• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat CCC Chairperson and their political clout in PAP's Singapore

The Govt or People Association will never disclose the list of CCC Chairpersons or even CCMC Chairpersons. You get occasional glimpses here and there. When you call any government agency covering this area and ask a simple question who your CCC chairperson is you will instead be asked a whole series of questions and still not get the answer to a simple question. Any resident who is a registered voter must surely know who is responsible for chairing the committee that make decisions on what improvement or measures are impacting their neighbourhood or constituency. So why the secrecy, and they will deny that is covered by secrecy. I was even told that Middle Ground the SocioPolitical site carried the list so there is no secrecy. Well they did so after spending days tracking, matching and validation to some extent the names with little or no cooperation from the Govt or PA.

Here is why the concern. At least 2 of the 87 Chairperson are moneylenders. You heard me right. These are the ones that we know of. And one of them is or was the Chairperson of the Moneylenders Association. A more than a sizeable representation for any business sector. They are namely Andrew Chua who is MD of a moneylending business with the unbelievable company name of SME Care. Thats like Al Capone naming his daughter Charity. Second is David Poh who is the Chairman of the association. And he is a multi-millionaire. Then we have a whole bunch of developers starting with Chuan Thian Poh, boss of Ho Bee who developed Sentosa Cove and ran into trouble with Sentosa Development Corporation where he was previously the director and who got the land without tendering. Auditor General raised this issue.

I think voters have been dulled into complacency when the ex-RI school teacher S. Puhaindren was Marine Parade CCC Chairman. He was quoted so many times in the press during Goh Chok Tong's time that we must have assumed that others are of a similar background. Puhaindren was also very open, can be seen sitting at the local coffeeshop with the local lads and ex school teachers drinking coffee and mingling freely with residents.

I do remember in the old days, they used to be well respected individuals with community or even CEO of major accounting firms etc Now days it is a different story. You have the idiot who authorised his own expenses in Admiralty CCC and was told to leave.

So how many of you know who your Chairperson is?

enterprise2

The Govt or People Association will never disclose the list of CCC Chairpersons or even CCMC Chairpersons. You get occasional glimpses here and there. When you call any government agency covering this area and ask a simple question who your CCC chairperson is you will instead be asked a whole series of questions and still not get the answer to a simple question. Any resident who is a registered voter must surely know who is responsible for chairing the committee that make decisions on what improvement or measures are impacting their neighbourhood or constituency. So why the secrecy, and they will deny that is covered by secrecy. I was even told that Middle Ground the SocioPolitical site carried the list so there is no secrecy. Well they did so after spending days tracking, matching and validation to some extent the names with little or no cooperation from the Govt or PA.

Here is why the concern. At least 2 of the 87 Chairperson are moneylenders. You heard me right. These are the ones that we know of. And one of them is or was the Chairperson of the Moneylenders Association. A more than a sizeable representation for any business sector. They are namely Andrew Chua who is MD of a moneylending business with the unbelievable company name of SME Care. Thats like Al Capone naming his daughter Charity. Second is David Poh who is the Chairman of the association. And he is a multi-millionaire. Then we have a whole bunch of developers starting with Chuan Thian Poh, boss of Ho Bee who developed Sentosa Cove and ran into trouble with Sentosa Development Corporation where he was previously the director and who got the land without tendering. Auditor General raised this issue.

I think voters have been dulled into complacency when the ex-RI school teacher S. Puhaindren was Marine Parade CCC Chairman. He was quoted so many times in the press during Goh Chok Tong's time that we must have assumed that others are of a similar background. Puhaindren was also very open, can be seen sitting at the local coffeeshop with the local lads and ex school teachers drinking coffee and mingling freely with residents.

I do remember in the old days, they used to be well respected individuals with community or even CEO of major accounting firms etc Now days it is a different story. You have the idiot who authorised his own expenses in Admiralty CCC and was told to leave.

No fcuking idea!

Brightkid

70% : does that in any way affect my rice bowls? If not, who cares. Let's go back to sleep and what you don't see, nothing to worry about. They can be Chairman of Ah Long Association of Thugs and they does not affect me, just continue to vote PAP for my own rice bowls.

cuckoldoolittle

Wow! Thank you Scroobal.
So these 87 Chairpersons are the devils that run the constituencies, must list down all their names and businesses.
In other words, PAP is partly dependent on these running dogs for survival.
Some sort similar to secret societies or freemasonry.

