• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sad News on HSK

rusty

Wouldn't it be sadder for Singaporeans if he introduces what were in his red briefcase increases GST, provides more subsidies for PRs and pushes the CPF withdrawal to 70?

Thanks to Janil Pukicherry.

I remember that but nowhere did HSK mention Chee. He only criticised Paul's interpretation of the meaning of character which PT retracted in the subsequent rally.

He criticized Paul Tambyah's defence of Dr Chee, saying that it was "astounding" Paul T. would say that character does not matter.

Bonut

I remember that but nowhere did HSK mention Chee. He only criticised Paul's interpretation of the meaning of character which PT retracted in the subsequent rally.

In criticizing Paul's interpretation of the meaning of the word "character" which essentially was proffered (by Paul) as a defense on behalf of Dr Chee, HSK was effectively criticizing Dr Chee in context.

CoffeeAhSoh

In criticizing Paul's interpretation of the meaning of the word "character" which essentially was proffered (by Paul) as a defense on behalf of Dr Chee, HSK was effectively criticizing Dr Chee in context.

maybe all CEC members must . :(

Brightkid

Wouldn't it be sadder for Singaporeans if he introduces what were in his red briefcase increases GST, provides more subsidies for PRs and pushes the CPF withdrawal to 70?

Thanks to Janil Pukicherry.

These policies are emperor's decree. Nothing to do with being from HSK. The next Finance Minister will still implement these measures, whoever he/she is in this role.

Because 70% of voters wants these policies.

bigboss

HSK fell so sick because he overworked for us sinkies. We should all be grateful for the dedication of the PAP ministers. Majulah PAP! Majulah Singapura!

If HSK had overworked for sinkies, all those foreign students would not have got scholarship to get free education at the expense of the sinkies, and worst of all, many of the scavengers ran off without serving their bonds.

Did HSK stop giving free scholarship? No, leh. He said he sent chasers to hunt down the scavengers, who had jumped bonds.

bigboss

...provides more subsidies for PRs...

SPRs in sinkie land already got the best deal in the world. No other country in the world gives foreign permanent residents the kind of perks, privileges and benefits that pappies give to these foreigners in sinkie land.

Have you heard of any country in the world that allows foreigners to buy and own Govt built/subsidized flats originally planned for the natives? It does not take a school kid to understand why foreigners love pappies.

bigboss

...Anyway, HSK did work hard to revamp the school system & that is good move...they are paid millions, they should be grateful to us for putting them there...

He might have tried to improve education in sinkie land, a lot better than the other useless Minister who let criminals, rogues, hoodlums and triad members running loose and wild in the island. Even a 17 old kid without a driving licence was not afraid to drive and in the process, he killed someone's mother.

Had the useless Minister got half a brain to think, he would have made it mandatory to jail and cane anyone who drives without a licence or insurance. As it is today, the island is a criminal's paradise, anything can do but getting caught is no big deal.

Have you heard of any country in the world that allows foreigners to buy and own Govt built/subsidized flats originally planned for the natives? It does not take a school kid to understand why foreigners love pappies.

Yes I have. NZ Permanent Residents get all the rights and privileges of citizens including the right to vote.

I can't recall HSK commenting about Chee. When did it happen?

It happened in the last BE, he wrote on fb, together with LHL, questioning Chee's character. It was published in ST and chinese newspaper. I wish him well and hope once he recovered, do some good deed instead of continue conspiring with PAP to milk the poor people in Singapore.

bigboss

I hope life is not just about making money and highest GDP growth.

To the pappies, life essentially revolves around money and GDP to the extent that the floodgate is opened wide to let in foreigners of all types and descriptions, hookers, hoodlums, rouges and shady characters included, to contribute to the growth of GDP.

Now with threat of terrorism at the doorstep, will these foreigners harm sinkie land? Time will tell.

bigboss

...hope once he recovered, do some good deed instead of continue conspiring with PAP to milk the poor people in Singapore.

To do good deed, he must leave pappies and join oppo party. If he remains with pappies, there is no good deed.

bigboss

Yes I have. NZ Permanent Residents get all the rights and privileges of citizens including the right to vote.

If true, President Eleven would just send in jetloads of tiongs to take up permanent residence in NZ and make NZ the outpost of China by voting for a pro-China candidate.

dumbo

HSK should get a good rest. Come NDP 2016, we grassroots leaders hope to parade him around to encourage the sinkies. It may also cause the local stock market to rally.

haha john, always enjoy your sarcasm.