• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gong Cheebye Drives His Merz Into Sinkie River! Two People Dead!

Some Mercedes benz models have a sudden acceleration or unintended acceleration issue. The article did not specify the model other then to say its a convertible. SLK?

SINGAPORE - The two women who died when their car plunged into Alexandra Canal on Sunday (Jan 24) night have been identified as Madam Yep Lay Choo, 51, and her daughter, Ms Kimberly Poon, 22.
Madam Yep's husband, Mr Robin Poon, 50, who runs a car repair business, said he did not know what had caused this unfortunate accident.
"I'm just lost," he told The Straits Times.
Crashed car being hoisted out of the Alexandra Canal
Related Story
[h=4]Mother and daughter killed after car plunges into Alexandra Canal near Valley Point Shopping Centre[/h]

He was at the morgue on Monday morning with relatives to collect the victims' bodies.
Mr Poon said the family had gone for lunch in the afternoon at an Italian restaurant at Hotel Vagabond in Syed Alwi Road, followed by a foot massage.
They then went their separate ways for dinner as Mr Poon had an appointment.
"That was the last I saw them," he said.
Madam Yep, who worked in human resource, and Ms Poon, a student and their only daughter, went for dinner at Valley Point Shopping Centre. The duo took the family car, a silver Mercedes E250.
Madam Yep's brother, Mr Yep Tai Sai, 54, said CCTV footage from the mall showed the two walking happily in the carpark carrying grocery bags.
valleypointaccidentmap160124.jpg

"They were smiling and walking, nothing was wrong," said Mr Yep.
Eyewitnesses told The Straits Times that the car emerged from the carpark of Valley Point Shopping Centre in River Valley Road at around 9pm. It drove straight into the bushes next to Alexandra Canal before hitting the water.
The police and the Singapore Civil Defence Force arrived shortly after, as about 200 people gathered near the canal and the mall to see what was happening.
A floodlight was installed and a ladder placed at the spot where the vehicle was believed to have entered the water.
Police are investigating the case.

Wow that's how the Richie spend their weekend. A lunch at hotel follow by foot massage..I'm jealous even they are dead..:cool:

Brightkid

They might had thought of afaster route to get home after shopping and dinner....via the river!

They thought the airbags, and Merc has many more, would float the car and they just drive their 'Merc boat' home by the river. Well, no one told them is a submarine.

It will be hell for Merciful is a technical fault that jams the steering while the accelerate full throttle to full by themselves!

Wow that's how the Richie spend their weekend. A lunch at hotel follow by foot massage..I'm jealous even they are dead..:cool:

You can't afford a meal at hotel and a foot massage?
Then why the hell you bought a $3k bag just to hold waist? This type is hfj towkay behavior

You can't afford a meal at hotel and a foot massage?
Then why the hell you bought a $3k bag just to hold waist? This type is hfj towkay behavior

That one was a once in a lifetime action :biggrin:
For them makan in high end restaurants n massage I believe are daily affairs.

How can be E250? This is a 2 door convertible. Looks like an SLK to me. Maybe SLK 200. Who ever put a 2.5 liter fourbanger in a E class should be cruxified and fucked.

soikee

Police should interrogate the deceased's husband who is in the car-repair business.

He could be the one who meddled with the car braking system.

Semaj2357

Madam Yep's husband, Mr Robin Poon, 50, who runs a car repair business, said he did not know what had caused this unfortunate accident.
"I'm just lost," he told The Straits Times.
is he lost becoz of his loss, or lost as to which agent to contact for the insurance :confused:

Microsoft

Madam Yep's brother, Mr Yep Tai Sai, 54, said CCTV footage from the mall showed the two walking happily in the carpark carrying grocery bags.

"They were smiling and walking, nothing was wrong," said Mr Yep.
Eyewitnesses told The Straits Times that the car emerged from the carpark of Valley Point Shopping Centre in River Valley Road at around 9pm. It drove straight into the bushes next to Alexandra Canal before hitting the water.

算天算地算尽了从前
算不出生死会在哪一天

songsongjurong

husband car repair business? same as kovan murdered victims..perhaps karma come full circle,staging accident to blow up insurance claims...common knowledge..btw,who did they vote for??

numero uno

husband car repair business? same as kovan murdered victims..perhaps karma come full circle,staging accident to blow up insurance claims...common knowledge..btw,who did they vote for??
99% of all car repair business are con jobs. wiat till you get into a car accident and these buggers charged a few thousands dollars for a bumper dent or a small respray which costs only a few hundred in JB. They know you have to do the repair in singapore to claim insurance that's why they don't even bother to lower their price and end up your insurance premiums goes higher and higher every year. anyway I believe in karma.

tryharder

There is a reason why there is the word "accident" in the dictionary. Unless it's suicide, who will intentionally drive into a river. why is your first assumption that they are "gong". You never make silly mistakes before? Our first response should be empathy for the victims, then question the maintenance of the car, followed by the design of the exit of the car park.

At about 9pm this evening, eye witnesses spotted a silver Mercedes car drive out of the Valley Point Shopping Centre and straight into the bushes next to the Singapore river before plunging into it.

2 people are believed to be in the car, and SCDF personnel has retrieved their bodies from the river. The car has yet to be fished out of the water.

Investigations are currently ongoing.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/mercedes-drives-straight-singapore-river-2-car-dead
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...ngapore-river-2-car-dead#sthash.KMdOS3n8.dpuf

There is a reason why there is the word "accident" in the dictionary. Unless it's suicide, who will intentionally drive into a river. why is your first assumption that they are "gong". You never make silly mistakes before? Our first response should be empathy for the victims, then question the maintenance of the car, followed by the design of the exit of the car park.

If they're of the 70% (quite likely) then we can skip all that and proceed to pop the champagne. Huat ah!