• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Open letter to Bukit Batok voters

As the voting date approaches, you will hear the voice of the PAP and the voice of other opposition parties in your ears. But how should you vote? How should you make your decision? If there is one thing that distinguishes us Singaporean is the fact that we are in many ways numbers people and logical step by step thinkers. So, let’s examine factually, some of the offerings by the PAP candidate.

Mr. Muralli promises that if he is voted in as the PAP’s candidate, he will get you $1.9 million in upgrades including a 3 generation park and a covered walkway between 2 blocks. But ask yourself the following:

1) Is the PAP paying for the upgrades? Obviously not. The govt. is going to pay for it, in other words, your own money is going to pay for these upgrades. Do you really need a $1.9 million park and a covered walkway? What is a covered walkway other then a fancy roof. Does it really cost $1.9 million for these 2 items? That is shockingly expensive in my opinion. Do not be fooled by this promise. They are bribing you with your own money.

2) Ask yourself how can a candidate, not even elected yet, promise you such goodies? Does he have some secret channel into the coffers of the govt.? Isn’t there some process with HDB and the TC and other orgs to get this $1.9 million items on the budget and the bid process? So, he is saying that he already has connections to all these people and organizations even without being voted in. Does this sound right to you? If he is so powerful that he can promise such things to you, then why doesn’t he promise other things that can be more meaningful to you. Such as, a reduction in your conservancy fee. Why benefit a few residents with a park and a walkway when a reduction in the conservancy fee will benefit all. After all, haven’t the TC have a surplus in their budget?

3) If this walkway and park were such essential items, why have not prior PAP MPs done anything about them? They sure had ample time to do so. Why roll this out now during election time?

4) If the govt. was planning to carry out these upgrades anyway, then it should not matter which candidate gets elected. The fact that he promises you these upgrades will be done is a gross travesty of the democratic process and an abuse of power. In a democratic system, no one candidate should have an unfair advantage over another. Obama does not and cannot promise that $5 billion worth of bridges and roads will be build in California if they vote for him. There is a process when it comes to dealing with taxpayer’s money and it appears that Muralli (a trained lawyer) is ignorant of the democratic process.

5) By implication, the PAP candidate is saying that if you vote for the opposition, then these upgrades will not be carried out. Again, this is a perversion of the whole process. And let's called it for what it is, a veiled threat. Bukit Batok residents, if you like to be threatened, then vote for the PAP. If you have a little courage, then vote against them.

At the end of the day, there are much more serious problems in Singapore then covered walkways and 3 generation parks. I don’t have to tell you what they are. Just look around you. A win by the opposition will not change the landscape of Singapore politics. But it will send a message to the PAP. It will say just because you got more votes then the last time, it does not mean that you can run roughshod over the desires of Singaporeans. It will keep them on their toes. If you do vote in the opposition, note that you will be a source of inspiration and hope to many who do not agree with the PAP. Much like Potong Pasir and Anson was decades ago. Choose well.

I wanna ask my mp why he so useless. I may not hv bolted for him but since he got bolted in n still zho boh lan. Why? Is my mp more useless than a potential mp?

because your MP is not apuneh? Every voter in all the wards should ask their MP how come someone not even voted in yet can already guarantee all these upgrades. while they are as useless as a pimple on a testicle.

shittypore

Murali will tell u that he's a member of PAP and PAP owns the CANDY Store so he's allowered to dish out some Candies to BB residents.

Papsmearer is just jealous that BB residents will be getting an expensive new park free courtesy of taxpayers like himself. :rolleyes:

Murali will tell u that he's a member of PAP and PAP owns the CANDY Store so he's allowered to dish out some Candies to BB residents.

The candy store is owned by the citizens of singapore. If PAP wants to spend money from their own candy store, they can go to the PAP CEC and ask for money.

Papsmearer is just jealous that BB residents will be getting an expensive new park free courtesy of taxpayers like himself. :rolleyes:

Have you seen the drawings? Its small as hell, shoe horned between 2 blocks of flats, basically, the only open space they could find. $1.9 million for this? Any contractor can do it for $350,000.

Brightkid

Have you seen the drawings? Its small as hell, shoe horned between 2 blocks of flats, basically, the only open space they could find. $1.9 million for this? Any contractor can do it for $350,000.

Sheeeeh, don't too loud leh. There's a lot of pockets, opps I mean mouths, to feed leh. Difference $1.9M and $350k may just be enough only. If overrun like YOG, who going to fund the difference? Of course taxpayers la. Taypayers forever kena shit whenever PAP do anything 'for' the people. Is like a magical purse that gives out money whenever squeezed.

