• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to defeat the PAP’s CPF/HDB scam – What your adviser was too stupid to tell you

Re: How to defeat the PAP’s CPF/HDB scam – What your adviser was too stupid to tell y

Ideally, SPRs, who are pure foreigners, should not be allowed to buy and own HDB subsidized flats which are supposedly built to accommodate local born sinkies.

For a trade off to keep their CPF funds locked in, the pappies allowed these foreigners to use their CPF funds to buy and own HDB flats in the open market.

A sell out of the country to foreigners? You decide. No other country in the world would provide Govt subsidized housing to foreigners except the pappies, an unique feature of sinkie land.

SPRs are allowed to squat for donkey years in sinkie land to enjoy all kinds of freebies and privileges. What the pappies say is hard to believe ...

If these SPRs have not taken up shitizenship, why are they still allowed to squat in the country? The answer is obvious. To keep their CPF money. If asked to fuck off from sinkie land, their CPF funds must be returned plus interest. A big capital drain from the island. So, lan-lan, the pappies must still allow foreigners to squat in the island.

The other big scam these FT perpetrate is that no HDB flat owner is allowed to own another property. But how does HDB verify that all these SPRs do not have properties in India, China, Pinoyland, etc? Most likely, they own something there too. Sinkies not allowed to own any other properties and can be easily verified by the authorities. Even simple academic qualifications the govt cannot even check and confirm, how to confirm these SPRs won no other properties?

bigboss

Re: How to defeat the PAP’s CPF/HDB scam – What your adviser was too stupid to tell y

When it comes to judging policy, nothing beats a strong endorsement by those it affects the most.

.... and who stands to gain the most out of the policy implemented by the pappies. An imported shit can find job, education, good medical care, which he cannot find in his home land, plus the benefit of being allowed to buy and own Govt subsidized HDB flat. Where in the world can he find all these special privileges given to foreigners? Except in the special island called singapore.

The other big scam these FT perpetrate is that no HDB flat owner is allowed to own another property. But how does HDB verify that all these SPRs do not have properties in India, China, Pinoyland, etc? Most likely, they own something there too. Sinkies not allowed to own any other properties and can be easily verified by the authorities. Even simple academic qualifications the govt cannot even check and confirm, how to confirm these SPRs won no other properties?

I own an HDB unit in Singapore despite the fact that I own property in OZ and NZ. It's just has hard for the authorities to verify my ownership of overseas property too so this doesn't apply to foreigners.

The fact that my homes are registered to a family trust rather than in my own name makes it even harder.

bigboss

Pappies are unlikely to know what these foreigners are up to. SPRs can buy cars and flats in sinkie land with solid cash like buying vegetables in the market. Where the money come from? No need to know.

Pappies will chase down the oppies like foxes hunting rabbits. The saga of Aljunied GRC is still not ceased. Chasing down foreigners to ensure they do not own properties back home? They do not even know foreigners can use fake degrees to hold jobs and get promoted like that Nishi bitch in IDA.

bigboss

I own an HDB unit in Singapore despite the fact that I own property in OZ and NZ. It's just has hard for the authorities to verify my ownership of overseas property too. The fact that my homes are registered to a family trust rather than in my own name makes it even harder.

Please lah, you think pappies so free to chase down all SPRs who are owners of properties in their home land? No complaint, no case. Know nothing, see nothing. Even if property is in your name, pappies do not really want to know until there is a complaint. Now, if you keep mum and no one is the wiser.

They cannot even hunt down those scholarship bond breakers. Ask these breakers and they will tell you sinkie land got the most dumb Govt in the world.

Please lah, you think pappies so free to chase down all SPRs who are owners of properties in their home land? No complaint, no case. Know nothing, see nothing. Even if property is in your name, pappies do not really want to know until there is a complaint. Now, if you keep mum and no one is the wiser.

My point exactly so as you can see Singaporeans can enjoy the benefits of owning property overseas just as much as the foreigner PRs can.

bigboss

It's all relative. Salaries are a lot higher too. I started off with a monthly salary of $850 as a graduate. The starting salary for a similar job nowadays is 4 times higher.

It is all a matter of inflation getting hold in sinkie land. Why allowed foreigners to rent hawkers stalls from approved stall holders at astronomical rentals and the foreigners were then forced to sell their foods at supper high price to stay afloat in business?

If starting salary remains stagnant and not raised above CPI, consumers sure to die and the economy will falter. So, die die pappies must keep ahead of rising food prices. Blame the pappies for allowing profiteers to ruin the economy.

It is all a matter of inflation getting hold in sinkie land. Why allowed foreigners to rent hawkers stalls from approved stall holders at astronomical rentals and the foreigners were then forced to sell their foods at supper high price to stay afloat in business?

If starting salary remains stagnant and not raised above CPI, consumers sure to die and the economy will falter. So, die die pappies must keep ahead of rising food prices. Blame the pappies for allowing profiteers to ruin the economy.

Inflation in Singapore is actually very low because of the tight hold the MAS has on money supply and exchange rates.

The strength of the singapore dollar has been a godsend. It has enabled many Singaporeans to retire in comfort.

My point exactly so as you can see Singaporeans can enjoy the benefits of owning property overseas just as much as the foreigner PRs can.

hdb is public government housing meant for peasants,overseas there are many restrictions to owning property,u are only allowed to buy newly built properties and often theres a minimum price level,1million rm for malaysia and generally 400k apartments in australia are on offer in singapore roadshows.

I thought the restrictions in OZ applied to foreign owners without PR. Once you have PR you have the same property ownership rights as OZs.

kukubird59

The other big scam these FT perpetrate is that no HDB flat owner is allowed to own another property. But how does HDB verify that all these SPRs do not have properties in India, China, Pinoyland, etc? Most likely, they own something there too. Sinkies not allowed to own any other properties and can be easily verified by the authorities.Even simple academic qualifications the govt cannot even check and confirm, how to confirm these SPRs won no other properties?
hahaha....truly an empty vessel....
you obviously are ignorant when it cums to facts...
SGP HDB flat owners are allowed to own private properties provided they stayed in their HDB flats....
ok this must be another closely guarded secret since u are not aware...
but anybody with half a brain will also know that checking ownership of overseas properties is just as difficult for the gahmen whether u are SGP or foreigners..
truly reatrded...

yangtzejiang

The HDB can make SPRs sign a statutory declaration stating they don't own foreign properties and submit a letter from their embassy stating the same.

But there is no political will to do this.

hahaha....truly an empty vessel....
you obviously are ignorant when it cums to facts...
SGP HDB flat owners are allowed to own private properties provided they stayed in their HDB flats....
ok this must be another closely guarded secret since u are not aware...
but anybody with half a brain will also know that checking ownership of overseas properties is just as difficult for the gahmen whether u are SGP or foreigners..
truly reatrded...

The HDB can make SPRs sign a statutory declaration stating they don't own foreign properties and submit a letter from their embassy stating the same.

But there is no political will to do this.

They will lie on their stat declaration, just like they lie in everything else. That will not work. Its easier to change the rules and say that their flat will be confiscated immediately if there is evidence they own another property within the 5 year MOP. And then put out advertisements in India, China, etc to pay $5000 reward for people who have evidence of their countrymen owning both property in their homeland and HDB flats in Singapore. For $5000, they will turn in their own mother. Let their countrymen dig up the evidence to fuck them over. Same for fake degree holders.