• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah! Saudi Arabia can influence Malaysia's politics!!

harimau

Najib leeports to Saudi Arabia? Really Allah Akbar leow lah!

Money from Saudi Arabia was to 'help Najib win 2013 elections' says BBC source (UPDATED)
Posted on 27 January 2016
PETALING JAYA: A "well-placed" Saudi Arabian source confirmed with the British Broadcasting Company (BBC) that the Arab state channelled RM2.08 billion (US$681 million) into Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak's personal bank account.

The source told BBC the payment was authorised by the country's late King Abdullah, with the funds coming from both his personal finances and state funds.

"The US$681 million deposited into the bank account of Najib by Saudi Arabia was to help him win the 2013 general election," the unnamed source was quoted as saying.

He said the donation was to help Najib and his coalition win the election, employing a strategic communications team with international experience, focusing on Sarawak, and funding social programmes through party campaigning.

It was reported that the Saudi source had said the donation was made amidst concerns in Riyadh about the influence of Islamist religious, political, and social movement Muslim Brotherhood.

The source said the decision to help a non-Arab country win an election was due to concern over the rising power of the Brotherhood, with the Saudis already upset over events in Egypt, where President Mohammed Morse was consolidating the movement's hold on the country.

BBC explained that at the time, Malaysia's opposition party PAS's founders were inspired by the Brotherhood, although there was little evidence the movement actually had much support in Malaysia.

Attorney-General (AG) Tan Sri Mohamed Apandi Ali had on Tuesday declared that Najib had not committed any criminal offence in relation to the RM2.08 billion donation, originally believed to be RM2.6 billion, and that the donor had confirmed had been given to Najib personally.

Apandi disclosed that Najib had returned US$620 million to the Saudi royal family in August 2013 because it had not been utilised.

Najib had also insisted the money was not from state investment arm 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB), despite various allegations.

According to the BBC report, one of the king's sons, Prince Turki Abdullah, is reported to have had extensive business dealings in Malaysia.

The source explained that it was not unusual for the Saudi royal family to make such personal donations, adding that other countries like Jordan, Morocco, Egypt and Sudan have all been beneficiaries of multi-million donations from the Saudis.

"There is nothing unusual about this donation to Malaysia. It is very similar to how the Saudis operate in a number of countries," he said.

Meanwhile, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said has called on all quarters to respect the decision made by the AG Tan Sri Mohamed Apandi Ali.

"The AG plays a crucial role in upholding the laws of the country and to undermine his decision based on mere rumours and assumptions is disreputable," she said in a statement.

Azalina added that Article 145 (3) of the Federal Constitution clearly states that the AG have full discretion to institute, conduct or discontinue any proceedings for an offence.

"The decision to clear Najib from any criminal offence is a sound decision based upon extensive probes, lengthy investigations and careful deliberation into the matter.

"Therefore, given the lack of sufficient evidence to prosecute the PM, the AG has exercised his right to call an end into the investigation of SRC and RM 2.6 billion donation," she added.

According to reports in The Sydney Morning Herald, Saudi Arabia says it will investigate the statement by the AG that Najib returned the US$620 million to Saudi's royal family.

A spokesperson for the Saudi Foreign Ministry said no further comment would be made at the moment.

Devil Within

Not only Malaysia, almost the whole world. Even in Japan, their mosque was donated by Saudi Arabia. Not to mention UK and Europe.

That's why terrorist appears all over the world and all starting to wear the ninja outfit.Even in Malaysia and Singapore where they forgo their traditional Kebaya for ninja outfit.

THE_CHANSTER

The stench of corruption around this whole sordid affair is sickening. AG is in cahoots with the govt.
I've lost all faith in the transparency of Malaysian politics.

This whole affair is just wrong and sad.

The stench of corruption around this whole sordid affair is sickening. AG is in cahoots with the govt.
I've lost all faith in the transparency of Malaysian politics.

This whole affair is just wrong and sad.

Why look at Malaysia:confused:

Look at our own backyard: money laundering, weapons peddling, CPF robbery,...

Reddog

What a loser country with a pm ready to accept personal donation and tried to defend himself. Loser country.

Did Najib sellout Malaysia to Saudi Arabia?

Since he has accepted their monies!

Najib also sold out to singapore by returning the KTM land for pieces of paper (share certificates). He in under PAP control. no need for merger as PAP can rule Malaysia by proxy.

What do you know about the KTM strip of land that run from the tip of Singapore to Tanjong Pagar?...you should do a little historical research first before you shoot your mouth...not that I support Najib etc....I give you a hint, the legal status of the land is " held in perceptually...." and that goes for the reservoir in Johor held by Singapore :rolleyes:

ChaoPappyPoodle

What do you know about the KTM strip of land that run from the tip of Singapore to Tanjong Pagar?...you should do a little historical research first before you shoot your mouth...not that I support Najib etc....I give you a hint, the legal status of the land is " held in perceptually...." and that goes for the reservoir in Johor held by Singapore :rolleyes:

Syed Putra is a Muzzi. When it comes to religion and politics you should never ever believe a single word they say. They are all about lying and deceiving.

Yeah why look at Msia when their govt treat their citizens pretty well? So much new infrastructure built in recent years like new roads and highways are all free with low road tax around Rm100 per year. Where to find in Spore?

No he didn't. I recall Msia got a good deal by exchanging the land for few pieces of prime land in downtown area next to MRT while Spore got land in meidini area in JB which is totally not comparable.

steffychun

Fair and Square. PRC and Ang Moh influence PAP politics, Saudi Arabia influence Najib. Indonesia? Influences all with the haze!!!

International Relations 101.

Yes as if pap is any better.
At least across the causeway their ex pm and deputy pm and opposition still make noise else this affair would never have seen the light.