• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PROOF that cheapo Tiong devices have bad reputation & poor sales in SG

Poison

No service centers in SG. No real warranty. Because these lesser known / unknown manufacturers are in China, local ah beng shops and "internet salesmen" who bought from them have no choice but chose to take risks by offering consumers "shop warranty" which can be from one month to six months. Any problem with hardware and u are left on your own. Why so? Will they ship it back to China? Will u get replacement for free if u buy direct from them? Who will bear shipping costs? :biggrin:

LOL pre-order! If u stock up, habis!!

B8RRBji.jpg

Poison

Even for $100, Jess the interested customer is not willing to fork out $100 for a unknown brand and device that has no warranty. :biggrin:

hXvhsze.jpg

Poison

So u think that it's a good idea to become entrepreneur to buy cheap direct from China to resell in SG? There's no warranty and customers won't buy electronic devices without warranty. 1 - 6 months shop warranty? What happens if hardware fails? who pays for return shipping fees? :biggrin:

this was the reason why Chia Qing Dynasty QianLong emperor was right to fuck the British empire products out of CHina saying Chines don't need their British products?

Buy British steam engine or later coal engine for business? Always breakdown and wait for British engineer to com fix it all the way from UK?

Or need to order parts from UK and wait long long for shipment to come?

Broke and no happy, the British turn to drug trading, drug trafficking, 2000% profit and Chinese not happ use gunboad diplomacy to blast Chinese to force China to open drug trade legally whereas in UK they banned opium trade in England.

Nothing has changed much if you buy British industrial revolution products, always breakdown.

Poison

Local retail shops and ah bengs shops like these will offer customers 1 - 6 months "shop warranty". It's a psychological sales tactic because no customers will buy without warranty. If software fails, they can google for solutions but hardware fails? :rolleyes::biggrin:

nsqLFJG.jpg

No one in their right mind will buy electronics without a valid warranty.

In Batam I notice that there are plenty of chinese products like aircon, handphones, .... being sold. Some have local support because DIY labour costs are low.

In Spore you will probably find fewer takers for such products because prices are not as cheap, because of high rentals & overheads. Cost of technicians to carry out repairs are also too expensive.

Local retail shops and ah bengs shops like these will offer customers 1 - 6 months "shop warranty". It's a psychological sales tactic because no customers will buy without warranty. If software fails, they can google for solutions but hardware fails? :rolleyes::biggrin:

nsqLFJG.jpg

ahh! people with "xiao lan cheow" ( 60%-70%) will buy such a phone call "Xiao La Jiao ( small hot chili)...like buying 'products' from the piak&Piak Party & affiliates...."piak Associates"...

Poison

In Batam I notice that there are plenty of chinese products like aircon, handphones, .... being sold. Some have local support because DIY labour costs are low.

In Spore you will probably find fewer takers for such products because prices are not as cheap, because of high rentals & overheads. Cost of technicians to carry out repairs are also too expensive.

That "internet salesman" on my first post was trying to make about $20++ profit but has difficulty doing so. And the tablet posted has a poor screen resolution of 600 x 1024 pixels :biggrin:

When people buy unknown branded tablets, there's no original casing or screen protectors / tempered glass on sale together with it and they often have to google for it. When its unavailable on the net what do they do? Buy a Samsung or Apple equivalent casing with the right holes for power / volume buttons / camera? Tough. The screen protector or tempered glass would not fit.

Brightkid

So u think that it's a good idea to become entrepreneur to buy cheap direct from China to resell in SG? There's no warranty and customers won't buy electronic devices without warranty. 1 - 6 months shop warranty? What happens if hardware fails? who pays for return shipping fees? :biggrin:

Quite a lot of stuff from overseas, especially new gadgets, do not have manufacturer's repair/warranty. Most PRC manufacturers do not provide warranty or return/repair service either.

Importers buy, say 20%, more stocks to cover 'shop-warranty' replacement and work the cost into the selling price. If more units faulty, importer gets screwed, that's all.

You want make money, you bear the risk.

Poison

Quite a lot of stuff from overseas, especially new gadgets, do not have manufacturer's repair/warranty. Most PRC manufacturers do not provide warranty or return/repair service either.

Importers buy, say 20%, more stocks to cover 'shop-warranty' replacement and work the cost into the selling price. If more units faulty, importer gets screwed, that's all.

You want make money, you bear the risk.

Small frys entrepreneurs don't take risks to buy wholesale when demand is poor. Even China manufacturers of new startups don't mass produce and they have pre sales to test popularity and demand. Goods aren't those cheap $1 - $2 everyday household items u see at pasar malam. Pre-order sales is the trend for "not so cheap goods". :biggrin:

Poison

Why do u see Presale on China e-commerce sites? It is bad business sense for manufacturers of new startups to mass produce 10,000 pieces of phone model YZ-ABC only to sell 1,000 of it. :biggrin:

DaveGahan

Human psychology : No warranty? then i don't want.

Ah Beng salesman : Got. 6 months shop warranty.

Human psychology : But your shop warranty isn't valid.

DaveGahan

Ah Beng salesman : Why u say not valid?

Human psychology : Because i want real warranty from manufacturer.

Ah Beng salesman : They don't have lah but if problem i can repair for u.

Human psychology : What if u close shop?? You don't carry original spare parts and i don't want replacement with cheap inferior parts. Last time i sent my Samsung Tab for repair and the guy removed original parts to replace it with cheap inferior ones.

Ah Beng salesman : But this tablet already has cheap parts and that's why it's selling cheap leh...

DaveGahan

Human psychology : If hardware fails 7 months later and by then your business winds up, where can i send it for repairs?

Ah Beng salesman : Choy kor lei!! Because it's cheap, u will find that it's not worth the repair costs and two way shipping fees payable by u so it's cheaper that u buy a new one.

xpo2015

Buy Huawei!

Phones and tablets tech are quite stable.

No service needed.

Better quality can last long long.

Powerage

When u buy devices that's unpopular and unknown, you'll have difficulty finding original protective casing and screen protectors / tempered glass as shops don't usually advertise along with the devices so if u drop your tablet, that's it. :biggrin:

l5oG12u.jpg