• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Story of Dr Ang Swee Chai - Let her return

Let me say this first. You should be shot dead if you have not heard of Dr Ang Swee Chai.

Dr Ang Swee Chai is a Singaporean orthopaedic surgeon who was trained, qualified and practiced as a government medical officer in SGH. In 1977, ISD in an operation to detain those suspected of being involved in the Euro-Communist plot began a series of arrests and detentions. One of those they were after was Francis Khoo, the lawyer who defended the 2 marine workers who were charged with Tan Wah Piow for rioting. Francis is the brother of SC Michael Khoo of JBJ fame and Victor Khoo the ventriloquist. Francis however fled to London and escaped the dragnet.

ISD then picked up Dr Ang, his wife from the operating theatre of SGH. They detained her hoping to flush out her husband Francis. She must have been the smallest person that the ISD or its predecessor Special Branch to have arrested and detained. She is a indeed a tiny person. She was released after a week and asked to persuade her husband to return. It is now 39 years and she has been in self-exile but never free to return. She has served in Palestine and in Lebanon operating on the injured and saving lives. These are trips that she makes from her home in London and taking time off from her own practice.

She has only returned once to Singapore to intern the ashes of her late husband in 2012. She was given special permission on compassion grounds for this. She was not given that clearance earlier when he mother was dying or to attend the funeral. She first applied for a British Passport to meet her elderly father in JB and thereafter to facilitate her humanitarian travel. Prior to that she was using UK Refugee status travel document. She is afraid that she will be stripped of her Singapore citizenship if she returns. She has asked for assurance but the Singapore govt wants her to renounce her British citizenship first which puts her in an awkward position as she has built a separate life in London.

Here is the dilemma most sane people would have. She herself has done no wrong (which does not mean that her husband did). She is a Singapore citizen and she has brought fame and glory to this country by her humanitarian work. She is the only Asian and one of 6 non-Palestinians to be awarded the "Star of Palestine" by Yasser Arafat. She was also summoned to Jerusalem to testify on the massacre of Palestinians in the Sabra and Shatilla refugee camp by militias men while the Israel Army stood guard outside the camp.

Why can't the Singapore govt allow this ex-student of Kwong Avenue Primary School, of Raffles Girls School and University of Singapore to return home with her British citizenship. She deserves the exception. This is a person who has given to all to the care and welfare of human beings who have lost their land and had no voice for decades. We should be proud of her. At 67 years of age, and in exile for 39 years is a lot of runs on the board for sure sign of compassion for someone who has done no wrong.

gingerlyn

if we shall feel proud of her, she shall feel proud of Singapore and keeping her singapore passport.

all these ISD detainees are just scum and when arrested, they would accused police of political motivated arrest. that is bullshit.

actually MHA does not bar ISD detainees from returning Singapore. they can return any time but they must face legal responsibility

cuckoldoolittle

The PAP gov has gone overboard with their fear mongering and paranoia.
The PAP should not involve innocent folks such as spouses and children in their petty vindictive pursuit.
PAP should not forget that they themselves do have spouses and children too.

“Don't do unto others what you don't want others to do unto you.”

Confucius

Asterix

if we shall feel proud of her, she shall feel proud of Singapore and keeping her singapore passport.

all these ISD detainees are just scum and when arrested, they would accused police of political motivated arrest. that is bullshit.

actually MHA does not bar ISD detainees from returning Singapore. they can return any time but they must face legal responsibility

Only an idiot will feel free proud of the Singapore passport. As far as I'm concerned it is only a travel document.

It is well known that the ISA as used by the PAP is not about maintaining security but silencing political dissidents. A law that is against natural justice and common sense is not a law worth obeying and if 69.9% of the populace in your place of birth thinks otherwise, one should simply become a global citizen and tell all these daft Sinkies to go fuck spider. If more smart and cultured Sinkies become global citizens, there will be delicious and authentic laksa, rojak, mee rebus and what not in London, New York, Hong Kong, etc. In fact, since cuisine in Sinkie food courts is increasing being prepared by foreign workers, a "weird" situation will soon develop where one is more likely to find authentic Sinkie food abroad than within.

Civil disobedience in the sense described by Martin Luther King only has a chance of working if there are not too many gostan SOBs among the populace, if there are one is better off being Machiavellian and to do it by proxy with wealth accumulated and kept abroad (and therefore less likely to be within reach of the tyrant).

[video=youtube;3mGfYihi5ws]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mGfYihi5ws[/video]

[video=youtube;IRsELxCSUhA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IRsELxCSUhA[/video]

Debonerman

What a quandary. Between herself and the Singapore government, both will resist to bow down to the obvious preconditions to settle the issues of the past. She did not acquiesce to whatever reasons the PAP Government rightly sees as sins of her past before the passing of LKY and now it's too late. Lee Hsien Loong can't make a decision because he has his finger permanently in his own ass. I for one don't have a good opinion of her over the Palestinian conundrum. Humanitarian is a virtue but it was only a one sided perspective on her part. And Israel is our friend. What PAP has done in the past, they can easily accept whatever little the political cost to continue to punish her.

Here is the bigger irony.

ISD fucked up on the Euro-Communist plot and it probably took 3 decades to find out if they are did. It all started with Old Man giving an interview to an Ang Mo journalist at his office in the Istana. This Ang Mo asked his local subordinate to pass it on to the Office in HK. This guy made a copy and gave it to Lawyer G Raman who then passed it to Janil's father Dominic Puthicheary in JB. The father at that time was still banned from Singapore. Old man subsequently found out that the Malaysia PM was played the recording. So he hit the roof. He thought that there was clandestine plot to undermine the country by Malaysia and ISD was called in.

