• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Netizens unravel the truth behind the granny working

tomychua

[video=youtube;QOMhrrBa88E]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOMhrrBa88E[/video]​

In an effort to win the hearts of those living in Bukit Batok, Dr Chee Soon Juan has been going around the neighbourhood to speak to the residents.

Dr Chee updates his Facebook page frequently with his by-election activities he has been engaging in and one of them caught the attention of netizens:

In his Facebook post, he highlighted that not only is she underpaid at $5.50/hour, she also has to work for long hours and her work is considerably strenuous for her age.

Netizens unravel the truth behind the granny working

Netizens took interest in Dr Chee’s Facebook post and a netizen shared with Fabrications About The PAP that he felt sorry for the granny and went searching for her. This was what granny had to say:

In the video, she said that she works as a form of exercise.

She does not want to stay at home alone because her mind tends to wander off. She also told the interviewer that there are people at home to take care of her.

Through this interview, we realise that not all that Dr Chee said is true.

bigboss

Ah ma has to work because money is not enough ... she has to contribute to household expenses. Who wants to work long hours if finance is stable? For every one article posted by CSJ, there will be 10 articles out there to deride him.

Ah ma has to say she works to exercise. If not, her family surely kena investigation for elderly abuse, physically, emotionally or psychologically. So, ah ma taught to say exercise, lah.

bigboss

Dr Chee is like a comedy show. However, the joke is on him all the time.

He got the balls to tell off the pappies in last GE unlike pappies supporters who believed the bullshits thrown by the pappies Ministers and MPs. The real joke is on the pappies supporters who took in the hook, line and sinker.

Bad to worse. Where got poor people tell you on tv they poor, ask you give them $2 buy beehoon? No wonder we need more foreigners sinkie youngster all braindead. :rolleyes: