• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Feng Shui & fortune tellers are BS

Gallery

Year of monkey, tiger, snake and pig beware: fortune tellers see conflict and chaos this coming lunar year

PUBLISHED : Monday, 08 February, 2016, 5:24pm
UPDATED : Monday, 08 February, 2016, 6:05pm

Vivienne Chow
[email protected]

f398ed9c-ce42-11e5-a371-05d2ff0b4d8d_1280x720.jpg

Year of Monkey will also be a year for a new order. Photo: AP

Expect conflicts and chaos in the Year of Monkey, say fortune tellers from both Chinese and Western schools of divination.

But it’s not at all pessimistic. Despite the painful struggle brought by stock market fluctuation, fall in property prices and political clashes, a new world order will be born after the wrongs are weeded out.

Feng shui master Ma Lai-wah said the Year of Monkey will be a difficult year.

He said based on the four pillars of destiny on the first day of spring - which was on Feb 4, the official beginning of the new year - chaos and conflicts are expected, particularly during the first half of 2016.

“There will be chaos, conflicts or even violence,” Ma said. “The economic outlook is grim and political conflicts will be escalated.”

He advised the public to be prepared for stock market turmoil and a 10 to 20 per cent drop in property prices in the first half of the year.

Ma said the Year of Monkey will also be a year for a new order. “Young people will win the Legco election,” he said.

He said heavyweight candidates, whether they are pan-democrats or pro-establishment, will lose the Legislative Council election in September. “The young generation will take over,” he said.

Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying will not step down, said Ma. “I don’t have his exact date and time of birth to do the prediction but he has an eagle face, which means he has strong character and won’t give in easily.”

Those who were born in the years of monkey, tiger, snake and pig need to watch out, as they fall under the cycle of offending the Tai Shui god, Ma said.

7160cea6-ce44-11e5-a371-05d2ff0b4d8d_486x.jpg

Those born the year of the dragon will be among the luckiest this year. Photo: AP Photo

Mouse, dragon and chicken will be the luckiest zodiac signs, he added. “They are ‘friends’ with monkey according to the zodiac,” he said. “Things aren’t too bad for those born in the year of dog, as dog is on good terms with chicken, a good friend of monkey.”

Among all signs, those who were born in the year of chicken - such as Chief Secretary Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor - will be blessed by the star of cherry blossom, which is translated into great interpersonal relationships or even romance, according to the master.

Western astrology also revealed a similar pattern.

Astrologer Jupiter Lai said Saturn and Jupiter form a hard aspect of 90 degrees square until 2017. She said as Jupiter stands for expansion and Saturn represents restriction and structure, challenges will be expected under the harsh aspect.

“The over expansion of the economy from the past few years will be challenged. There will be a slow down,” she said. “But at the same time, a new order will emerge.”

Saturn will also form a square with Neptune, a planet of dreams and illusion. “Saturn is about the reality. Thus bubble will burst. But if your dream can be substantiated, this is the year for you to realise your dreams. Expect a new development in virtual reality this year,” Lai said.

And as for Hong Kong, political challenges are expected, as Uranus, a planet of revolution, conjuncts the natal Saturn in the city’s astrological birth chart.

“Saturn also stands for hierarchy and system. When Uranus sweeps across this planet, the old system will be challenged. A new set of culture and value will emerge,” she said.

“Having a stable job or owning a property will no longer be the definition of success in the eyes of the young generation.”

一命二运三风水

There's truth in it but many of the so called masters out there are frauds who dunno how to unlock its secrets

Gallery

Like religion, it is bullshit. A game of psychology. Old people are easy to con.

Fraudsters will give them false rosy prediction to get generous tips.

Those with some credibility will tell u : Do u want to hear "good news" or do u want to hear the truth?

Wunderfool

Always take everything with a pinch of salt.

Examine what you read even with the scriptures as did the Bereans Jews.

Gallery

You go to a fortune teller hoping to hear good news about your future right? Fraud fortune tellers knows that your tips to him will be generous if he gives rosy predictions. :biggrin:

But what if u got more bad news than good ones? Are u going to change your fate? I am not superstitious but i think there maybe unforeseen consequences. Rather not have it told and just accept your fate as it is.

