• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious $16K/mth MP nothing better to do, go to a condo fire and TCSS, really Jiak liao Bee

SINGAPORE - A fire broke out at SimsVille condominium on Friday (June 3), but no one was injured.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the fire at 6 Geylang East Avenue 2 at around 12.20pm.

The fire involved the contents of a bedroom on the 10th floor, SCDF said. It was extinguished by SCDF firefighters with one water jet within 20 minutes.

Tin Pei Ling 陈佩玲
3 hours ago

Heartfelt thanks to the SCDF led by MAJ Rizal and Police led by Ken Tan for putting out the fire at SimsVille today and ensuring the safety of our residents! A fire broke out in one of the units and alarmed a number of residents and people around. Thankfully, the SCDF arrived in 5 min and put out the fire within 20 min. Nobody was hurt and everyone looked alright when I went around, except a little red from the scorching afternoon sun. Residents I spoke with were impressed and felt assured by the swiftness of the SCDF and Police. Having witnessed first-hand how the evacuation was done and how the SCDF & Police worked together, I feel very assured. Everything was under control. Extremely efficient. They really inspire confidence. So proud of them!

Also special thanks to the officers who braved the fire to get residents to safety. They were drenched with perspiration! And another special mention and thanks to a lady resident (sorry I didn't manage to get her name) who spontaneously brought jugs of water and disposable cups from her home at the adjacent block for residents waiting on the ground floor. Her kindness is deeply appreciated by all.

‪#‎AtMacPhersonWeCare‬ ‪#‎SCDF‬ ‪#‎SPF‬ ‪#‎AwesomeSCDF‬ ‪#‎AwesomeSPF‬ ‪#‎SimsVille‬ ‪#‎MacPhersonSMC‬ ‪#‎MacPherson‬

Re: $16K/mth MP nothing better to do, go to a condo fire and TCSS, really Jiak liao B

She is another attention seeker trying to emulate the PM. She must have sent out feelers to notify her so she can be at the scene. And she is in her second term in parliament and absolutely nothing in contribution.

Re: $16K/mth MP nothing better to do, go to a condo fire and TCSS, really Jiak liao B

give her a thai girl.

no

give her a bonk!

This is call show face.
CB all office politicians tai chi masters know this basic simple tactic

This is call show face.
CB all office politicians tai chi masters know this basic simple tactic

Now MP job become show face spokesman motivator job. But wait that was what the PM did too recently , she is just following his lead to thank everybody for job well done .

steffychun

SINGAPORE - A fire broke out at SimsVille condominium on Friday (June 3), but no one was injured.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the fire at 6 Geylang East Avenue 2 at around 12.20pm.

The fire involved the contents of a bedroom on the 10th floor, SCDF said. It was extinguished by SCDF firefighters with one water jet within 20 minutes.

Tin Pei Ling 陈佩玲
3 hours ago

Heartfelt thanks to the SCDF led by MAJ Rizal and Police led by Ken Tan for putting out the fire at SimsVille today and ensuring the safety of our residents! A fire broke out in one of the units and alarmed a number of residents and people around. Thankfully, the SCDF arrived in 5 min and put out the fire within 20 min. Nobody was hurt and everyone looked alright when I went around, except a little red from the scorching afternoon sun. Residents I spoke with were impressed and felt assured by the swiftness of the SCDF and Police. Having witnessed first-hand how the evacuation was done and how the SCDF & Police worked together, I feel very assured. Everything was under control. Extremely efficient. They really inspire confidence. So proud of them!

Also special thanks to the officers who braved the fire to get residents to safety. They were drenched with perspiration! And another special mention and thanks to a lady resident (sorry I didn't manage to get her name) who spontaneously brought jugs of water and disposable cups from her home at the adjacent block for residents waiting on the ground floor. Her kindness is deeply appreciated by all.

‪#‎AtMacPhersonWeCare‬ ‪#‎SCDF‬ ‪#‎SPF‬ ‪#‎AwesomeSCDF‬ ‪#‎AwesomeSPF‬ ‪#‎SimsVille‬ ‪#‎MacPhersonSMC‬ ‪#‎MacPherson‬

I thought she got baby to take care of? Or husband Ng How Yue changing diapers?

Tin Pei Ling = Sarah Palin of Sinkapore

Brightkid

I thought voters voted for someone who will champion their views and to proposed, debate and ultimately influence (I won't even suggest their formulate) policies that will better and enhance voters lives. I don't recal anything TPL, or for that matter many of the MPs, doing that.

$16k a month to hire an estate manager is way way too expensive, to go around, especially Geylang, to collect soiled nappies.

For her to be there to witness the evacuation, either she was already there, or waiting for her scouts to alert her to be there, while shaking legs somewhere else.

That's PAP MP for you. Some even only part time estate manager with same, so called allowance.

tin tin seems a nice girl but no backbone cos' she chose to join PAP.:biggrin:

stuffycunt

i really donno wat to say lah

I thought voters voted for someone who will champion their views and to proposed, debate and ultimately influence (I won't even suggest their formulate) policies that will better and enhance voters lives. I don't recal anything TPL, or for that matter many of the MPs, doing that.

$16k a month to hire an estate manager is way way too expensive, to go around, especially Geylang, to collect soiled nappies.

For her to be there to witness the evacuation, either she was already there, or waiting for her scouts to alert her to be there, while shaking legs somewhere else.

That's PAP MP for you. Some even only part time estate manager with same, so called allowance.

Go round Geylang to collect soiled Tampon & sanitary pads plus filled condoms....why nowadays, must thank the SCDF like they are so damn good at their job? isn't this, what they are paid to do??:p

stuffycunt

lucky Sims City still ok :biggrin:

McDonaldsKid

Ok la TPL. Quite pwetty.

Now MP job become show face spokesman motivator job. But wait that was what the PM did too recently , she is just following his lead to thank everybody for job well done .

Its amazing this bitch has so much free time on her hands. Why don't she do some charity work instead? Donate one of her many Kate Spade bags for auction to a charitable cause? Fund raising and what not? This is the definition of fuck uselessness.

What $16K to hire an estate manager? More like $16K X 5 for each of the jiak liao bee GRC team to manage the estate. So, that is $80K a month.

So like that, Singapore MPs are ambulance chasers? Every fire, traffic accident, ambulance call out etc, the MP will be there for a photo op and to say how great the emergency services were? How come she did not rush to the istana when Ah Heng collapse and had his stroke? What a cow.

If you ask me, I think what really happened was Tin Can and her hubby have a couple of investment rental units in Simsville, and when she heard there a fire there, she rushed down to see if it was her unit that kenna. I think that's all there is to it. An investor checking her investment. And when people started recognizing her, she the has no choice but to pretend like she gives a rat's ass about whether there were any injuries or not?

I expect Hoong Wee Teck and Eric Yap to be marching to PeeM's office soon and demand him to stop the fucking MPs from showing up at the scene of an emergency and gee seow their men, who are trying to do their job.

borom

This has been their strategy all along-to make election of MP's based on municipal/town council and NOT NATIONAL ISSUES-when you cannot get jobs or get retrenched and replaced by foreigners,when your children cannot get into university because of places reserved for foreigners, when you have to wait months to see a specialist/dentist in public hospitals, when you want to withdraw all your CPF at 55 ect2-ask your PAP MP what he/she can do for you.

McDonaldsKid

Epic rant from Papsmearer.

I quite enjoyed that.