Bonut

Even if the most kiasi sinkie knows he has 4 years to experiment with Dr Chee. If they are not happy with Dr Chee during this period, they can kick him in the ass and that will surely spell the end of Dr Chee's political career.

If you vote for Dr Chee, it's not going to be a permanent fixture. Just like Lee Li Lian, his tenure can be cut short. In the meantime with Dr Chee in charge, PAP will shower BB with shark fins and abalone porridge.

For even the most kiasu sinkie, given the circumstances of a by-election, Dr Chee is definitely worth experimenting.

shittypore

The candy store is owned by the citizens of singapore. If PAP wants to spend money from their own candy store, they can go to the PAP CEC and ask for money.

Very True but in Sinkiepoor everythng is owned by the Familee, lock stock and barrel. Look how Termasick is managed, u tink we Sinkies has even a tiny wee bit of share in it? Dream on, even Ah loongs Cronies will admit tat they have no share in Termasick.

Murali is also implying that if you don't support the PAP, you don't need to pay taxes to the PAP government. If you only get the perks if your MP is from the PAP, then if don't get the perks, you don't need to pay the taxes that fund these developments.

Hans168

As the voting date approaches, you will hear the voice of the PAP and the voice of other opposition parties in your ears. But how should you vote? How should you make your decision? If there is one thing that distinguishes us Singaporean is the fact that we are in many ways numbers people and logical step by step thinkers. So, let’s examine factually, some of the offerings by the PAP candidate.

Mr. Muralli promises that if he is voted in as the PAP’s candidate, he will get you $1.9 million in upgrades including a 3 generation park and a covered walkway between 2 blocks. But ask yourself the following:

1) Is the PAP paying for the upgrades? Obviously not. The govt. is going to pay for it, in other words, your own money is going to pay for these upgrades. Do you really need a $1.9 million park and a covered walkway? What is a covered walkway other then a fancy roof. Does it really cost $1.9 million for these 2 items? That is shockingly expensive in my opinion. Do not be fooled by this promise. They are bribing you with your own money.

2) Ask yourself how can a candidate, not even elected yet, promise you such goodies? Does he have some secret channel into the coffers of the govt.? Isn’t there some process with HDB and the TC and other orgs to get this $1.9 million items on the budget and the bid process? So, he is saying that he already has connections to all these people and organizations even without being voted in. Does this sound right to you? If he is so powerful that he can promise such things to you, then why doesn’t he promise other things that can be more meaningful to you. Such as, a reduction in your conservancy fee. Why benefit a few residents with a park and a walkway when a reduction in the conservancy fee will benefit all. After all, haven’t the TC have a surplus in their budget?

3) If this walkway and park were such essential items, why have not prior PAP MPs done anything about them? They sure had ample time to do so. Why roll this out now during election time?

4) If the govt. was planning to carry out these upgrades anyway, then it should not matter which candidate gets elected. The fact that he promises you these upgrades will be done is a gross travesty of the democratic process and an abuse of power. In a democratic system, no one candidate should have an unfair advantage over another. Obama does not and cannot promise that $5 billion worth of bridges and roads will be build in California if they vote for him. There is a process when it comes to dealing with taxpayer’s money and it appears that Muralli (a trained lawyer) is ignorant of the democratic process.

5) By implication, the PAP candidate is saying that if you vote for the opposition, then these upgrades will not be carried out. Again, this is a perversion of the whole process. And lets called it for what it is, a veiled threat. When Bukit Batok residents, if you like to be threatened, then vote for the PAP. If you have a little courage, then vote against them.

At the end of the day, there are much more serious problems in Singapore then covered walkways and 3 generation parks. I don’t have to tell you what they are. Just look around you. A win by the opposition will not change the landscape of Singapore politics. But it will send a message to the PAP. It will say just because you got more votes then the last time, it does not mean that you can run roughshod over the desires of Singaporeans. It will keep them on their toes. If you do vote in the opposition, note that you will be a source of inspiration and hope to many who do not agree with the PAP. Much like Potong Pasir and Anson was decades ago. Choose well.

Well articulated.......... exactly my thunder
when papig is cut, out spills its guts of dirt, filth and stench!!
they cheat on GE 2015 and they now are merely playing same fucking game

Hans168

cronies need to be fattened.......... otherwise cannot hump supportresses

Don't ask Murali any of these questions, he wouldn't know the answers. He only borrowed the tactic from Woody. :wink:

kukubird59

TS - great post! sadly, not many intelligent voters in s'pore.

hahaha...truly a wayang King....
u and scroobal had made all sorts of accusations against CSJ....
Much worst than any pap ib had made...
Either u are genuinely dumb or u think readers are genuinely dumb

The 'extras' are meant for their favourite main contractor. Why else would people from all businesses serve the RCs or whatever.