They began their operation and found out the G Raman was talking to an ex-RI chap in London who was operating a "communist cell" in London hence the Euro-Communist plot. Raman had also defended Tan Wah Piow in the rioting case and all this must have led to an explosion of testosterone. Naturally they got excited on this red hot lead. They also identified all his local associates, acquaintances, friends etc. and began the roundup.This included Francis Khoo. Ho Kwon Ping and Arun Senkettuvan who were both working for the Far East Economic weekly from Singapore and reporting to the same Ang Mo boss was also detained. Anyway like most political detentions after for a while I am sure I will also confess in front of the TV that I raped my mum and cooked and ate my dog for breakfast. And they all confessed.

Anyway fast forward, 36 years later, and in the press in 2013 carries a report of 3 slaves freed from a house in Lambert, London by the UK Police. The culprit who enslaved the 3 women including a Malaysian turns out to be our Euro Communist, the ex-RI boy Aravindan Balakrishnan. It also turns out that he was booted out by the British Communist for being a nutjob well before all these arrests and he formed is own "commune" praying to Chairman Mao. His commune however was not communise cell. It was made of gullible women and he was using them for sex. He also made the women take on jobs to pay the bills and keep him in position to enjoy his ideology of the world. Obviously ISD did not do their groundwork. They saw the label but did not taste the contents in the tin and swallowed it wholesale.

Read the link below. During his court trail he truly proved to be a nutjob and even explained how the death ray worked. He was sentenced to 23 years in jail for rape, child cruelty, false imprisonment amongst other things.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lambeth_slavery_case

Anyway only Ho Kwon Ping came out of this and knew which side to work with. The others paid a price with their lost freedom and lives shattered. As fate would have it, one the primary person that caused all this has his son as Minister of State in a PAP government.

The PAP gov has gone overboard with their fear mongering and para
The should not involve innocent folks such as spouses and children in their petty vindictive pursuit.
PAP should not forget that they themselves do have spouses and children too.

[h=1]“Don't do unto others what you don't want others to do unto you.”[/h] ― Confucius

Old Man's vindictiveness is legendary and an art form by itself. Its common knowledge that ISD officers have repeatedly told political detainees to make a Russian confession to please the old man. They were not interested in these political prisoners of old man. They were after the real communists who were into assassinations, explosives etc. These they treated differently.

Unfortunately the Govt stand on not encouraging dual citizenship openly is now the issue. Nothing to do with the past. Her case is now in the open and cannot be hidden. There are many people with dual citizenship and ICA does not bother. They know full well know who they are. She has not broken any law and she is not a national threat. There is no way that this Govt can strip her of the Singapore citizenship She is frightened to take the risk it. And no Minister is going to make such an order. So its a stalemate. Giving her 2012 clearance was just a show by the Govt. She has never been banned from entry.

I am dead certain if she turns up Changi they will have to admit her as she is a Singaporean and there is not grounds to deny her entry.

What a quandary. Between herself and the Singapore government, both will resist to bow down to the obvious preconditions to settle the issues of the past. She did not acquiesce to whatever reasons the PAP Government rightly sees as sins of her past before the passing of LKY and now it's too late. Lee Hsien Loong can't make a decision because he has his finger permanently in his own ass. I for one don't have a good opinion of her over the Palestinian conundrum. Humanitarian is a virtue but it was only a one sided perspective on her part. And Israel is our friend. What PAP has done in the past, they can easily accept whatever little the political cost to continue to punish her.

Old Man's vindictiveness is legendary and an art form by itself. Its common knowledge that ISD officers have repeatedly told political detainees to make a Russian confession to please the old man. They were not interested in these political prisoners of old man. They were after the real communists who were into assassinations, explosives etc. These they treated differently.

Unfortunately the Govt stand on not encouraging dual citizenship openly is now the issue. Nothing to do with the past. Her case is now in the open and cannot be hidden. There are many people with dual citizenship and ICA does not bother. They know full well know who they are. She has not broken any law and she is not a national threat. There is no way that this Govt can strip her of the Singapore citizenship She is frightened to take the risk it. And no Minister is going to make such an order. So its a stalemate. Giving her 2012 clearance was just a show by the Govt. She has never been banned from entry.

I am dead certain if she turns up Changi they will have to admit her as she is a Singaporean and there is not grounds to deny her entry.

She can dont come back...than no need to deal with this BS...

means can now sell passport for $15 before selling the flat and then sell kidney..

oh goody.... is that a new new singapore share scam?

enterprise2

means can now sell passport for $15 before selling the flat and then sell kidney..

oh goody.... is that a new new singapore share scam?

That's the price foreigners willing to pay... Not the 'sellers' who probably r the one who stole them in the first place

kukubird59

Old Man's vindictiveness is legendary and an art form by itself. .
hahaha...talking cock again......
wasn't u the one who posted that PSs could tell old man 's proxies to fuxk off......
clearly old man was a pussy cat and grossly maligned....

hahaha...talking cock again......
wasn't u the one who posted that PSs could tell old man 's proxies to fuxk off......
clearly old man was a pussy cat and grossly maligned....

Not taking up leongsam's invitation? No need to be shy. Make scroo look bad, ok? Good luck.

kukubird59

Not taking up leongsam's invitation? No need to be shy. Make scroo look bad, ok? Good luck.
hahaha...don't u have a mind of your own????
seems like u are very quick to jump in and suck the cocks of Scroobal and Sam all the time.....
good luck????
u suggesting I will be banned????
I very scared leh......

hahaha...don't u have a mind of your own????
seems like u are very quick to jump in and suck the cocks of Scroobal and Sam all the time.....
good luck????
u suggesting I will be banned????
I very scared leh......

Medicine time! Back to your cage. Thank you.