• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is there really such thing as PAP WP IB ???

Is it just a joke or for real ?
If yes what is the purpose ?
Our PM already said only losers use Internet, I personally think there is no such thing as PAP IB.
If you are then is really stupid job .

Rayden

Threadstarter should look into the mirror :biggrin:

2198520053c77a037bfb82d867e1667a7936d49c.jpeg

The PAP Internet Brigade is needed to counter extremist views on the internet that insist on spreading unrest and lies about Singapore and PAP leadership. You should be grateful for PAP's light touch as compared to the Thai junta jailing people for criticizing the thai king.

Personally, I would like it for our ISA to arrest sinkies who self-radicalize by reading anti-singapore social media sites.

The question is the writeup is it real or fabricated.
A pap IB and pap porlumpar setting up Facebook to defend are 2 different thing.

Is that a full time or part time job ?

Are they only work during GE period or all the time ?

How to apply and pay good ? Prerequisite ?

The PAP Internet Brigade is needed to counter extremist views on the internet that insist on spreading unrest and lies about Singapore and PAP leadership. You should be grateful for PAP's light touch as compared to the Thai junta jailing people for criticizing the thai king.

Personally, I would like it for our ISA to arrest sinkies who self-radicalize by reading anti-singapore social media sites.

Action speaks more than a billion words.
There is not a need to counter extremist If they are doing a good or fair job :cool:

harimau

WP got money and time for IB activities? Lost almost all the seat except for one!

They must be really doing a bad job! LOL!

gsfosnis

Only fools wud believe there's Opposition today in Parliament.

From the way LHL is desperately trying to change the NCMP image by giving it more clout, suggest that Opposition is real.
NCMP with voting powers is another of LHL fixing the Opposition strategy.

shittypore

From the way LHL is desperately trying to change the NCMP image by giving it more clout, suggest that Opposition is real.
NCMP with voting powers is another of LHL fixing the Opposition strategy.

They noe they will lose their bed partner in the next GE, so now lay the foundation for NCMP which will act as Opposition in Parliament. NCMP is a waste of time, it has been proven, tell us which previous NCMP was outstanding? Lhl is no fool, wit his powers he will nvr allow a true Opposition to walk freely here. Just take a 17 yrs old Kid and see how he is being wack and treated.

gsfosnis

They noe they will lose their bed partner in the next GE, so now lay the foundation for NCMP which will act as Opposition in Parliament. NCMP is a waste of time, it has been proven, tell us which previous NCMP was outstanding? Lhl is no fool, wit his powers he will nvr allow a true Opposition to walk freely here. Just take a 17 yrs old Kid and see how he is being wack and treated.

After what has transpired , if Hougang is the only Opposition in the next GE, they would boycott the NCMP seats wholesale to show that NCMP is indeed really useless.
LHL self-pwned strategy.
However. that scenario is unlikely to happen, WP should be able to get more than 20 candidates voted into Parliament in the next GE.
Those opposition parties above the 30% mark should be able to get voted in if they work real hard, sincerely and humbly.

Wunderfool

Of course there is a PAP IB . How do you explain the overwhelming win for PAP in the last GE?

Last GE, JohnTan went overdrive to win the hearts of the swing voters.

shittypore

After what has transpired , if Hougang is the only Opposition in the next GE, they would boycott the NCMP seats wholesale to show that NCMP is indeed really useless.

I doubt WP will win a seat in the next GE, Aljunied will be a total washout. Even Hougang will not be spared, it will be return to PAP, the older generation there will be dead and gone.

gsfosnis

I doubt WP will win a seat in the next GE, Aljunied will be a total washout. Even Hougang will not be spared, it will be return to PAP, the older generation there will be dead and gone.

Look on the bright side, WP and SDP has 4 years to work the ground.

Your nick looks similar to the one I knew back in 3in1Kopitiam.
Correct me if I have mistaken.

bigboss

...The PAP Internet Brigade is needed to counter extremist views on the internet that insist on spreading unrest and lies about Singapore and PAP leadership. You should be grateful for PAP's light touch as compared to the Thai junta jailing people for criticizing the thai king.

You cock talking again to confuse people.

It is perfectly alright for pappies to have their IB to counter the lies spread by their opponents ... fair and square in cyberspace game of deceits and lies, but then, the Thai King is not an ordinary citizen unlike LKY or LHL.

The Thai King is a constitutional monarch and he will continue to be there as long as monarchy remains in Thailand. People may say LKY and LHL are part of Lee Dynasty but they are certainly no dynasty. They are what they are because they got elected. Kick out LHL tomorrow, and where is the Lee Dynasty?

If LHL wanted to use ISA to arrest sinkies, he got to lock up 30% of the population who gave their votes to the oppies.

A cock talking post but still, it shows hallucination of pappies porlumpars.

bigboss

Only fools wud believe there's Opposition today in Parliament.

Although mat land up north is not as progressive economically as sinkie land, they really have a real opposition and the mat Govt has to use all kinds of chains and locks to suppress them. In sinkie land, it is quiet like Silent Night. They can only squeak.

In mat land, the PM got whacked like a punch bag but with skin as thick as the rhino, he still can tahan the whacking. If such similar scandal had taken place in sinkie land, what would be the result? The whole island will collapse overnight; there is no effective ever ready opposition party to take over.