Reddog

Dear Gallery, you should not be absolute in your view. There are some truth in Feng Shui and Face Reading as these knowledge are derived from observations and studies by Chinese scholars over the course of a few thousand years. Of course, there are many wrong interpretations by people who use their limited knowledge to make a living. Herein lies the problem.

I am expecting new world order in Europe by end of this year. The migrants are swarming to Europe by the thousands each day. Europe as we know will fall and the current ang mohs will be dhimmis in their own land by end of 2016. A new world order will arise and the cathedrals will be converted en masse to mosques.

The feng shui masters are amazing!!

一命二运三风水 ...
summor got ... 四积阴德五读书 ...

summorer got ... 六名七相八敬神 ...

summorerer got ... 九交贵人十养生 ...

summorererer got ... 十一择业与择偶 ...

summorerererer got ... 十二趋吉要避凶 ...

if dey really noe it, dey dun nid 2 haf so many tings ...

bigboss

....Rather not have it told and just accept your fate as it is....

Your destiny on Planet Earth is predetermined before birth, who you will be and how you will die. Your deeds will determine your final journey home, no use for feng shui, CHC, Con Hee and all false preaching. Your good deeds will be taken into account and your bad deeds will not be forgotten.

LKY was destined to lead sinkie land but he had no permit to remain until Aug 2015 to celebrate NDP 2015. This is fate for what he had done, good or bad? It is for the Hell King to judge him.

Dark Knight

summor got ... 四积阴德五读书 ...

summorer got ... 六名七相八敬神 ...

summorerer got ... 九交贵人十养生 ...

summorererer got ... 十一择业与择偶 ...

summorerererer got ... 十二趋吉要避凶 ...

if dey really noe it, dey dun nid 2 haf so many tings ...

一命二运三风水, 四积阴德五读书, 六名七相八敬神, 九交贵人十养生, 十一择业与择偶, 十二趋吉要避凶.
This is the journey of life and everyone is unique in searching for the meaning for the purpose of their existence.

bigboss

... There are some truth in Feng Shui and Face Reading as these knowledge are derived from observations and studies by Chinese scholars over the course of a few thousand years...

If face reading and feng shui are real and effective, LKY would have used feng shui masters to recruit candidates to join pappies and the fact that he got scums like Michael Palmer to join pappies ... then what went wrong?

bigboss

You go to a fortune teller hoping to hear good news about your future right? Fraud fortune tellers knows that your tips to him will be generous if he gives rosy predictions...

When a fortune teller had to tell fortune for a living, he might as well use his skill to look for the lobang to enrich himself. Fortune tellers are just fraudsters in whatever shape and form. No one can predict your future.

Believing in fengshui and fortune tellers is similar to faith in track watchers. If they are that good, they won't be in their profession.

Please lah you fucking kaypohcheebye, stop stating the obvious and treating the people in this forum as morons like yourself. :rolleyes:

Believing in fengshui and fortune tellers is similar to faith in track watchers. If they are that good, they won't be in their profession.

GD, am I to notice that JW is trying to provoke a war with you ?

If you understand dog psychology, I am not his target. Mark Yeo is. But he is a genius mongrel to conclude I am aka scroobal. Know what? Leongsam knows the answers.

To treat a mongrel fixated with Mark, you must allow him freedom to express himself. Pitiful imo.

If face reading and feng shui are real and effective, LKY would have used feng shui masters to recruit candidates to join pappies and the fact that he got scums like Michael Palmer to join pappies ... then what went wrong?

The baqua $1 coins that Ah Gong got all of us to carry had warded off the bad luck from digging all those MRT tunnels which damaged Singapore's 'dragon veins'. I am certain those $1 baqua coins played a huge role in ensuring PAP's good luck in winning over 10 consecutive GEs and giving opposition no chance to establish a firm foothold anywhere in Singapore. This coming GE, WP's luck will completely run out and PAP will take back all of WP's wards, relegating WP completely to the realm of NCMPs.