• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Murali unveils manifesto for Bukit Batok

All these seems new to the PAP. What the hell was David Ong doing and what was Murali doing when he was with PAP Bukit Batok branch for 17 years. Surely these problems did not appear overnight. Why the sudden urge to help the "sandwich class"

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/murali-unveils-manifesto-bukit-batok-election
Murali unveils manifesto for Bukit Batok by-election

BY
LAURA PHILOMIN
[email protected]ISHED: 2:41 PM, APRIL 26, 2016UPDATED: 3:24 PM, APRIL 26, 2016
SINGAPORE — Lawyer Murali Pillai, the People’s Action Party’s (PAP) candidate for the upcoming Bukit Batok by-election, has unveiled his campaign manifesto, which includes plans for a new healthcare co-cooperative, a job placement programme and a pool of volunteers to mentor children from disadvantaged families.

Speaking to the media at a press conference on Tuesday (April 26), Mr Murali outlined three broad areas that he hoped to focus on, if elected: jobs, the elderly and social mobility.

Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam, who was also at the press conference, said if Mr Murali was elected, residents would benefit from the the good track record of the Jurong-Clementi Town Council as well as the existing strong core of community volunteers.

To help residents who have lost their jobs, for instance, Mr Murali said he hoped to tap the wide network of community activists in assisting the unemployed in finding new jobs faster.

For families which are struggling with long term healthcare costs for the elderly, Mr Murali said he hoped to start a health co-operative where residents can purchase healthcare consumables like catheters and vitamin supplements at a lower cost.

The PAP candidate also said he would like to build a pool of volunteers who can mentor and inspire children in disadvantaged families.

“Families face a quite a number of pressures; it could be a situation of an absent spouse... (or) breadwinners who have to work and their children are left alone. But everyone wants their children to do well... so we must help families so that the families can help their children,” he added.

Mr Murali’s proposed plans would add to the 22 existing programmes being run by grassroots and non-profit organisations that address some of these needs in Bukit Batok.

“The next few days, I’ll be working hard to get support for these plans which Bukit Batok residents can hopefully identify with. Together I hope to make Bukit Batok a better home for them,” said Mr Murali.

ahsoo

PAP just didn't get it.

Are we supposed to feel good about availability of this or that scheme?

What we want is good employment opportunity, not so-called "assistance" when it is the PAP who imported so many "FT" to displace us.

Not "help" for healthcare cost when it is the PAP policy that drives up the price.

We don't want our children to live in a society where the rich get richer and the poor are stuck in the vicious cycle.

We don't need any help for PAP. What we want is dignity, not handouts given to us by PAP from which they expect us to repay with our votes.

Wow amazing manifesto for bukit batok,bukit batok is going to be ahead by leaps and bounds,its going to be the beijing of singapore,the crown colony,the paradise,the elysium of singapore.

expect green shrubbery and pristine untouched native forestry,clear blue skies lining the horizon everyday. be greeted in the morning by the sound of native drumming in the distance and african tribal chanting in melodious harmony telling me to be free!!

Bukit batok is sat overlooking the beach on a island of paradise.look out the windows and u will see lush green forests surrounded by crystal clear blue waters the colour of the turquiose blue shell clip in the hair of the most beautiful mermaid uv ever seen,upon the gentle waves of the rocking sea sat hundreds of chinese trading junk ships seeking the treasures of the orient and
british ships flying the colours of the union jack looking to set up shop in the new frontier.....on the shores walked the natives clothed only in loinclothes of the coolies,chest unencumbered while breasts juggled freely in the air unfettered by man made restrictions,children played outside the steps of picturesque huts.

welcome to bukit batok!!!welcome to paradise!!!!

[video=youtube;8j9s6vcu5KA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j9s6vcu5KA[/video]

beegs

PAP just didn't get it.

What we want is good employment opportunity, not so-called "assistance" when it is the PAP who imported so many "FT" to displace us.

Not "help" for healthcare cost when it is the PAP policy that drives up the price.

We don't want our children to live in a society where the rich get richer and the poor are stuck in the vicious cycle.

We don't need any help for PAP. What we want is dignity, not handouts given to us by PAP from which they expect us to repay with our votes.
very true,

PAP just didn't get it.

If you are retrenched, you need assistance. If you are not, you want policy shift unless you work for government. Obviously only a small proportion of singapore want policy shift for limiting FTs. Assistance is more attractive. Who knows, maybe some grassrooters the kopitiam just nice need helper. Or cleaning company have new openings for deadbeat sinkies. More better.

PAP just didn't get it.

if u wanted all that should have voted PAP out ten years ago,every single one of our problems from housing to healthcare to transport to cost of living to standard of living stemmed from mass immigration and population ponzi.in fact we should have pulled the plug on PAP back in 2011 when symptoms of Aids/cancer reached critical levels.....

its too late to turn back now,singapore's economy has grown and mutated to accomodate a large ft population of 3rd world trash now,our quality of life is more or less fixed now,everything is going to be one big competition and everyone's going to suffer except for the PAP.......the old singapore and old economy is gone,all these memories in time will be washed away,like tears in the rain,the glory days are over.....time to migrate.

PAP only concentrated on bottomline gdp growth,they forgot we were supposed to grow as a nation,to create a large middle class of prosperous sinkies society.....instead we are being treated like cheap disposable workers to enrich PAP,we have been left behind.

If you are retrenched, you need assistance. If you are not, you want policy shift unless you work for government. Obviously only a small proportion of singapore want policy shift for limiting FTs. Assistance is more attractive. Who knows, maybe some grassrooters the kopitiam just nice need helper. Or cleaning company have new openings for deadbeat sinkies. More better.
Pls lor. Every time fap help they made it worst. Just look at traffic congestion. After erp more congested n more expensive. Housing got smaller after they dip into the pie to help.

Good points. The challenge is how the voters in Bukit Batok interpret the manifesto. If they did it like you the PAP would have a hard time explaining why they are in the rut in the first place. And I hope they do. SDP need to bring this out.

PAP just didn't get it.