• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious NTUC Fairprice threatens delivery man for reporting rats epidemic in Kang Kar store

Seah Kian Peng (CEO of NTUC Fairprice) is adopting the PAP intimidation and terror tactics from his experience as MP of Marine Parade GRC? Only know how to go after the little man. Fucking useless coward.

NTUC FairPrice, FB user trade words over rats at Kang Kar Mall

Supermarket chain NTUC FairPrice on Thursday (2 June) said it would take “necessary actions” to protect their reputation if a Facebook user who posted videos of rats at one of its outlets did not stop making “inflammatory remarks”.

In a post on its Facebook page, NTUC Fairprice identified the user as Sun Yu Ming, and said he was a delivery person for bread at their Kang Kar outlet.

NTUC FairPrice
Yesterday at 3:53am ·

Dear Customers,
We understand that Mr 孙雨明 (Sun Yu Ming) has since posted various comments on his Facebook page that suggests we have been negligent in managing the pest incident at our Kang Kar store. We have since identified Mr Sun as the delivery person for bread at our Kang Kar store, whom had been reported in the past for several occasions where he had short-changed the store by delivering less that what the store had ordered. The video he had posted was taken while he was replenishing stocks. Notwithstanding, we assure our customers that we continue to take proactive preventive measures to address the pest incident. Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store.

We are puzzled as to why Mr Sun would feel that we are not taking the necessary action and preventive measures to address this matter considering the various efforts we have since taken and continue to take.

We understand that he has continued to make inflammatory remarks, which questions our integrity, with the intention to mislead in his latest post. Should he persist in making such remarks, we will take necessary actions to protect our reputation.

The supermarket said Sun had been reported in the “past for several occasions where he had short-changed the store by delivering less that what the store had ordered”, and that the video of the rats had been taken while he was replenishing stocks.

“Notwithstanding, we assure our customers that we continue to take proactive preventive measures to address the pest incident. Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store,” NTUC Fairprice said.

On Thursday, the National Environment Agency (NEA) found five rat burrows at Hougang Mall, which is next to Kang Kar Mall, and said that it will be taking action against the mall’s management.

The NEA said it will also be taking enforcement action against NTUC FairPrice, after finding signs of rat activity such as rat droppings at its outlet in Kang Kar Mall.

The NEA said it inspected the area after the video and photos of a rat in the Kang Kar Mall supermarket were posted online.

The supermarket said Sun had been reported in the “past for several occasions where he had short-changed the store by delivering less that what the store had ordered”, and that the video of the rats had been taken while he was replenishing stocks.

“Notwithstanding, we assure our customers that we continue to take proactive preventive measures to address the pest incident. Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store,” NTUC Fairprice said.

On Thursday, the National Environment Agency (NEA) found five rat burrows at Hougang Mall, which is next to Kang Kar Mall, and said that it will be taking action against the mall’s management.

The NEA said it will also be taking enforcement action against NTUC FairPrice, after finding signs of rat activity such as rat droppings at its outlet in Kang Kar Mall.

The NEA said it inspected the area after the video and photos of a rat in the Kang Kar Mall supermarket were posted online.

It previously investigated the area after five rat complaints earlier in the year, but did not detect any signs of the rats.

However, it did find two rat burrows in the area under Hougang Mall’s management two weeks ago. The burrows have since been treated.

NTUC FairPrice
May 31 at 11:31pm ·

Dear Customers,

FairPrice is aware of the recent online post of a pest found at our Kang Kar Mall store. The rat had already been caught on 28th May, before the video was posted. NEA has inspected our store yesterday and no rats were found. We will continue to work with various parties to investigate the source of the rat. Furthermore, the store has since disposed all products that may have been compromised by the rat and have sanitized the area thoroughly.

Please be assured that should any pest be found in our stores, we will get our pest control specialists to respond within 2 hours.

We will continue to step up our efforts to maintain a clean environment for our customers.

The NEA did not say what actions would be taken. According to the NEA’s website, mall management or operators face a fine of up to S$5,000 if their premises are found to have an infestation.

