• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More Than 1800 Home Team Officers In Islandwide Exercise! Ready For ISIS!

SINGAPORE: Amid a call for continued vigilance against terror threats, more than 1,800 Singapore Police Force (SPF) and Singapore Civil Defence Force officers took part in an islandwide exercise spanning Monday (Jan 18) and Tuesday.

The exercise, which was held at various locations, tested the readiness of our forces in responding to multiple islandwide armed attacks said police in a news release on Tuesday.

The SPF will continue to conduct similar exercises with other agencies as part of preparations to deal with national security incidents, it said.

SPF urges members of public to play their part by staying vigilant, and reporting suspicious activities or people by calling 999 or the Police hotline at 1800–255 0000.

mall-exercise-data.jpg

jan-islandwide-exercise-2-data.jpg

shan-islandwide-exercise-data.jpg

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/more-than-1-800-police/2438644.html?cid=fbsg

When real riot start, they dunno what to do and need minister to distribute ice cream to the rioters..

This is PAP for u.

matamafia

The Wayang Bapoks just don't flee from burning mata chia at Race Course Roads can already, don't make ISIS laugh until can not Tahan!

Brightkid

Believed they had many excercise to stop riots too. But when Little India riot actually happened, all hide in ambulance, Chief Poodle came in civilian to prevent the rioters from recognising him, where he hide at back, surrounded by junior poodles.

In all planned exercise where VIP were invited to observe, enemies already identified who to 'die' and in what sequence. Don't believe? Just ask the conscripted boys. Friendly forces never loose. Let's give a clap after the show.

You sinkies need to be less cynical. Our Home Team finest got a good score from this exercise. If there is a crisis of some sorts, our Home Team and SAF would be able to slaughter all the enemy with no loss.

Charlie99

You sinkies need to be less cynical. Our Home Team finest got a good score from this exercise. If there is a crisis of some sorts, our Home Team and SAF would be able to slaughter all the enemy with no loss.

In any incident, there is no guarantee that there will be no loss.
The only possible no loss situation is when they retreat without engaging the "enemies" or rioters or "terrorists".

In any incident, there is no guarantee that there will be no loss.
The only possible no loss situation is when they retreat without engaging the "enemies" or rioters or "terrorists".

In 1991 during SQ117 hijacking incident, our special forces slaughtered a bunch of Muslim terrorists with no death casualties on our side at all.

Charlie99

In 1991 during SQ117 hijacking incident, our special forces slaughtered a bunch of Muslim terrorists with no death casualties on our side at all.

OK, very good.

No casualties, not "no death casualties"

Not a "bunch of terrorists", but a group of terrorists, whereas it is a bunch of bananas (grapes, flowers), a zeal of zebras, a tower of giraffes, a school (shoal) of fish, a parade of elephants, a pack of wolves (dogs), a mob of emus, a crash of hippopotamus, a murder of crows, a colony of bacteria, a herd of cattle (deer, elephants), a gaggle of geese, a flock of sheep (birds), a swarm of bees (flies)

http://www.rinkworks.com/words/collective.shtml

http://www.thealmightyguru.com/Pointless/AnimalGroups.html

OK, very good.

Not a "bunch of terrorists", but a group of terrorists, whereas it is a bunch of bananas (grapes, flowers), a zeal of zebras, a tower of giraffes, a school (shoal) of fish, a parade of elephants, a pack of wolves (dogs), a mob of emus, a crash of hippopotamus, a murder of crows, a colony of bacteria, a herd of cattle (deer, elephants), a gaggle of geese, a flock of sheep (birds), a swarm of bees (flies)

It's "bunch of terrorists".

We won the GE with a huge majority. We decide the rules. You can give me the English lesson when your side forms the government.

Charlie99

We won the GE with a huge majority. We decide the rules. You can give me the English lesson when your side forms the government.

It is immaterial to me, whether you or your "we" won the GE, because you or your "we" do not decide on what is good English, and I am a non-resident of Singapore. I have no desire to "form the government (in your country)"
Your response reflects your undesirable attitude.
I hope that for the sake of your fellow countrymen and your children, you do not "pass on" your attitude and improper English to them.
Accordingly, neither I nor if there is a "my side" will ever form the government of Singapore.
You and your "we" may have all of it.
If you are a Singaporean of Chinese descent, there is no need to have an English name like "John" or "David".
Calling yourself "John" does not make you speak of write better and proper English, or make you a better or superior individual.
Enjoy your day.

Test them now ...send Home Team to Iraq and Afghanistan. Send SAF to fight ISIS.

tun_dr_m

Rubbish!

