• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poly Grad Earns $2.3k + Free Living Expenses in Dubai

Only fools would still stay in Leechasia and listen to all the FTrash theories from the Familee!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Dubai over uni for poly grad
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
ST_IMAGES_AK1A.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Ms Grace Lee rejected a place in NTU to work as a guest relations agent at Tiara Palm Dubai Hotel. -- ST PHOTO: STEPHANIE YEOW
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->Other polytechnic students would have leapt at the chance to further their studies in a university, but not Ms Grace Lee.
Her greater desire is to live abroad and work in the service industry. And come September, she will be doing just that.
She will head for Dubai to work as a guest relations agent at the five-star Tiara Palm Dubai Hotel. Her job will involve taking care of VIP guests.
She will earn up to $2,300, with meals and accommodation provided.
Last year, Ms Lee, now 23, turned down an offer to read business economics at the Nanyang Technological University (NTU) after doing a business diploma course at Temasek Polytechnic.
During her poly days, she had done a four-month stint at a five-star hotel in China and that opened her eyes to the opportunities overseas.
'I wanted to take charge of my life and chase my dream of embracing different cultures,' she said.
She signed up for a one-year hospitality programme at the Singapore Institute of Management (SIM). Some of her friends said 'she was stupid' not to accept the NTU offer.
As part of the SIM programme, she spent six months at the International Hotel Management School in Switzerland. There, she applied for a job in Tiara Palm.
'I will miss my family and friends when I leave for Dubai. They have been so supportive of me,' said Ms Lee, whose father is a manager in the aviation industry and mother is a housewife.
'I'll be back when the integrated resort is ready. I'll take this chance to establish my career in the meantime,' she added.

=> Die also wanna hype up casino theory? Pathetic man!

Alvin Lim

Don't underestimate her choice. She has calculated her passion better than any nerd who opted for university. If any arab prince fall for her, you beg the Leegime will go all the way to kiss her foot and rolled out red carpet for her when she visit Singapore.

levusjovi

Don't underestimate her choice. She has calculated her passion better than any nerd who opted for university. If any arab prince fall for her, you beg the Leegime will go all the way to kiss her foot and rolled out red carpet for her when she visit Singapore.

But her face cannot make it lol :biggrin: the prince must be blind to fall for her

Trout

Friend is making $4.5k in Doha, all expenses there paid for by company (food,transport, lodging etc). Fresh grad, NTU EEE, 3rd class honours. Mai siao siao - Keppel Seghers.

- Had a closer look at her: Actually met her in Lucerne in June this year. She looks better in person. Good figure.

gbomega

She will soon rape by the Arabs..good luck

Don't be like that, there is no jobs in Stinkapore as 6 out of 10 went to foreigners. So govt encouraged stinkies to venture abroad.

China is also like that, millions are sent to Africa nations in the construction industry... Chinese govt cannot create enough jobs for them.

2.3k is very lousy pay.. considering the standards of living in dubai..

she is earning like a cleaner's pay over there

middaydog

Friend is making $4.5k in Doha, all expenses there paid for by company (food,transport, lodging etc). Fresh grad, NTU EEE, 3rd class honours. Mai siao siao - Keppel Seghers.

- Had a closer look at her: Actually met her in Lucerne in June this year. She looks better in person. Good figure.

look like chipmunk:smile:

no_faith

haiz, in dubai, maybe she consider as pretty to them leh.
we nvr know arab taste ma. hahaha

in fact if she damn lucky sum fucking rich arab might ask to be one of his wives leh. tatz the case we not toking abt 2.3k salary liao.

High Command

Taking care of VIPs also means big TIPS! She is not stupid. After a stint like that she can have her pick of any big hotels in Singapore!

dethknight

Free living expenses. How much of our pay packet go to that? If add those in she is earning more than 3k. So i guess its a good deal. :biggrin:

dethknight

One more thing to add. Although she is not a great beauty, she is not that ugly. If she is willing and once a month a rich guest pay her thousands to sleep with her, she will come back in a few year time with quite a fortune. :p