• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yet another racist tirade - Amy Cheong style.

The elephant in the room: how the hell did we ever get to this stage of hypersensitivity and intolerance to the each other's cultural and religious differences and the way we celebrate our festivals and rites?

Growing up in the '60s and '70s there were never any complaints of noisy Malay weddings or Chinese funerals or putrid curries or Indian jagahs or Malay Ahmads, even though most of us lived in crowded – okay, maybe less so than today – HDB estates and kampungs. We ate at the same table, got invited to one another's homes, spoke each other's patois, and no one bothered to look for the 'halal' label on snacks and restaurant signs.

Something went wrong along the way. I suspect this rising inter-ethnic tension and racism to be emblematic of a much deeper problem than just mere primordial instincts at play. And I suspect the finger points, again, to you-know-who.

This intolerance is only one way. Chinese are supposed to tolerate m&ds weddings and shit skins cooking while they can complain about Chinese. It's extremely disgusting.

Fucking PAP at it again, unconscionable conduct.

PAP HDB designated one block to hold Muslim m&d wedding only. If you live adjacent, opposite, next to that block you are dead meat. Expect every week m&d wedding from this month to another 3 months to come.

As I have said before, I also had this m&d wedding at the same block every weekend. Went to ask the m&d and they said they lived 5 blocks away and PAP only allowed 'this' to hold their m&d wedding. THe groom was pissed off having to go back and forth crossing 5 blocks to get things from home which inconvenient him.

Fuck PAP for inconsiderate unconscionable conduct to discharge their duty of care of affected blocks that is affected by the wedding noise.

Nothing to do with tradition of the wedding when HDB was built only recently back in the 1970s.

She was right to complain kpkb like I did many moons ago. I also complaint and went right up the the jiak leow bee and cho boh lan arrogant filthy kuai lan fucking shithead PAP MP Wan Soon Bee.

Fuck Wan Soon Bee.

Fuck the PAP.

hello, divide and conquer? There was no divide and conqur in Singapore context.

Singapore island was leased to the British to built as a base for military logistic purpose in 1809. The drug trafficker British Empire was preparing to war with China over the illegal drug trade at China doorstep. And in 1836 the 1st opium war started.

When China started to grow their own opium to counter the British opium price that the British cannot compete with China own grown opium. This was how China won (and stopped) the battle of opium trade against the drug trafficker British bastards.

Then these bastard still reluctant to give up their drug money and as governor of Singapore they become drug lord in Singapore, Labuan and Straight Settlement.
Hundreds of opium dens were open freely in Singapore targeting mainly Chinese.

You call this divide and conquer? More like ONLY this scumbag racist race, British scumbags, would do this kind of evil thing to human mankind.

Fuck the British bastards.

In a poignant letter to Queen Victoria, Imperial High Commissioner Lin Zexu wrote:

------------------------
“I am told that in your own country opium smoking is forbidden under severe penalties. This means that you are aware of how harmful it is. So long as you do not take it yourselves, but continue to make it and tempt the people of China to buy it, such conduct is repugnant to human feeling and at variance with the Way of Heaven.”

New Markets
As China tightened her borders, Britain pinned her hopes on her other Asian colonies. Opium production in the Straits Settlements (Singapore, Penang, Malacca, Labuan) rose from 353,938 pounds in 1916 to 370,688 pounds in 1920, in spite of Britain’s promise at the Hague Convention to limit opium sales. In 1918, 60% of Britain’s Asian income was derived from opium sales. In 1925, opium accounted for 48% of Singapore’s revenue, and 100% of North Borneo’s. At the 1923 Opium Conference, Mr. Campbell admitted that the British Indian government was determined to maintain high levels of both internal consumption and export, and that they,

“controlled the production, distribution, sale, possession – every possible practical question which could arise in connection with opium—in the strictest possible manner—They had built up a complicated and highly efficient administrative system which started from the time the poppy seed was put into the ground, and did not relinquish control of the drug until it was in the hands of the consumers, or till it was actually exported.”