I have lots of info that there was no weapons except SIA lunch knives and CNY fireworks that don't work. The hijackers poured all the SIA 1st class liqueur in cockpit threatening to light up. But after hours of SPF wasting time making countless mistakes, the alcohol vaporised up dry. There was already no risk at all and the silly hijackers let the captain (Lim) talked to SPF mata over radio freely without monitoring and control. The SPF already knew that there was no risk inside the plane. But they took hours of delays and COWARDLY SHOT the hijackers who were just as good as un-armed.

You didn't win the election. It was fraudulent. There is NO fair election when the PM controls the Election Department.

tun_dr_m

TRUE TERRORISM STORY OF SINGAPORE STARING BAPOK LKY:

Chicken Bapok Ku-Niang Lee Kuan Yew was the PM then. He offered Prata Man SR Nathan and SPF Commissioner Khoo Boon Hui as HOSTAGE TO ENSURE SAFE ESCAPE oF Japs Red Army Terrorists to flee to Middle East after BOMBING SINGAPORE Oil Refinery in Pulau Bukom (Now Called Jurong Island)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laju_incident

Laju incident
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Part of a series on the
History of Singapore
Coat of arms of Singapore (blazon).svg
Early history of Singapore (pre-1819)

Kingdom of Singapura (1299–1398)

Founding of modern Singapore (1819–26)
Straits Settlements (1826–67)
Crown colony (1867–1942)
Battle of Singapore (1942)
Japanese Occupation (1942–45)

Sook Ching (1942)

Post-war period (1945–62)

First Legislative Council (1948–51)
Maria Hertogh riots (1950)
Second Legislative Council (1951–55)
Anti-National Service Riots (1954)

Internal self-government (1955–62)

Hock Lee bus riots (1955)

Merger with Malaysia (1962–65)

Merger referendum (1962)
Operation Coldstore (1963)
Race riots in Singapore (1964)
MacDonald House bombing (1965)

Republic of Singapore (1965–present)

ASEAN Declaration (ASEAN) (1967)
1969 race riots of Singapore (1969)
Singaporean haze crisis (1972–present)
Laju incident (1974)
Operation Spectrum (1987)
East Asian financial crisis (1997)
Embassies attack plot (2001)
SARS outbreak (2003)
Little India riot (2013)

Timeline Riots

Portal icon Singapore portal

v t e

The Laju Incident (Chinese: 拉裕事件) occurred on 31 January 1974 in Singapore, when four armed men attacked the Shell oil refinery complex on Pulau Bukom and later hijacked the ferryboat Laju.
Overview

On 31 January 1974, four men armed with submachine guns and explosives attacked the Shell oil refinery complex on Pulau Bukom, a small island lying south of Singapore. The terrorists were two members of the Japanese Red Army (JRA) and two members of the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PFLP). Their goal was to disrupt the oil supply from Singapore to other countries, especially South Vietnam. On 1 February 1974, a PFLP spokesman made a statement in Beirut that the attack was a warning to all monopolistic oil companies on one hand and imperialism in general on the other - especially the perceived oppression of the Arab masses in the Middle East.

At the beginning of their operation, the terrorists' boat ran aground on a coral reef. They managed to reach the shore of Bukom after convincing an unsuspecting boatman to tow them towards the island. As they headed towards a gate of an oil tank installation, they fired shots at two passing vehicles although no one was injured. A sentry at a security post managed to escape and raise the alarm.

The terrorists were able to detonate 3 of the 12 explosives they were carrying, but they caused little damage. To escape, they then hijacked the ferryboat Laju at the Bukom jetty and held 5 crew members hostage. This led to a chase and Laju was quickly surrounded by navy gunboats and marine police boats at the Eastern Anchorage.

This was followed by a few days of intense negotiations, during which two hostages managed to escape by jumping overboard in the middle of the night. The terrorists later agreed to release the other crew members in exchange for a party of "guarantors" for their safe passage to the Middle East. This 13-men party consisted of four commandos from the Singapore Armed Forces and eight other government officials. The party was led by the Director of Security and Intelligence Division at the Ministry of Defence, S R Nathan, who later became the President of Singapore in 1999.[1]

On the night of 7 February, the group was transferred from Laju to the Marine Police Headquarters and then to Paya Lebar Airport where the terrorists surrendered their weapons. After they freed the remaining three hostages, the four terrorists left Singapore on 8 February at 1:25 am, accompanied by Nathan’s team on a specially arranged Japan Airlines flight to Kuwait. After reaching Kuwait, the 13-men party flew back and reached Singapore on the following day.[2]

All members of the negotiating team received National Day Honours.[3]
References

1974 - The Laju Incident - Ong Kian Seng, Ministry of Defence, 7 January 2002[dead link]

"Newspaper Article - – Airfares to KL, Penang likely to Lgo up—". Retrieved 17 December 2014.
"Newspaper Article - Hijackers say: We are sorry". Retrieved 17 December 2014.

"Newspaper Article - N-Dayhonours for Laju heroes". Retrieved 17 December 2014.

External links

Laju Hijack Fire Documentary by Channel News Asia

humloongson

TRUE TERRORISM STORY OF SINGAPORE STARING BAPOK LKY:

Chicken Bapok Ku-Niang Lee Kuan Yew was the PM then. He offered Prata Man SR Nathan and SPF Commissioner Khoo Boon Hui as HOSTAGE TO ENSURE SAFE ESCAPE oF Japs Red Army Terrorists to flee to Middle East after BOMBING SINGAPORE Oil Refinery in Pulau Bukom (Now Called Jurong Island)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laju_incident

Laju incident
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Part of a series on the
History of Singapore
Coat of arms of Singapore (blazon).svg
Early history of Singapore (pre-1819)

Kingdom of Singapura (1299–1398)

Founding of modern Singapore (1819–26)
Straits Settlements (1826–67)
Crown colony (1867–1942)
Battle of Singapore (1942)
Japanese Occupation (1942–45)

Sook Ching (1942)

Post-war period (1945–62)

First Legislative Council (1948–51)
Maria Hertogh riots (1950)
Second Legislative Council (1951–55)
Anti-National Service Riots (1954)

Internal self-government (1955–62)

Hock Lee bus riots (1955)

Merger with Malaysia (1962–65)

Merger referendum (1962)
Operation Coldstore (1963)
Race riots in Singapore (1964)
MacDonald House bombing (1965)

Republic of Singapore (1965–present)

ASEAN Declaration (ASEAN) (1967)
1969 race riots of Singapore (1969)
Singaporean haze crisis (1972–present)
Laju incident (1974)
Operation Spectrum (1987)
East Asian financial crisis (1997)
Embassies attack plot (2001)
SARS outbreak (2003)
Little India riot (2013)

Timeline Riots

v t e

The Laju Incident (Chinese: 拉裕事件) occurred on 31 January 1974 in Singapore, when four armed men attacked the Shell oil refinery complex on Pulau Bukom and later hijacked the ferryboat Laju.
Overview

On 31 January 1974, four men armed with submachine guns and explosives attacked the Shell oil refinery complex on Pulau Bukom, a small island lying south of Singapore. The terrorists were two members of the Japanese Red Army (JRA) and two members of the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PFLP). Their goal was to disrupt the oil supply from Singapore to other countries, especially South Vietnam. On 1 February 1974, a PFLP spokesman made a statement in Beirut that the attack was a warning to all monopolistic oil companies on one hand and imperialism in general on the other - especially the perceived oppression of the Arab masses in the Middle East.

At the beginning of their operation, the terrorists' boat ran aground on a coral reef. They managed to reach the shore of Bukom after convincing an unsuspecting boatman to tow them towards the island. As they headed towards a gate of an oil tank installation, they fired shots at two passing vehicles although no one was injured. A sentry at a security post managed to escape and raise the alarm.

The terrorists were able to detonate 3 of the 12 explosives they were carrying, but they caused little damage. To escape, they then hijacked the ferryboat Laju at the Bukom jetty and held 5 crew members hostage. This led to a chase and Laju was quickly surrounded by navy gunboats and marine police boats at the Eastern Anchorage.

This was followed by a few days of intense negotiations, during which two hostages managed to escape by jumping overboard in the middle of the night. The terrorists later agreed to release the other crew members in exchange for a party of "guarantors" for their safe passage to the Middle East. This 13-men party consisted of four commandos from the Singapore Armed Forces and eight other government officials. The party was led by the Director of Security and Intelligence Division at the Ministry of Defence, S R Nathan, who later became the President of Singapore in 1999.[1]

On the night of 7 February, the group was transferred from Laju to the Marine Police Headquarters and then to Paya Lebar Airport where the terrorists surrendered their weapons. After they freed the remaining three hostages, the four terrorists left Singapore on 8 February at 1:25 am, accompanied by Nathan’s team on a specially arranged Japan Airlines flight to Kuwait. After reaching Kuwait, the 13-men party flew back and reached Singapore on the following day.[2]

All members of the negotiating team received National Day Honours.[3]
References

1974 - The Laju Incident - Ong Kian Seng, Ministry of Defence, 7 January 2002[dead link]

"Newspaper Article - – Airfares to KL, Penang likely to Lgo up—". Retrieved 17 December 2014.
"Newspaper Article - Hijackers say: We are sorry". Retrieved 17 December 2014.

"Newspaper Article - N-Dayhonours for Laju heroes". Retrieved 17 December 2014.

External links

Laju Hijack Fire Documentary by Channel News Asia

LKY pretend to be strong just to cover up his own deep fear of insecurity. Only foolish Singaporeans could not see through LKY, all his true enemies knew his cowardliness inside out.