• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maersk Moves Asia HQ from Singapore to Hong Kong. Lip Lai Lip Lai

gingerlyn

Maersk Line moves Asia HQ to Hong Kong

As part of the corporate restructuring initiative that includes laying off 4,000 employees, Maersk Line will combine two regions in Asia and move its regional headquarters from Singapore to Hong Kong. The move will also see the carrier's Singapore manager go.

http://shippingwatch.com/carriers/Container/article8410802.ece

Quality journalism requires investment. Please use the link below when sharing this article with others. http://shippingwatch.com/carriers/Container/article8410802.ece#ixzz3z4V2FP4B
Do not copy and forward the article. Doing so is violating copyright laws and our subscription conditions: http://shippingwatch.com/service/tos/

Subsequently, the office in Singapore will be shut down as Maersk Line's HQ for Southeast Asia/Pacific, a region that covers key destinations such as Indonesia and Australia.
The decision also means that a number of functions and jobs are being discontinued at the Singapore office, the most notable of which likely being that Maersk Line's Regional Manager, Lars Mikael Jensen, has been pulled back to the carrier's global HQ in Copenhagen.

yahoo55

Sinkies will be retrenched.
According to Goh Chok Tong it is ok!

The useless and very overpaid PAP bums must be happy now that there's lots of retrenchments in Singapore, no worries for the PAP bums as they are given golden ricebowls by the dumbfuck 69% Sinkies. The useless and very overpaid PAP bums get paid millions of public money to talk cock and wayang while many Sinkies suffer, song boh Sinkies, you voted for this PAP shit.

The STI sank 1.8% this morning and heading towards below 2500, the manufacturing is already deep in recession and the economy will soon be in recession. The useless and very overpaid PAP bums are leading Sinkies to Hor Lan, yet there's no pay cut and retrenchments for the PAP bums.

quote-retrenchment-is-good-for-singapore-if-there-is-no-retrenchments-then-i-worry-goh-chok-tong-80-36-53.jpg

Hans168

too bad for paper gen fomer ceo of nol who might stand a chance getting a janitor job w Maersk oso Cedric Fool

World of difference...if the Isthmus of Kra is sliced and all major shipping company by-pass the Little Red Dot.

Good foresight...

The PAP is full of very talented people and if shipping companies bypass Singapore they'll be ready with a whole line up of new economic engines to drive the economy.

Singapore will never sink because it has the best government in the world.

Onitsuka

The PAP is full of very talented people and if shipping companies bypass Singapore they'll be ready with a whole line up of new economic engines to drive the economy.

Are you jealous ?

There aren't that many sinkies anyway and the ones that are good had tours of duty in other offices before and they will be relocated. A non-issue to me as they will be happy to relocate to another city where opportunities are greater for experienced people in the industry.

blissquek

I put a wager with my friend ...that we will build more casinos to cushion the impact.
A very strong resident medium once said that he saw many bright lights in Pulau Tekong and said it will be a bustling island in the future. Ask around the old residents of the island about this medium..

We may rival Macau one day..

blissquek

One of the reason why they sell NOL....

I put a wager with my friend ...that we will build more casinos to cushion the impact.
A very strong resident medium once said that he saw many bright lights in Pulau Tekong and said it will be a bustling island in the future. Ask around the old residents of the island about this medium..

We may rival Macau one day..

There is nothing wrong with Casinos. They bring in revenue and make the place fun.

yinyang

Rationalisation of regional HQ bases happens all the time, with corporate re-organisation etc.

Corporate HQ is but a "heavy weight" cost centre, with bloated payroll (+ perks). Real money is in the business with
revenues passing through the operational sites.

Also read that Singapore corporate office will now be a bigger cluster for SEA countries

numero uno

harbinger of worse things to come. i predicted this "mother of all crash" 6 months ago and alot of people were laughing at me. hahahhah . having the last laugh. where are all these idiots now??? hahahahhahahahha
this time the crash would be bigger than the one in 1997, 2003, 2008 all combined. mark my words. the signs are all there.

gingerlyn

harbinger of worse things to come. i predicted this "mother of all crash" 6 months ago and alot of people were laughing at me. hahahhah . having the last laugh. where are all these idiots now??? hahahahhahahahha
this time the crash would be bigger than the one in 1997, 2003, 2008 all combined. mark my words. the signs are all there.

ok, i shall wait for your bad news and preparing to buy camry below 100K

No no. People are not laughing at what you predicted lah, haha. It is the strange smell everytime you enter a room.