• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

John Tan To Participate In "Poverty Simulation" Game To Understand Sinkies Better!

Re: John Tan To Participate In "Poverty Simulation" Game To Understand Sinkies Better

As long as you take your medicine for being gossipy, bitchy and manipulative yet needy, you will be ok. :wink:

Yes sir. I will comply. Speedy recovery.

yinyang

Re: John Tan To Participate In "Poverty Simulation" Game To Understand Sinkies Better

Our dear bro JT will be there serving coffee and tea and khong guan biscuits.
No can do. Isn't workshop all about poverty? Steal laugh, if tap water is rationed :p

Asterix

Photo-of-SICC-from-govacation.sg_.jpg

Singapore Island Country Club (SICC) will offer a "poverty simulation" workshop programme for their club members to help them understand the meaning of poverty.

The workshop was advertised on the club's magazine, and will be conducted by volunteer welfare organisation (VWO), Methodist Welfare Services, next month. In the workshop, participants will role-play as poor people and manage "poverty scenarios" like juggling with low income, family and medical costs.

These Sinkie hypocrites should follow the example of Michael Tien, founder of G2000. Instead of attending seminars, they should roll up their sleeves and have an actual simulation of being poor and exploited. Yes buy G2000 and boycott NTUC ........

Michael Tien Puk-sun[1] (born 1950 in Hong Kong with family roots in Shanghai) is deputy chairman of New People's Party and a member of Tsuen Wan District Council. He founded the G2000 clothing retail chain and is a former chairman of the board of Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation (KCRC).
Michael Tien was in a documentary about wealthy people experiencing the life of people who live in poor Hong Kong neighbourhoods.

[video=youtube;e1t7PCv5OwQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1t7PCv5OwQ&index=15&list=PLbg_QVVTaF8ZO34HLTXcqLaUu6TRcxKEA[/video]

The last "poverty simulation" exercise I took part in was a horror. Chinese mixed-veggie rice with veggie one meat, a tau sa pao for snack and some crappy instant coffee. It was a nightmare. How do people live like this under such inhumane conditions?

chang_cheng_chinese_mixed_vegetables_rice_06

This is perfectly decent food. You must be a badly brought up spoilt brat. Hope your fucked up children are not the same. :rolleyes:

The last "poverty simulation" exercise I took part in was a horror. Chinese mixed-veggie rice with veggie one meat, a tau sa pao for snack and some crappy instant coffee. It was a nightmare. How do people live like this under such inhumane conditions?

chang_cheng_chinese_mixed_vegetables_rice_06

This is perfectly decent food. You must be a badly brought up spoilt brat. Hope your fucked up children are not the same. :rolleyes:

You certainly have low standards for decent food. I hope you have not damaged your kidneys with such crap.

he is a aristocrat bourgeoisie,such cuisine are normally fed to the servants and housekeepers of the royal downton abbey family.it may be perfectly acceptable to peasants but not to refined tastebuds acquainted to bottles of chateau marmont and $1000 dollar seafood dinners.

[video=youtube;j3_E9qVmrV0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3_E9qVmrV0[/video]

much better than my poverty subsistence on kopi, kaya toast, kueh and kiao kah at the kopitiam while watching all the kway walk by. :o