Manage to get the list from the Middle Ground

Zhenghua Mr Chai Chon Fah, BBM
Yuhua Mr Chng Hwee Hong, PBM
Yio Chu Kang Mr David Yeo Khee Chye, BBM
Yew Tee East (hasn't been announced yet)
Yew Tee Mr Patrick Teo Chong Chai, BBM (L)
Woodlands Mr David Sim Yeow Kwee, BBM
Woodgrove Mr Adrian Lim Kim Hoe
West Coast GRC
West Coast Mr Andrew Chua Thiam Chwee, BBM
Ulu Pandan Mr Sam Goi Seng Hui, BBM (L)
Toa Payoh East Mr James Teo Cher Cheong, BBM
Toa Payoh Central Mr Roland Ng San Tiong, BBM
Thomson-Toa Payoh Mr Ronald Lim Cheng Aun, BBM
Telok Blangah Mr Steven Lim Thean Ee, BBM
Teck Ghee Mr Goh Yeow Tin, BBM
Tanjong Pagar-Tiong Bahru Mr Ho Nai Chuen, PBM
Tanjong Pagar GRC
Tanglin-Cairnhill Mr Soh Chee Keong, JP, BBM
Tampines West Mr Ng Cheng Huat, JP, BBM (L)
Tampines North Mr Chng Beng Guan, JP, BBM (L)
Tampines GRC
Tampines East Mr Michael Leow Chin Huat, PBM
Tampines Changkat Mr Lawrence Chong Kwai Kuen, BBM
Tampines Central Mr Gerald Lim, PBM
Taman Jurong Mr Goh Peng Tong, BBM
SMCs
Siglap Mr Tan Hang Kian, PBM
Serangoon Ms Chan Hui Yuh, PBM
Sengkang West Mr Raymond Chua Hock Chye, BBM (L)
Sembawang GRC
Sembawang Mdm Lee Tee Choon, PBM, PPA
Radin Mas Mr Lim Huan Chiang, JP, BBM
Queenstown Dr Lim Hwee Sin, BBM
Punggol West Mr David Ong Teck Beng, BBM
Punggol South Mr Sonny Tan Ngee Hoe, BBM
Punggol North Mr Wan Pak Khiong
Punggol East Mr Victor Lye Thiam Fatt
Punggol Central Mr Goh Chee Koh
Potong Pasir Mr Chua Kian Meng, BBM
Pioneer Mr Joseph Foo, JP, BBM
Paya Lebar Mr Tng Kay Lim, BBM
Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC
Pasir Ris West Mr Alvin Yeo Siek Khoon, BBM
Pasir Ris East Mr Leroy Solomon Tan Kok Heng, PBM
Nee Soon South Mr Jack Soh Tze Churn, JP, BBM
Nee Soon GRC
Nee Soon East Mr Tan Meng, BBM
Nee Soon Central Mr Goh Hung Kwang, BBM
Nanyang Mr Low Beng Tin, BBM
Mountbatten Mr Lim Nghee Huat, BBM
Moulmein Mr Arthur Lee King Chi, PBM
Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC
Marsiling Mr Bob Shaw Kar Seng, BBM
Marine Parade GRC
Marine Parade Mr Tan Jack Thian
MacPherson Mr Goh Khon Chong, BBM (L)
Kreta Ayer-Kim Seng Mr Philip Loh Hai Fee, BBM
Kolam Ayer Mr Chiang Heng Liang, PBM
Kembangan-Chai Chee Prof Teo Cheng Swee, JP, PBM
Kebun Baru Mr Philip Tan Seng Leong, BBM
Keat Hong Mr Jefferson Neo Cheng Ghee, BBM
Kampong Glam Mr Tay Kerk Khong, BBM
Kampong Chai Chee Mr Ivan Oh Teck Siong, PBM
Kaki Bukit Mr David Poh Cheng Seng, PBM
Jurong Spring Mr Kelvin Tan Lip Kwang, BBM
Jurong GRC
Jurong Central Mr Henry Ho Kok Wai, BBM
Jalan Kayu Mr Lim How Kim, BBM
Jalan Besar GRC
Jalan Besar Mr Eric Chia Aik Kok, JP, BBM
Hougang Mr Lien Wai Poh, BBM
Hong Kah North Mr Robin Ng Chee Chuan, PBM
Holland-Bukit Timah GRC
Geylang Serai Mr Eric Wong Ngiam Chin, BBM
Fengshan Mr Chia Song Leng, BBM
Eunos Mr Sim Wai Chin, BBM (L)
East Coast GRC
Clementi Mr Wee Ah Loong, BBM
Chua Chu Kang GRC
Chua Chu Kang Mr Ng Hock Lye, BBM
Chong Pang Dr Toh Kian Lam, PBM
Cheng San-Seletar Mr Chang Sek Yew, PBM
Changi-Simei Mr Koh Tong Seng, BBM, PJ
Cashew Dr Wong Chiang Yin
Canberra Mr Norman Aw Kai Aik, BBM
Buona Vista Mr Peter Kock, BBM
Bukit Timah Mr Kenneth Yap Yew Choh, PBM
Bukit Panjang Mr Vincent Chong
Bukit Gombak Mr Chew Ghim Bok, BBM
Bukit Batok East Mr Richard Ong Chuan Huat, BBM
Bukit Batok Mr Peter Yeo, BBM
Braddell Heights Mr Lee Tee Loon, PBM
Boon Lay Mr Kuek Chiew Peng, BBM
Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC
Bishan North Mr Leong Chong Meng, PBS, BBM
Bishan East Mr Chua Thian Poh, JP, BBM
Bedok Reservoir-Punggol Mr Victor Lye Thiam Fatt, PBM
Bedok Mr Chia Ngiang Hong, JP, BBM
Ayer Rajah Ms Tan Lee Jee, PBM
Ang Mo Kio-Hougang Mr Kang Puay Seng, PBM

Can't find the cake leng kia S. Puhaindren, mati or retired?

Bro Scroobal or any Bro Samsters here can help filter the good, the bad and the ugly ones?

Thanks Bro,

Tan Jack Thian has taken over from Puhaidran, retired but still has access to GCT and still influential on the ground. I think one of this son, a medical doctor may be interested to follow.

Lets see who they exactly are.

Wow! Thank you Scroobal.

Can't find the cake leng kia S. Puhaindren, mati or retired?

Bro Scroobal or any Bro Samsters here can help filter the good, the bad and the ugly ones?

CoffeeAhSoh

Thanks Bro,

Tan Jack Thian has taken over from Puhaidran, retired but still has access to GCT and still influential on the ground. I think one of this son, a medical doctor may be interested to fo
llow.

Lets see who they exactly are.

images

cuckoldoolittle

Yes Scroobal, need to see who they really are, how they manipulate and their power base.
The Great Singapore Cleanup.
With our sissy LHL at the helm, they could easily manipulate and game the system for their own benefits and power.

Oh, btw any idea what TCH is doing visiting Her Majesty the Queen of Thailand?
Thaksin Shinawatra's Pheu Thai Party and Yingluck should be aware of his visit.

Hope the People's Alliance for Democracy, "Red Shirts" and "Yellow Shirts"
give him a rousing welcome party.

No idea why the visit by TCH but I understand that the King is on his deathbed so a matter of courtesy. We fucked up when Ho Ching did not do her home work and bought Shin Corp whose charter was given by the King and he was not consulted. They had to sell it at a loss. Made even worse when they hired the wrong Thai Military chap to soothe the feathers only to find out that he was kicked out by the royal family. Probably asking for forgiveness.

Yes Scroobal, need to see who they really are, how they manipulate and their power base.
The Great Singapore Cleanup.
With our sissy LHL at the helm, they could easily manipulate and game the system for their own benefits and power.

Oh, btw any idea what TCH is doing visiting Her Majesty the Queen of Thailand?
Thaksin Shinawatra's Pheu Thai Party and Yingluck should be aware of his visit.

Hope the People's Alliance for Democracy, "Red Shirts" and "Yellow Shirts"
give him a rousing welcome party.

This is interesting. He is the current CEO of ACRA, OMS scholar. What is the head of a Stat Board doing in a CCC and as Chairperson as well.

Bukit Timah Mr Kenneth Yap Yew Choh, PBM

David Poh has a mistress.

shittypore

The PAP knows exactly what is happening and evey person thats mention in ur list, to the PAP its a small sacrific they hve to pay to keep these shoddy charactors happy in returned for GE votes and ground feed back. Surely our GD will noe abt tis subject.

cass888

These people were all successful before they became CCC Chairmen. Even the 2 moneylenders who did not need the CCC positions to do anything for their business. Chua Thian Poh is big.

CCC Chairperson and their political clout in PAP's Singapore

Surely you do not expect the PAP to appoint duds or average performers to move their agenda. These guys were in the grassroots long before they were appointed CCC Chairperson. They guys have been feeding from the trough for a long time. Its no different from fixing a horse race. You dope a thoroughbred and not a donkey. Its also a very competitive environment within the CCC, lots of back stabbing. Previously they use to appoint successful Captains of Industry and professionals but not anymore.

These people were all successful before they became CCC Chairmen. Even the 2 moneylenders who did not need the CCC positions to do anything for their business. Chua Thian Poh is big.

Moneylenders are just the right people to connect to the ground and help people in need. They are the first to know who needs money, no? scroobal is just not open minded, not practical. The PAP is all about being practical and establishing win win partnerships. No such thing as conflict of interest. The more interests the better!

shittypore

Moneylenders are just the right people to connect to the ground and help people in need. They are the first to know who needs money, no? scroobal is just not open minded, not practical. The PAP is all about being practical and establishing win win partnerships. No such thing as conflict of interest. The more interests the better!

Its like the Mafia arm of the PAP, HOR!

kukubird59

The Govt or People Association will never disclose the list of CCC Chairpersons or even CCMC Chairpersons....
hahaha....you must be genuinely dumb or u think that the readers are dumb....
not say I want to say you but it seems that u took pride to show your ignorance on a regular basis....
the list of Chairpersons is public knowledge and here u go with your usual blah, blah, blah to try to sound as it is some state secret...
also it is time you get out of your cyber shit holes and get real.....
cronyism, connection, double standard exist in every façade of society in the real world......whether it is among family members, at the workplace, among friends; etc; etc; etc.....
if you think it is the domain of only MIW, then u better have your head examined or u are simply being dishonest...
truly retarded...