http://www.amoymagic.com/OpiumWar.htm

----------------------------

Coming fresh from a tour of the opium-dens of Singapore, I must say that item caused some mental confusion. It must also be confusing to the Chinese. It must be very perplexing to a Chinese sailor, who arrives in Liverpool on a ship from Singapore, to find such a variation in customs. To come from a part of the British Empire where opium smoking is freely encouraged, to Great Britain itself where such practices are not tolerated. He must ask himself, why it is that the white race is so sedulously protected from such vices, while the subject races are so eagerly encouraged. It may occur to him that the white race is valuable and must be preserved, and that subject races are not worth protecting. This double standard of international justice he must find disturbing. It would seem, at first glance, as if subject races were fair game-if there is money in it. Subject races, dependents, who have no vote, no share in the government and who are powerless to protect themselves-fair game for exploitation.

Is this double-dealing what we mean when we speak of "our responsibility to backward nations, 1) or of "the sacred trust of civilization" or still again when we refer to "the White Man's burden " ?

http://www.druglibrary.org/schaffer/history/om/om4.htm

----------------------

The 3 main policies that seems to have upset the balance and the understanding amongst the races were the introduction of the Mandarin campaign which the chauvinist used to push their agenda, HDB race policy and the creation of the self help group. All three served the PAP as they needed to ensure that the Chinese chauvinists in the left do not re emerge.

The Malayan Chinese and Indians were very comfortable with the Malay language which was easily picked up and used in a ubiquitous manner. Romanised script made it easier to pick up the language for those who were serious.

Look at the young, 80% cannot even write a single paragraph to save themelves. They even struggle with the tenses and gender. One can argue that this was purposely done so that it will a small coterie of Singaporeans that have excellent command of the languages and remain dominant.

And PAP ended up dividing and conquering something which the British colonial masters were notorious for. At least they made sure the English language was thought to all in the right manner.

Debonerman

Dear viewers. Please be aware of a tuft war in this forum. My apologies and for the sake of straight people and the health and integrity of this forum, please ignore the principal antagonistic homosexual, the moniker jw5. Thank you and God bless.

spot on marky!

tpx clone 5-59

bro, the keyword is 'hold' every weekend. This m&d weddinsg will go on for more than 3 months during this Apr-Jul period.

It is annoying, and I standby it, when it ALL m&d weddings are to held at ONLY that designated block void deck. What is ironical is even the HDB kopi shop business was affected every weekend and kopi towkay was also tulan with all the fucking noise.

Will you get Chinese funeral held at only 1 designated block and every weekend- 1 dead people? you will also fed up too.

Tell the fuck PAP to allow m&d wedding at Istana every weekend facing KFC 39% tan residence, or Oxely Rd and see if the ghost of LKY will haunt the m&d wedding groom.

There is no compromised when it come to pollution. Not even noise pollution of any kind if it is to repeat every weekend.

We seem to be regressive in recent years in this respect. The Tampines mall staff that sent out the message that the mall caters to Chinese audience is another.

It stems from personal insecurity and the ability to handle, work with or interact with other races. In any work and social environment you can more or less work out who is insecure by their fixation that any issue is a racial issue. The fact that this lady didn't even think that Chinese hold funeral in the very same place is nothing short of amazing.

she's being candid n she juz spoke her hart out ...

watz wrong wif dat? ... she juz showed her typical sinkie behavior ... c sumting dun like in others, criticize, tel others off n put dem down ...

n her quik apology after kena criticised herself again showed her sinkie behavior ...

sinkies r lidat 1 wat! ... wat u expek? ...

Why you say like that? Didn't Amy cheong the mudlander did the same or in fact worse? Amy Cheong's rant was alot more Insulting, something about too poor to have real wedding.

Cannot be lah bro. They are a minority and therefore a few families in each block. Even if you triple the figures, a wedding a week is not possible.

bro, the keyword is 'hold' every weekend. This m&d weddinsg will go on for more than 3 months during this Apr-Jul period.

It is annoying, and I standby it, when it ALL m&d weddings are to held at ONLY that designated block void deck. What is ironical is even the HDB kopi shop business was affected every weekend and kopi towkay was also tulan with all the fucking noise.

