• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious question: Food coming in from Johor

steffychun

Got scolded for bringing in a cooked piece of chicken (just one small thigh piece) bought from Johor by the PAP Customs. Since when can you not bring in cooked food?

harimau

Curry puffs already cannot bring in chicken thigh can meh?

Sekali got bird flu then you know got so many infections and viruses spreading around!

Mai Sabo other Singaporeans lah!

m&d hygiene standards is low. Besides, we don't want to import their diseases.

Semaj2357

Got scolded for bringing in a cooked piece of chicken (just one small thigh piece) bought from Johor by the PAP Customs. Since when can you not bring in cooked food?
pappie customs are afraid that you copy the garmen's style..give chicken thigh take back whole chicken, so cannot :(

Each day we have hundreds of thousands of Malaysians commuting to Spore. If the concern was with health then why is there no health screening?

It's Chinese New Year & the authorities know that Sporeans are going to Malaysia to buy their goodies. A few weeks ago I visited JB & man was it very, very crowded at the immigration complex.

With the prices in Spore so high & the low ringgit expect more Sporeans to shop in Malaysia.

looneytan

Why?? I always bring kiamnung crabs cooked by Ah Seng back every other days.

Agoraphobic

I know someone who once tried to bring bak-kwa into Brunei. Was prevented from doing so by their customs officers. They gave her a changkul, escorted her to a patch of grass outside the room, instructed her to dig a hole and bury the package of meat in the ground!