Re: NTUC Fairprice threatens delivery man for reporting rats epidemic in Kang Kar sto

Thiamseng Soh This is a bad post . what the purpose of mentioning the said person is a delivery person for bread and have shortchanged the store. If that is so, why still allow him to deliver. Also, this do not detach from the issue " rats are found in the store" . Remember, the threat of libel works both ways.
Like · Reply · 160 · 20 hrs
18 Replies · 3 hrs
Dorothy Yap San Siew
Dorothy Yap San Siew Seriously, the situation is getting out of hand but when delivery man nicely informed your outlet, they simply just brush off. Like as the delivery man is making a big ho ha! Hello, in the video that is so obvious that rats infestation is big. When the rats make a big havoc on the bread section and simply no one is taking care and taking note about it. Seriously is really disgusting to see packaging being bitten. The rat urine and shit is damn posionious ... what if the delivery man keep replenish and so many package are damage - NTUC to absorb the loss or the suppliers? I think is quite obvious that will be the suppliers fault and asked them to take up the losses. Cos you brush it off, thinking is okay as the bread are being replenish everyday. That is not the way to push blame and simply wash your hands off in this issue. What you mean is not from your store ... problem is the rat is found in your store. NEA and Town council have to do something about the rats infestation around S'pore. That is really getting out of hand ... last time town councils enaged pest control to deal with the pest issues. But seem now ... they depend on the tenants etc. What about area outside the premise ... Dun push blame around ... Please put in action and ask relevant gov agencies for help. I will be angry if everyday I replenish the bread and to find alot of package are not able to sell due to rat infestation. Nicely, inform the person in charge and kena ignore.

Re: NTUC Fairprice threatens delivery man for reporting rats epidemic in Kang Kar sto

Gavin Koh This must be one of the worst PR damage control posts I have ever seen. Shame on you NTUC for diverting the issue. You cannot deny that there was a bloody rat on those bread shelves of yours. And to think I even bought my loaves of bread from KK Mall several times in the past few months. Frankly, is that all you ever think of... sue to protect your pants. So who do we "sue" for my daughter's previous bout of tummy aches? Too bad I can't connect the dots as you conveniently did. Sheesh... In fact, I would laud Mr Sun for letting us know the truth. Keep your little spat with the delivery company and persons involved offline. Utterly utterly disgusted!
Like · Reply · 65 · 16 hrs · Edited
Dave Trueo
Dave Trueo NTUC FairPrice, you mentioned "Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store." The point is that the pest was in the store and in close proximity of food. Where the rat came from does little to mitigate the issue of food safety for consumers.
Like · Reply · 47 · 17 hrs
Lee Shao Min
Lee Shao Min now is to taichi the responsibilities to other people. what a disgraceful way of handling this.
Like · Reply · 6 · 15 hrs
Agnes Sim
Agnes Sim Did NTUC not address the issue?
Like · Reply · 13 hrs
Disapora Ooi
Disapora Ooi Isn't NTUC also belonged to PAP?No surprise for trying to taichi,that is what they are good at.
Like · Reply · 5 · 12 hrs
Cheryl Chan
Write a reply...

Arily Vinnie
Arily Vinnie You stooped really low NTUC. He is an individual, even if he did something bad before and now. It doesn't make you entitled for shaming him and evade the main problem, which is rat infestation.
Like · Reply · 53 · 19 hrs
7 Replies · 6 hrs
Lauschke Amy
Lauschke Amy NTUC, you are confusing the issue here. the public is only interested in how you deal with the rat problem. Where the rat came from is definitely not interesting for us. Rats have legs, and they scamper everywhere. When you have infestations of rats, you have to do something about your premises and your environment. No buts or ifs.
Whether the delivery man short change you or not is also not in our interest. In any case, this is something which NTUC as the customer can do to the supplier? Cancel the contract because his company is short changing you? hy do you have to defame the delivery man in order to cover up your embarassment?
Like · Reply · 25 · 12 hrs
1 Reply
Ratta Que
Ratta Que Can someone (experienced retail ppl) explain what the short change is all about? So easy can short change NTUC? NTUC order 50 loaves and you only deliver 20 loaves, but can still collect 50 loaves payment? Store in charge don't check for quantity at delivery at store? And this has occured "several occasions"? Other than rats issue, are there also other management issues at this store?
Like · Reply · 31 · 17 hrs
1 Reply
Julie Chin
Julie Chin Mr Sun insisted and keep posting that NTUC is NOT 'taking the necessary action' that is done basically nothing to address the rat problem. This is why NTUC has no choice but to out this guy and the background to why he is pissed with NTUC to want to make such inflammatory posts. It questions the guy's integrity and reason for his rants.

The Rats do not originate from within the NTUC. Not breeding within NTUC. It's from outside somewhere and no shop in that area that sell food will be rat free until the source is eradicated. Know the facts lah. Duh people!!! Sheesh.
Like · Reply · 14 · 17 hrs
16 Replies · 7 hrs
Thomas Qk
Thomas Qk 1) ...he had short-changed the store by delivering less that what the store had ordered. [Deviation from original rat issue. Its your business to allow him to continue supplying despite knowing]

2) The video he had posted was taken while he was replenishing stocks. [Of course he had to be in your premise to take evidence, right? Make sense?]

3) Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store. [ Your investigation or NEA's investigation?]
Like · Reply · 21 · 17 hrs

That is why politics and business should be separate. All these govt linked companies behave like thugs despite given monopoly powers. Imagine a rat running around a food outlet is less important an issue than one with a supplier.

Look at the comment post by the porlumpar Juie Chin - another one diverting the issue. She claims that the rat came from outside NTUC!! Don't they even have any say with the Mall. NTUC Income is huge and they have PAP MPs and a cabinet Minister behind them. Are they saying that no one from HQ is helping them deal with the Mall operator.

It also shows that nobody is checking the supplier when they deliver goods or the checks are shoddy. And despite knowing that he was short supplying, they allowed him to continue.

No matter how you look at it , it reflects badly on NTUC and misuse of their monopoly powers.

That is why politics and business should be separate. All these govt linked companies behave like thugs despite given monopoly powers. Imagine a rat running around a food outlet is less important an issue than one with a supplier.

Look at the comment post by the porlumpar Juie Chin - another one diverting the issue. She claims that the rat came from outside NTUC!! Don't they even have any say with the Mall. NTUC Income is huge and they have PAP MPs and a cabinet Minister behind them. Are they saying that no one from HQ is helping them deal with the Mall operator.

It also shows that nobody is checking the supplier when they deliver goods or the checks are shoddy. And despite knowing that he was short supplying, they allowed him to continue.

No matter how you look at it , it reflects badly on NTUC and misuse of their monopoly powers.

Stop lying. When election times come, your tune will be very pro PAP.

What's wrong with changing tune? It's a sign of adaptability.

Thick Face Black Heart

Julie Chin is a YPAP member. She said that Muslims should forgive Jason Neo and exclaimed "My hero!" when a PAP grassroots slammed his door on SDP.

rover2sg

Julie Chin is a YPAP member. She said that Muslims should forgive Jason Neo and exclaimed "My hero!" when a PAP grassroots slammed his door on SDP.

"Look at the comment post by the porlumpar Juie Chin - another one diverting the issue. She claims that the rat came from outside NTUC!! Don't they even have any say with the Mall. NTUC Income is huge and they have PAP MPs and a cabinet Minister behind them. Are they saying that no one from HQ is helping them deal with the Mall operator. "

You guys are the limit! Don't you understand that since the rats are not NTUC Fairprice's citizens, as foreigners they are perfectly in place to eat the bread and whatever they like. Old Singapore citizens can also eat tainted breads or whatever.

What's wrong with changing tune? It's a sign of adaptability.

Ya bss. Changing tune nothing compared to changing sex. Btw, when will you get back to samantha role.

Malay delivery men do not create this kind of problem. They should ensure in future, all delivery men are malays.

so fucking sad,its one thing to try to character defame a politician a by election candidate,but is it necessary to stoop and lower urself to character defaming a bread delivery man?PAP reminds me of my arguments with women,whenever confronting a women of a sin or wrongdoing,they will spittle and howl with the fury of a woman scorned and try to dig up whatever dirt they can and whatever bits and pieces of ur past they can to cover the shame of their guilt and fault and make it seem like you are the accursed and the sinner.

I am with ntuc. Is the haze the fault of NEA ? See the correlation ?

oh he is very pro PAP now.notice since the end of the by election,hes been very fantastically hardworking and churning out expose after expose.....95 percent of the posts or essays he wrote has been focusing on opposition,opposition this opposition that,critiquing them,nitpicking on their every fault,their every shortcomings,their failures,rehasing their past over and over again,talking about a million ways they will go wrong,how they will go wrong and how they are going wrong now......blah blah blah.....its starting to get very tedious and im starting to get sick and tired of these muthafarking PAP snakes on this muthafarking plane......first his articles started with bashing csj,then it moved on to paul thambyah then it went on to sdp and now its on wp......i cannot for the love of me recall a single damn expose he wrote about PAP or any of the world class lackeys sitting in parliament.

Yup, he has always been a snake in hiding. But now, he exposed himself. I guess his orders now are to defame the oppo. Wonder why? Are they so scared of the oppo even after the by election? MAybe they were waiting to see the % won at BB.

I am with ntuc. Is the haze the fault of NEA ? See the correlation ?

The only correlation is that NEA is the same ineffective enforcement agency in both cases. :(

"Look at the comment post by the porlumpar Juie Chin - another one diverting the issue. She claims that the rat came from outside NTUC!! Don't they even have any say with the Mall. NTUC Income is huge and they have PAP MPs and a cabinet Minister behind them. Are they saying that no one from HQ is helping them deal with the Mall operator. "

You guys are the limit! Don't you understand that since the rats are not NTUC Fairprice's citizens, as foreigners they are perfectly in place to eat the bread and whatever they like. Old Singapore citizens can also eat tainted breads or whatever.

If you dig carefully into all these, "toe bone disconnected to".....HG Mall was once owned by NTUC Farceprice...who sold it to Asia Malls....KK Mall is owned by.....

You vote & get people like these & endorsed by the 70%...is what you see, is what you get.....wait till somebody die around that area eating from contaminated food due to rats infestation....namely rats urine....they will blame the Town Council, which is run by the oppositions...

They will drum up the "grass loot" support & even the HG Central Business Associations "por lumpers shop owners" like the last time, over the outdoor Lunar New Years Stalls,...& point fingers at the TC for letting the rats breed & over run & the area riddles with rat burrows... YOU JUST WAIT & SEE.

Is this the way the country is being run? management of a supermarket instead of apologising for rats to run free eat the food for sale in the store...is suing the person that pointed out the situation...

Have the bullying of the "common man " stopped? NO!....the "leopard never changes its spots"...if you spot any rats in any of their supermarkets...don't shop there & don't report...let someone die first eating products from there...THEY DESERVE IT....if you report, they will sue you...or the police will investigate you...so DON'T REPORT!....:mad:

bigboss

Seah Kian Peng (CEO of NTUC Fairprice) is adopting the PAP intimidation and terror tactics from his experience as MP of Marine Parade GRC? Only know how to go after the little man. Fucking useless coward.

He is doing what he learns from pappies ... use lawsuit to silence the loudmouths. So, unless you have deep pockets, see nothing and do nothing, even though you know there are rats everywhere in NTUC.

bigboss

You vote & get people like these & endorsed by the 70%...is what you see, is what you get.....wait till somebody die around that area eating from contaminated food due to rats infestation....namely rats urine....they will blame the Town Council, which is run by the oppositions...

People will now avoid that NTUC outlet like a plague ever since the rat news broke recently. Who wants to take a chance with a rat infested outlet?

bigboss

She claims that the rat came from outside NTUC!!...

This bitch did not understand that a rat is a rat and where it came from is not the issue. The pertinent point is the rat was found having free makan inside the NTUC outlet on foods meant for human consumption. So, if there is a rat found in Istana, is the PM going to say that the Istana did not breed rats because it came from outside the Istana?