• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

28-year-old President Scholar Complained That Property Prices In Katong Too High!

u mean the supposedly justified income of our ministars and mps and paper generals?there there bro,i sympathise with u.us peasants have only our wits and cunning and will and determination to take us out of the cycle of poverty,others are the chosen ones to have the heaven's embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light laid beneath their feets.but i being poor have only my dreams,i spread my dreams beneath your feet.tread softly for you tread on my dreams.

Indeed, this situation we are witnessing today is a demon of our own design, when we have policy makers cast their envious eyes on the good fortune of lesser mortals and demand a pound of flesh for their services to the state. Would it not be better to let them seek their fortunes like lesser men if they had the gumption?

Great fortune favours the brave, not some lilly-livered pen-pushers slaving away in their hidey holes in some obscure ministry. If they desire greater wealth, they should crawl out and try their luck like the rest of us. Great fortune is made from greatly fortunate circumstances. Talent, great intellect, hard work, these are just smokes and mirrors fabricated by knaves. There is only one factor you can control; the rest is up to fate.

bigboss

During a dialogue session with over 2,000 property agents from ERA Realty on Wednesday (3 Jan), the minister recalled how a 28-year-old Presidents Scholar had lamented to him about not being able to afford a private property in Katong, despite his many achievements.

These are unrealistic aspirations for someone whos only in his 20s, said the minister. He noted that Singaporeans can afford to purchase property based on income levels, and have the option of buying private property, but they need to start somewhere, he said in reference to those eager to move up the property ladder.

The Minister was too kind to this dumb head scholar. He could have easily told this dumb head that the pappies did not owe him a living. Mr Peanut would have told the dumb head ... owneself check ownself ... solve your own problems.

bigboss

he needs to join the pap and becum a ministar to be able to afford it.

Those who aspire to serve the country would join the oppies, to get whacked like JBJ and Dr CSJ.

Those who aspire to become instant millionaires would not hesitate to join pappies. Even the surgeon specialising in arse hole did not give up his quest to become Minister .... from booted out Punggol son to tail coat rider son of AMK.

bigboss

More and more of the rich ang moh expats are slowly moving to the HDB heartlands due to high property prices. Sinkies really need to adjust their expectations.

Back in those old days, where can you find ang mohs hanging loose in HDB estates? Today, they are as common as the stray cats every where in all HDB estates. Well, the situation is not difficult to fathom.

The ang moh land is now bankrupt, no jobs, no prospect, no money. Sinkie land is like an oasis for them to squat until good times come a calling and they will balek kampong. All their cock talk about serving NS because they love sinkie land is laughable.

What 's the use of many accomplishments if they do not translate into value?

How did he even get his President 's scholarship?

Precisely. When he gets involved in policy making, he will be in a world of his own and we know how these scholars almost always get things wrong. Witnessed many such things when I was a mata-mata.

bigboss

... I think the PAP called an early election because they knew a recession was coming to Spore.

Recession or no recession, the pappies would have called the election while memory of LKY and ND celebration remained fresh and had an impact on sinkies, especially those foreign imported shits who regarded LKY as their supreme God like the North Koreans who worshipped the founding Kims.

Sinkie land is not precisely a haven of paradise to those ang mohs who left. Sinkie land is like a locked cage, north to south and east to west, where can you go? Back in their home land, the ang mohs can roam free like an eagle. With congested living conditions and having to face ah nehs, tiongs and other imported shits from foreign lands, the ang mohs certainly wanted to be free from such locked cage.

bigboss

....but spend all their energy to see how he can make Singapore the best place in the world.

... by framing policies to squeeze the most out of sinkies, like the ERP and COE ... if they could make money walk and talk, they would do it .. and their masters .. the so-called Ministers will give them the PPM come National Day ..

bigboss

...Like doctors, they tend to start slow and accelerate at outrageous pace at later years. Just look at SMRT CEO.

There is already one doctor of arse hole who already moved up super fast ... from booted out son of Punggol to tail coat rider son of AMK and then a Minister ...