• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious NTUC threaten to take action against whistleblower

Leepotism

NTUC threaten whistleblower with “necessary actions to protect our reputation”

Screenshot from Facebook video

After a video of a rat found in NTUC supermarket at Kang Kar mall went viral, the government-affiliated supermarket now threatens the whistleblower with “necessary actions” which they claimed to “protect” their reputation.

It appears NTUC is filing defamation charges against critics like PAP Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

The National Environment Agency found 5 rat holes in the exterior area under the management of Hougang Mall, and has declared they will be taking actions against NTUC and Hougang Mall. The video was taken by Sun Yu Ming earlier this week at the NTUC outlet at Kangkar Mall. Below is a photo taken by Sun Yu Ming of a bread loaf gnawed by rats:

Photo from FacebookYou may view more photo evidence posted by Sun Yu Ming here.
Below is the press release by NTUC on their Facebook page:

“Dear Customers,
We understand that Mr 孙雨明 (Sun Yu Ming) has since posted various comments on his Facebook page that suggests we have been negligent in managing the pest incident at our Kang Kar store. We have since identified Mr Sun as the delivery person for bread at our Kang Kar store, whom had been reported in the past for several occasions where he had short-changed the store by delivering less that what the store had ordered. The video he had posted was taken while he was replenishing stocks.

Notwithstanding, we assure our customers that we continue to take proactive preventive measures to address the pest incident. Our investigations also show that the source of the pest did not originate from within store.

We are puzzled as to why Mr Sun would feel that we are not taking the necessary action and preventive measures to address this matter considering the various efforts we have since taken and continue to take.

We understand that he has continued to make inflammatory remarks, which questions our integrity, with the intention to mislead in his latest post. Should he persist in making such remarks, we will take necessary actions to protect our reputation.”

Semaj2357

not too smart, this mr sum, the delivery person to whistleblow....
he should just let the rats go about their daily business and it would've helped him to cover his tracks in short-delivery, moreso if the bread was the sunshine brand!

Leepotism

Responses to NTUC facebook. Shame on you CUNT.

Thiamseng Soh This is a bad post . what the purpose of mentioning the said person is a delivery person for bread and have shortchanged the store. If that is so, why still allow him to deliver. Also, this do not detach from the issue " rats are found in the store" . Remember, the threat of libel works both ways.

46 · 5 hrs

5 Replies · 44 mins

12063735_10207381516633317_4263415267246059955_n.jpg

Dorothy Yap San Siew Seriously, the situation is getting out of hand but when delivery man nicely informed your outlet, they simply just brush off. Like as the delivery man is making a big ho ha! Hello, in the video that is so obvious that rats infestation is big. When the rats make a big havoc on the bread section and simply no one is taking care and taking note about it. Seriously is really disgusting to see packaging being bitten. The rat urine and shit is damn posionious ... what if the delivery man keep replenish and so many package are damage - NTUC to absorb the loss or the suppliers? I think is quite obvious that will be the suppliers fault and asked them to take up the losses. Cos you brush it off, thinking is okay as the bread are being replenish everyday. That is not the way to push blame and simply wash your hands off in this issue. What you mean is not from your store ... problem is the rat is found in your store. NEA and Town council have to do something about the rats infestation around S'pore. That is really getting out of hand ... last time town councils enaged pest control to deal with the pest issues. But seem now ... they depend on the tenants etc. What about area outside the premise ... Dun push blame around ... Please put in action and ask relevant gov agencies for help. I will be angry if everyday I replenish the bread and to find alot of package are not able to sell due to rat infestation. Nicely, inform the person in charge and kena ignore.

The way the write anyone will feel that NTUC cannot be bothered by bread hygiene and customers heath and more interested in short supplying of bread and the income. Really disgraceful.

Remind me when PAP MP and NTUC Chairman then threatened the suppliers of cooking oil not to supply Carrefour who were selling it at a cheaper price. Cooking oil is an absolute essential even for the poor. Why begrudge others who make it available at a cheaper price.

gingerlyn

Sunshine bread is owned by Auric group.
auric group chief is lesbian Saw Phaik Phaik Phaik Phaik Hwa

this is what happen when NTUC is the biggest supermart after taking down all mini-marts and grocery shops. pap boleh! banzai pap!:oIo:

The delivery man steals some of the bread he delivered to NTUC, and wants to cover his tracks with this rat accusation nonsense? NTUC should sue him into bankruptcy! Go NTUC!!!

the delivery man should rape your whole family, song boh?

If the delivery man is that smart to engineer the rat infestation, he wouldn't have to deliver bread for a living. You stupid or what?

Hope some lawyer will offer pro bono service to delivery man. Delivery man should countersue NTUC for defamation.

the delivery man should rape your whole family, song boh?

Why would he want to rape my whole family? I do lots of grassroots work. My compatriots or myself may have passed him some free groceries or NTUC vouchers as part of our community work.