• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkapore in obvious decline

enterprise2

Screw up after screw up! From MRT to malfunctioning lifts, from batch patch Soccer pitch at Sports Hub to Internet-less civil service, from crumbling roads to never ending tray return Program that nobody gives a shit! Life is def worse off than couple of years ago for the middle class no matter what the garment like to spin it! Worse - the opp too busy fighting amongst themselves to give the masses a real choice!

Bigfuck

Don't like to segregate Sinkies to 30% or 70% but life def worse for 100%!

Bigfuck told you all before last year. The meteorite to wipe Earth could be 2 seconds away, and Leegime will tell you all is well and never better. Lee the clown prince was always a loser trying to pit his inferior DNA against his Old Man, albeit inferior DNA, but to no avail. Face is so important to him over reality. In after the fact debacles, he would point it to someone else as the cause. Replace the 3000 eunuches which will entail another 30K, we have a new Singapore ready to do business. Reality is reality, Truth hurts but denial is often the case for lesser men. When you are doling out the people's money to fix the MRT and still fail, I think it sums it.

brucelee777

It is almost impossible for sg to become world class in sports as we do not have strong national indentity and pride. A strong national identity and pride is the secret sauce that differentiate countries with world class sportsmen and countries who do not.

Screw up after screw up! From MRT to malfunctioning lifts, from batch patch Soccer pitch at Sports Hub to Internet-less civil service, from crumbling roads to never ending tray return Program that nobody gives a shit! Life is def worse off than couple of years ago for the middle class no matter what the garment like to spin it! Worse - the opp too busy fighting amongst themselves to give the masses a real choice!
@ ze n of ze day, sinkies go back 2 their daily grind, c where 2 go 4 overseas holidays, c how much dey get @ year n bonus ... another year over ... merry xmas n happy new year ...

enterprise2

@ ze n of ze day, sinkies go back 2 their daily grind, c where 2 go 4 overseas holidays, c how much dey get @ year n bonus ... another year over ... merry xmas n happy new year ...
Think Sinkies r scaling back on their expenses in light of uncertainty

Yamato

Singaporeans are always complaining. The fact that property prices had risen in recent years and now still so high means Singaporean assets had been enhanced therefore should feel good and appreciative instead of complaining. Singapore jobless rate is never anything close to the west or any of her neighbors still dare to complain. Do you see homeless i the streets of Singapore? Have people died for not being treated by hospitals? Think!

Should instead spend your time in looking for ways to own more properties and or contribute back to society for the blessings you received.

Go think about it.

Bigfuck

Japanese case is the best. Properties went sky high till it burst. Till today, it has never recovered. Property prices are still half of when it was at its peak.

enterprise2

Not only r we spending less but there seems to be a palpable sense of loss of confidence. Maybe we need a 'Make Singapore Great Again' movement

Yamato

Singapore is already one of the world's greatest countries with one of the world's greatest economies and infrastructures and people too.

Singaporeans should stop complaining instead and start contributing to make this country the universe greatest.

ontheA1

Singapore is already one of the world's greatest countries with one of the world's greatest economies and infrastructures and people too.

Singaporeans should stop complaining instead and start contributing to make this country the universe greatest.

John Tan reincarnated .

enterprise2

Sorry but the Greatest has alr died! There won't be another Ali!

Runifyouhaveto

I came across lots of Malaysians heading Japanese and US corporations in Singapore.
I saw lots of Indian business team leads in Changi Business Park's MNCs.
I attended a meeting with various heads in Standard Chartered and there was only one singaporean.

In all of the examples cited above, I know some capable Singaporeans who can outperform these foreigners within the same Organization. But we have two fundamental issues:

- Our business environment is ideal for MNCs to operate in Singapore but, with our free trade agreement with India and almost unrestricted inflow of Malaysians, means that the MNCs enjoy lower overheads by hiring Indians or Malaysians in senior management.

- Capable local men get their career-progression hindered by their national service obligation. If a local fresh grad obtained second-upper Honours, they should work in civil service for greater job security and (almost-certainly) lesser workload than the private sector, given the same payscale.

Yamato

Singaporeans are so lucky to be able to work safely in civil service with similar pay scale as private yet lesser workload. How can Singapore be sinking or decline?

gr8 2 wok 4 ah loon ... pay attractif, wok or never wok, n of year oso can get bonus ... can surf porn, sbf, download videos free ... life is gr8! ...

dr.wailing

@enterprise2

So fast decline meh?

The British Empire lasted more than 200 years.

The Qing Dynasty of China lasted more than 200 years.

The Tang Dynasty of China lasted more than 300 years.

How come the Lee Dynasty of Sinkieland cannot last more than 100 years???

Sinkapore can't be in decline when the people have not gone to the street the force the end of the PAP rule. Ministars are still earning millions a year. Incompetent CEOs of GLC, like that of NOL and SMRT, still make millions without accomplishing anything.

Sinkapore is only in decline when the people are willing to do whatever in takes to replace the PAP.