....
And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you — ask what you can do for your country.......

Substitute fellow Americans to Singaporeans......

should ask him,we not paid 2 million bucks a year like you and pm lee,what do you think is a fair amount of love and sacrifice we should devote to this country?dont expect something for nothing,in this world everyone has to give something,even ur country.theres no such thing as loyalty or identity anymore,people come and go for whatever reasons,billionaires and millionaires are here to park their money and invest in property,economic refugees are here to work and make money,u dont expect me to do shit for Singapore unless im getting something out of the equation.

ask not what my country can do for you,ask why am i not getting my fair share?

Myreply is if i am paid 1.5 million a year there is alot of things i am willing to do. I am prepared to sacrifice 1 night every week to meet the residents n hear out their grievances n have a prototype answer for them.
I am prepared to sacrifice 1 weekend morning to sit down with rc members at kopi shops to show face.
I am prepared to turn up at parliament to deliver 1 speech that makes no sense n have 6 mps to help hamtum the oppo.
I am prepared to grace some shop openings to get good discounts which i will say later i not aware of.
L am prepared to meet up with people who does not work for morning but toiled to exercise.
I am prepared not to take a single cent of my pay n pass them to my family. So that they will help me buy properties in their names n pass me hundreds in return.
I hope there r people who share my aspiration not to gamble away their wealth n to cherish their cpf earnings.

What would you do for Singapore now?

What has he done for Singapore?, maybe the kids should ask him......

Maybe he has taken a note from JFK....
And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you — ask what you can do for your country.......

Substitute fellow Americans to Singaporeans......

Dan Quayle's classic "potatoe' gaffe with school kids pales in comparison with our local LG's masterstoke.
Scholar general makes Sg proud!

This guy is being watched by a lot of people as he is highly rated internally. Remains to be seen what else he does.

This failed general doesn't even dare to face older kids ...because he wouldn't know if he can answer their questions.

PAP politicians are just useless ...can't answer question off the cuff, don't know their files, full of hot air, entitled and greedy. May they rest in peace quickly.

congo9

Ng Chee Meng should just give his million dollar salary to these primary school children since they are doing his job for him.

They will give you this Golden quote, " Ask not what the country can do for you , but ask what can you do for your country“。 This stupid quote is the most abused quote of all time.

This pappy is trying to copy his boss Chee Hean and ask silly questions like "What do you think?" :biggrin: