• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Murali Tells BB Voters: No Vote For PAP Ah Neh, No Upgrading!

tumblr_inline_o64el8HdYS1tjxzsr_1280.jpg

Murali Pillai, the PAP’s candidate for the Bukit Batok by-election, speaking with members of the public on Sunday (24 April). (Photo: Safhras Khan/Yahoo Newsroom)

The People’s Action Party (PAP) candidate for the upcoming Bukit Batok by-election, Murali Pillai, revealed a $1.9 million proposal to upgrade a precinct in the area on Sunday (24 April).

Speaking to reporters at the PAP Bukit Batok Branch, the 47-year-old lawyer said the proposed upgrading will include a new 3-Generation Park and covered linkways in the precinct of Blocks 140 to 149 at Bukit Batok West Avenue 4.

He said the park will be built with grandparents in mind and will feature a playground as well as an exercise area. “It will allow grandparents to exercise while the children can play at the playground. Aside from the park, we want to improve a number of sheltered linkways that will connect 17 blocks to a shopping centre and market,” he added.

Murali is expected to go to the polls against the Singapore Democratic Party’s candidate, Dr Chee Soon Juan, on 7 May.

The Bukit Batok by-election was called after the ward’s Member of Parliament, David Ong, stepped down in March following a “personal indiscretion”.

tumblr_inline_o64fv8KRFD1tjxzsr_1280.jpg

View photos
Informational panels detailing the plans for a 3-Generation Park and sheltered linkways in the Bukit Batok area. (Photo: Safhras Khan/Yahoo Newsroom)

Murali, a PAP candidate for Aljunied GRC in the last General Election, said that he and his grassroots leaders have been getting feedback from residents about the precinct, which was selected to undergo the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme in 2015.

Residents were surveyed by a working group formed under the Jurong-Clementi Town Council (JRTC) late last year to obtain their views on how the neighbourhood could be enhanced. A three-day exhibition, starting Friday (22 April), was also held to obtain further input from residents.

Murali, who attended the exhibition on Sunday along with Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam and other grassroots leaders, added that he is seeking the mandate of the residents from the area in the upcoming by-election so that the plans can be carried out.

He said that other plans for the area will be revealed in due course before Nomination Day on 27 April.

When asked about his preparations for nomination day, Murali said he had been getting advice from friends and residents to have enough rest. “I’ve also been asked to take some ginseng to help me last through this period,” he said.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/pap-candidate-murali-unveils-proposed-upgrading-050442887.html

kryonlight

Free mutton curry and now free 3G playground. Later in the evening, JohnTan will be distributing free nasi briyani in a face-off with SDP's John Tan. Chee is truly fucked in this tug of war for daft sinkies' stomachs.

chee bye Goh Chok Tong also show his upgrading plan to Hillview Av voters in 1997 GE.

this mother fucker Hokkien shit head Goh demolished the whole suburb and dispersed the voter after won the election..

Fuck Goh CT knnbaccb

the 2 porlumparers beside Ah Neh got good PAP HDB contracts or not?

tumblr_inline_o64el8HdYS1tjxzsr_1280.jpg

Murali Pillai, the PAP’s candidate for the Bukit Batok by-election, speaking with members of the public on Sunday (24 April). (Photo: Safhras Khan/Yahoo Newsroom)

The People’s Action Party (PAP) candidate for the upcoming Bukit Batok by-election, Murali Pillai, revealed a $1.9 million proposal to upgrade a precinct in the area on Sunday (24 April).

Speaking to reporters at the PAP Bukit Batok Branch, the 47-year-old lawyer said the proposed upgrading will include a new 3-Generation Park and covered linkways in the precinct of Blocks 140 to 149 at Bukit Batok West Avenue 4.

He said the park will be built with grandparents in mind and will feature a playground as well as an exercise area. “It will allow grandparents to exercise while the children can play at the playground. Aside from the park, we want to improve a number of sheltered linkways that will connect 17 blocks to a shopping centre and market,” he added.

Murali is expected to go to the polls against the Singapore Democratic Party’s candidate, Dr Chee Soon Juan, on 7 May.

The Bukit Batok by-election was called after the ward’s Member of Parliament, David Ong, stepped down in March following a “personal indiscretion”.

tumblr_inline_o64fv8KRFD1tjxzsr_1280.jpg

View photos
Informational panels detailing the plans for a 3-Generation Park and sheltered linkways in the Bukit Batok area. (Photo: Safhras Khan/Yahoo Newsroom)

Murali, a PAP candidate for Aljunied GRC in the last General Election, said that he and his grassroots leaders have been getting feedback from residents about the precinct, which was selected to undergo the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme in 2015.

Residents were surveyed by a working group formed under the Jurong-Clementi Town Council (JRTC) late last year to obtain their views on how the neighbourhood could be enhanced. A three-day exhibition, starting Friday (22 April), was also held to obtain further input from residents.

Murali, who attended the exhibition on Sunday along with Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam and other grassroots leaders, added that he is seeking the mandate of the residents from the area in the upcoming by-election so that the plans can be carried out.

He said that other plans for the area will be revealed in due course before Nomination Day on 27 April.

When asked about his preparations for nomination day, Murali said he had been getting advice from friends and residents to have enough rest. “I’ve also been asked to take some ginseng to help me last through this period,” he said.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/pap-candidate-murali-unveils-proposed-upgrading-050442887.html

bigboss

...the usual pappies' stick and carrot veiled threat .. no votes for pappies, no upgrading. LKY did it years ago on residents of Aljunied GRC and it ended with Georgie Boy getting booted out.

Now this ah neh trying it again thinking residents of BB can be bullied to vote for pappies.

ya, man! ...

hold 'em by ze neck wif ze prices of their pigeon holes ...

if u wan wat u wan, u gif me wat me wan 1st ... 1 4 1 sexchange ...

Can Murali speak Chinese dialect? If so he might edge over Chee. Wait, can Chee debate in Tamil?

yes.. he has met various of his old flames at the wet market and implied to these friendly ladies.. jin gu boh tu tio. their pussies must be equally wet.

Semaj2357

Truly PAP understands sinkies best!!3 generation playground!!brilliant!!
goes well with their brilliance to complement the areas where the old folks can exercise in much safer surroundings.
leave some empty carton boxes around, and with the fresh air and sunshine... priceless!

Can Murali speak Chinese dialect? If so he might edge over Chee. Wait, can Chee debate in Tamil?

Murali doesn't need to speak Chink. He speaks money, and people understand that. If you want your asset enhancement and upgrading, you vote for Murali. Otherwise, Bukit Batok should get ready to be transformed into a slum like Hougang SMC.

steffychun

Murali doesn't need to speak Chink. He speaks money, and people understand that. If you want your asset enhancement and upgrading, you vote for Murali. Otherwise, Bukit Batok should get ready to be transformed into a slum like Hougang SMC.

Everyone needs to connect to the voters you piece of sanitary pad

agreed,money is the universal language,especially for the chinks.if any opposition party can promise the voters a air conditioned hawker center*can cover the top of the hawker center with solar panels to offset the cost,it would be a landslide victory.

Everyone needs to connect to the voters you piece of sanitary pad

PAP has always connected well with voters by reminding them that if there is no more PAP, the prosperous and stable Singapore that they know will also be no more.

Everyone, including children, know that the opposition cannot even run a hot dog stand properly, let alone a town council or the country. Singapore will be finished without PAP.

Free mutton curry and now free 3G playground. Later in the evening, JohnTan will be distributing free nasi briyani in a face-off with SDP's John Tan. Chee is truly fucked in this tug of war for daft sinkies' stomachs.

The good chap SDP's John Tan will win because the baddie SBF's JohnTan will get hit by a rock thrown by a monkey. :biggrin: