• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

25 Apr massive breakdown of MRT east west north down disrupted

Brightkid

Everything seems to be breaking down... From MRT to SGH, SAF, HDB....etc!

Oh talking about hospitals will give anyone a nightmare.

Have an unfortunate visit to the A&E of a public hospital to accompany a relative there recently. The wisdom of better die than go through the torture in SG public hospital is very truth there. A&E patients waiting in very crowded areas in the waiting/observation rooms just like in a mortuary, with patients lying along corridors waiting to be admitted. Was told is a miracle if patient wait is ONLY 8 hours for a ward bed! 20 hours was the likely chance!

Thought overcrowding and lack of bed issues was resolved with the previous minister? KBW? Teething problems are still very much there, if not worst.

Heard from doctors and nurses there that this is a everyday challenges for them.

However, kudos to all the care givers, nurses and doctors who despite all the challenges created as result of no planning/foresight of million dollar ministers, each still doing their best for the patients.

Everywhere one look, seemed like everything is falling apart in SG!

Hmmm....i am sure 70% sinkies doesnt concur with u..

That's because they have not kena the bad things yet. When these happens happen, they will start complaining about the government. This is the sinkie way. :wink:

Have an unfortunate visit to the A&E of a public hospital to accompany a relative there recently. The wisdom of better die than go through the torture in SG public hospital is very truth there. A&E patients waiting in very crowded areas in the waiting/observation rooms just like in a mortuary, with patients lying along corridors waiting to be admitted. Was told is a miracle if patient wait is ONLY 8 hours for a ward bed! 20 hours was the likely chance!

Thought overcrowding and lack of bed issues was resolved with the previous minister? KBW? Teething problems are still very much there, if not worst.

Heard from doctors and nurses there that this is a everyday challenges for them.

However, kudos to all the care givers, nurses and doctors who despite all the challenges created as result of no planning/foresight of million dollar ministers, each still doing their best for the patients.

Yup. I know of several cases whereby it took 12-18 hrs just to get a bed. And these were elderly patients - above 75.

Visit the polyclinics. if you can get out in less than 3 hrs, almost a miracle. Our Health ministers screwed up badly. But doesn't bother them. They don't use these hospitals or polyclinics.

The Singapore Pools announced that it will not be taking further bets on the NSEWL failure due to overwhelming response. The bet is officially closed.

Results of the bets will be announced on Wed 's night.

The starting odds were :

1. NS Line down this week $1 pays $10,000

2. EW Line down this week $1 pays $10,000

3. Both lines down this week $1 pays $50,000

After the bets were opened for 3 hours, the current odds are :

1. NS Line down this week $1 pays $1.03

2. EW Line down this week $1 pays $1.03

3. Both lines down this week $1 pays $1.05

The bet prizes are courtesy of SMRT in partnership with Singapore Pools

What's the odds on the transport ministar keeping quiet until the incident is almost forgotten? $1 pays $1.001? :wink:

Yup. I know of several cases whereby it took 12-18 hrs just to get a bed. And these were elderly patients - above 75.

Visit the polyclinics. if you can get out in less than 3 hrs, almost a miracle. Our Health ministers screwed up badly. But doesn't bother them. They don't use these hospitals or polyclinics.

it's all over world news that sg is the healthiest cuntry on the planet barring a few insignificant cases you cited.

http://www.healthaim.com/singapore-2015-healthiest-country-world/31404

http://images.businessweek.com/bloomberg/pdfs/WORLDS_HEALTHIEST_COUNTRIES.pdf

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-s...country-uk-fails-to-make-top-20-a6716281.html

kryonlight

KNNBPCB

Don't disturb him, he has other serious problems to solve............................

Should have brought your relative to the mortuary....btw!..whom did your relative voted for? & you?...ok! when Dr.B. there will ask you the ' meant to be good test" first, before they proceed to treat your relative...TREAT...ahh!, you want to be " embalmed, cremated or buried"....:biggrin:: or was it the restaurant??

Embalmed, cremated or buried are not mutually exclusive. Eating your 3 meals at a hawker centre, food court or restaurant are mutually exclusive. That is why you cannot be Ministar. :biggrin:

Actually, it hinges on WHOM you know?....how much you willing to pay?......& forget the whatever cards ( Pioneer, CHAS etc) & scheme ( psst MS Life), I have a referral letter from my Doc to go A&E...was served pronto...& out in 6 hrs...sent a relative to a Private hospital A&E....they called the doctor to the hospital....& person was warded for a day...YOU PAY of course..

So, it is the matter of , like I had said...Whom you know...& who much you want to pay....so, upgrade yourself one more level....you may one day charter the A380 with the double deck ( they retired the Boeing 747B) to New York City to fly you home for treatment...

this is the kind of UPGRADE one should aspire to have..not those, sell you "snake oil" in Pioneer card, CHAS card etc..or even MS Life thing....UPGRADE!

Satyr

Desmond initially brought in 6 SAF personnel and 1 Head of Corporate Communication from Oglivy and 1 Engineering Executive from Kowloon Canton railway. Since then it has been a merry go around. The Girl from Oglivy left within a year and basically indicated dysfunctional organisation for leaving. He replaced her with his Head of Physical Security whose brother happens to be the Editor of the New Paper. The security head was also from SAF and no background in media or communications. So presumably he can get his brother to give advice on media releases and nice coverage. The Hong Kong guy I understand is no longer holding the post.

There is also a internal war between LTA and SMRT who own the infrastructure and responsible for upgrade. So the finger pointing is a constant. The long standing Chairman who as there when Saw ran the show is still there and he was the former PS for Defence.

I don' think there is any successful large scale non-military business that is run by ex military personnel anywhere in the World.

Look on the bright side. Thank God they didn't put Desmond in charge of SIA.