Will you get Chinese funeral held at only 1 designated block and every weekend- 1 dead people? you will also fed up too.

Tell the fuck PAP to allow m&d wedding at Istana every weekend facing KFC 39% tan residence, or Oxely Rd and see if the ghost of LKY will haunt the m&d wedding groom.

There is no compromised when it come to pollution. Not even noise pollution of any kind if it is to repeat every weekend.

Mother at 20? Pfft. Why bother with the words of an tactless ah lian condemned to poverty and ignorance? Come, time for golf. :cool:

Even JYM Pillay got conned into starting Sinda. Anyone politically astute would have known that once Sinda came into being, the Chinese self help would be created and thats what happened.

Agree on the 4th - it institutionalised the concept of race in compartments for official business. I still blame the likes Yang Razali Kassim and Pillay for their poor judgement.

Yes, the three divide-and-conquer policies. Not just to clip the wings of the powerful Chinese dialect clans, but to forestall the development of strong ethnic enclaves voting along racial lines – in particular the Malays who tend to bring their kampung into the urban setting.

The 4th, the GRC system, ostensibly to ensure minority representation in Parliament, was actually implemented to raise the barrier to opposition entry, after Chiam became the 2nd opposition member to win an election.

Little wonder we're more racially divided today than during the early post-Independence years.

Debonerman

Viewers non the wiser please observe the homosexual jw5's one liner posts in the many threads to drown our most prolific member's great thread.....LOL...assisted by his Chihuahua gay wife or husband or whatever the fuck these homosexuals call their relationship the Jah the half keling bastard.....LOL

Brightkid

Fucking PAP at it again, unconscionable conduct.

PAP HDB designated one block to hold Muslim m&d wedding only. If you live adjacent, opposite, next to that block you are dead meat. Expect every week m&d wedding from this month to another 3 months to come.

Fuck the PAP.

Serious ha? If true, then another block will have be designated funeral block for wakes, another block for parties..etc.

Those living in above levels, or surrounding blocks, sure cannot live in peace then. Their pigeon holes will drop in value for sure!

Yes, my block was opposite that block designated for m&d weddings. At first bohchap until one day the m&d noise was too loud and the bloody band sing out of key and shit drummer bang like Chinese funeral drumming kong kong cha ....

Went down to see the groom and he told me 'as it is'. No wonder every weekend one m&d wedding in that block.

knn, jiak leow bee PAP MP Wan Soon Bee bohchap pretend no issue.

Serious ha? If true, then another block will have be designated funeral block for wakes, another block for parties..etc.

Those living in above levels, or surrounding blocks, sure cannot live in peace then. Their pigeon holes will drop in value for sure!

kingrant

Well done. You've summarised our politicodialecticolingo history in two paragraphs.

And we never seem to have enough of him even after he has died.

Bloody Hakka family now fighting among themselves. Bao ying ah!

It was just a Hakka chap that decided that he did not want the Hokkeins, the Teochew and the Cantonese to have an advantage when it came to politics and he conveniently used China as excuse to introduce Mandarin. And in this respect he never had to face another Lim Chin Siong on a national level. And he was right when Low took Hougang using Teochew dialect.

None of this was done to benefit the country. Look at Hong Kong and Taiwan. Any speak the Mandarin campaign? And they have gone into China big time and they dominate among the foreigners.

kukubird59

Well done. You've summarised our politicodialecticolingo history in two paragraphs.

And we never seem to have enough of him even after he has died.

Bloody Hakka family now fighting among themselves. Bao ying ah!

hahaha...what happened to your signature???
Can u and Scroobal teach us about the correct version of Singapore history....so when we did we became an independent sovereign country???

Cannot be lah bro. They are a minority and therefore a few families in each block. Even if you triple the figures, a wedding a week is not possible.

WTF are you talking about asshole?

He lives right there. He experiences it personally and he even spoke to one m&d who got married. How can he be lying?

A fucker like you on the other hand cannot even debunk him but just assume that he is wrong.