• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore 15th best country in the whole wide world!!! - Congratulations PAP!!!!

http://www.usnews.com/news/best-countries/overall-full-list

Overview

Founded as a British trading colony in the 19th century, Singapore is a bustling metropolis in Southeast Asia and home to one of the world’s busiest ports. The vast majority of its 5.7 million citizens live on the eponymous capital island, and dozens of surrounding islands complete the city state.

Singapore gained self governance in 1959, and in 1963 joined the Federation of Malaysia. In 1965 it left the federation and became independent as the Republic of Singapore. Today, it operates under a conservative parliamentary republic that is world-renowned for its strict laws and tight regulation. While safety and security serve as a major point of pride, residents and visitors are subject to harsh penalties for chewing gum, littering and more.

One of Asia’s four economic tigers, Singapore has seen impressive growth in recent years as efficient manufacturing and production practices have made way for free-market innovation in the booming electronics and pharmaceutical industries. Gross domestic product per capita is high and unemployment is low, making Singapore one of the wealthiest nations in the world.

Singapore is densely populated, with most citizens living in urban high-rises. The Singaporean government has forecasted exponential population growth in the coming decades, with immigrants expected to account for more than half of the population by 2030.

Space constraints coupled with rapid population growth contribute to concerns about the rising cost of living and income inequality. Conservation, land reclamation efforts and improved environment-friendly practices amid the urbanization and industrial pollution are also a focus.

Four official languages - Mandarin, English, Malay and Tamil - cater to the diverse population of a nation that has been an important gateway for international trade. Many also speak Singlish, a slang dialect. Local cuisine blends elements of Chinese, Indian and Western traditions, among others, as do the architecture and local festivals.

Singapore headquarters the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation and is a member of a number of additional international organizations, including the ASEAN Regional Forum, the United Nations and the World Trade Organization.

bigboss

No dispute about it, one of the best countries in the world ... for foreigners and SPRs.

Limpeh foreigner also love sinkie land - no need to do NS; can buy and own Govt subsidized HDB flats; can sell flats, pocket the capital gain and fuck off; can own and operate companies, scam and then flee; can go around whacking locals and need pay fine only; can drive like kings of the road; assault other motorist and no need go to jail; can collect CPF money in full, no need stick to minimum sum scheme and fuck off ... and if a foreigner does not love pappies, he is not a foreigner.

Lumber 1 Highest paid politicians in the world, then should be lumber 1 best country in the world wide world. Not lumber 15. Another evidence of the abject failure of the PAP, and the absolute incompetence. Can we peg their salaries to the other politicians of the world and pay them the 15th highest salary instead?

bigboss

...Can we peg their salaries to the other politicians of the world and pay them the 15th highest salary instead?

One dumb head woman pappies MP already said if her MP allowance cut, she would rather resign ... and if there were many more such pappies MPs, the PM would be left without a Cabinet.

On behalf of all sinkies, including Chee, Low, Chiam and the late JBJ, let me go on my knees and suck some PAP dick. Thank you PAP!!! Thank you Ah Gong! Thank you Ah Loong!

hsienloong

Singaporeans are over-paying their so-called Elite scholars who can't even deliver up to the standard expected
of that pay scale.

If you engage a highest paid tutor in the World to coach your children and
the result is a 15 position instead of top 3 then you are definitely overpaying for dismal performance.

If you pay 1.7million for a Sports Car, you expect it to out perform any Sports Car under the 500k category.
If your 1.7million Sports Car can't even do that, are you getting the best value for your money.
Are you over-paying for a piece of worthless junk.

sometimes,i can't help but think that PAP plotted a national conspiracy to sacrifice sinkies into working like a slave, to build a prosperous economy, so that their greedy cronies in GLCs can pay themselves obscenely.:rolleyes:

pple who deliver such mediocre results have birthrights from mediocre countries and therefore do not deserve to be paid more then mediocre salaries.

http://www.usnews.com/news/best-countries/overall-full-list

Overview

Founded as a British trading colony in the 19th century, Singapore is a bustling metropolis in Southeast Asia and home to one of the world’s busiest ports. The vast majority of its 5.7 million citizens live on the eponymous capital island, and dozens of surrounding islands complete the city state.

Singapore gained self governance in 1959, and in 1963 joined the Federation of Malaysia. In 1965 it left the federation and became independent as the Republic of Singapore. Today, it operates under a conservative parliamentary republic that is world-renowned for its strict laws and tight regulation. While safety and security serve as a major point of pride, residents and visitors are subject to harsh penalties for chewing gum, littering and more.

One of Asia’s four economic tigers, Singapore has seen impressive growth in recent years as efficient manufacturing and production practices have made way for free-market innovation in the booming electronics and pharmaceutical industries. Gross domestic product per capita is high and unemployment is low, making Singapore one of the wealthiest nations in the world.

Singapore is densely populated, with most citizens living in urban high-rises. The Singaporean government has forecasted exponential population growth in the coming decades, with immigrants expected to account for more than half of the population by 2030.

Space constraints coupled with rapid population growth contribute to concerns about the rising cost of living and income inequality. Conservation, land reclamation efforts and improved environment-friendly practices amid the urbanization and industrial pollution are also a focus.

Four official languages - Mandarin, English, Malay and Tamil - cater to the diverse population of a nation that has been an important gateway for international trade. Many also speak Singlish, a slang dialect. Local cuisine blends elements of Chinese, Indian and Western traditions, among others, as do the architecture and local festivals.

Singapore headquarters the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation and is a member of a number of additional international organizations, including the ASEAN Regional Forum, the United Nations and the World Trade Organization.

if S'pore is only 15th..................then why PAP ministers are best-paid in the world ??!!

Because unlike other countries, Singapore has no natural resources and the natives are really dumb.

The fact that they can achieve 15th place despite the odds means they deserve every penny they earn twice over.

gsfosnis

Singaporeans are over-paying their so-called Elite scholars who can't even deliver up to the standard expected
of that pay scale.

If you engage a highest paid tutor in the World to coach your children and
the result is a 15 position instead of top 3 then you are definitely overpaying for dismal performance.

One must not blame the teacher, sifu, guru, coach or tutor if the disciple can't perform.
It could be that the disciple is

1. Dumb
2. Not Talented
3. Useless

Agoraphobic

Ya, they all bloody suah ku one! Don't even know about Char Kwey Teow and laksa, no one in the world can match (except maybe Penang). Not to mention the Ngoh Hiang, very Tok Kong one! Pathetic simpletons!

don't they know about sang nila and temasek?