• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SInkie taxi driver supplemented income by "habouring prostitutes"

Man faces jail and fine for harbouring prostitutes

Safhras Khan
January 4, 2016

A 53-year-old man was in court on Monday to face 10 charges of harbouring prostitutes at his house.

Rahamad Kasim, a taxi driver, is being charged under the Women’s Charter and if found guilty, he could be jailed for up to five years and fined $10,000 for each charge.

The stout, bespectacled man allegedly rented two rooms in his flat at Jalan Ampas to five Filipinos who were offering sexual services in Singapore from May 2012 to September 2014.

He denied the charges when they were read out to him in the State Court. Wearing a white polo t-shirt and pants, Rahamad, who represented himself, was seen scribbling away as he sat in the dock.

Accused disputed his statement

DSP William Tan Ah Hock, a police officer with the Specialised Crime Branch of the Criminal Investigation Department, was the first person to take the stand on Monday.

DSP Tan, who was the officer recording Rahamad’s statement when he was arrested in September last year, testified that the accused gave his version of the story willingly and was given a chance to check his statement before signing it.

In his statement, Rahamad said that he was aware that the women who were renting out the rooms in his flat were prostitutes.

In the court, however, Rahamad challenged DSP Tan, saying that he was unaware that they were “social escorts” who provided sexual services.

“I was not in the right state of mind when I made the statement and I can’t recall saying those things,” said Rahamad.

Prostitutes identified accused as flat owner

The five Filipino prostitutes took the stand on Monday to testify against the accused. All of them identified Rahamad as the owner of the flat and admitted paying him $25 a day to stay at his house.

The women identified him as Kuya Raffy (Brother Raffy in Tagalog) when examined by Deputy Public Prosecutor (DPP) Sarah Shi.

They said that Rahamad did not check their identification papers or made them sign a lease when they arrived at his house.

One of them, Analyn Artificio, said that she stayed at the flat thrice, between April and May 2013, August and October 2013, and August and September 2014.

Artificio admitted that she was a prostitute and offered sexual services to customers at various hotels in Singapore. According to her, an operator in Singapore would arrange her bookings, with each session costing between $150 and $250.

“The operator will alert me of my assignment and I will take a taxi down to the hotels. We are on call 24 hours a day and usually I serve my customers from 6 pm to 6 am.

“There were a few times that I took Kuya Raffy’s taxi for my assignment,” said Artificio.

The three-day trial continues on Tuesday.

This is some serious shit! I better go and check on my tenants to make sure they aren't prostitutes!

pinoys are eligible under the woman's charter now?these two dimes whores that will sell their bodies for 50 pesos or a sausage mcmuffin?this country is complete wack,

bushtucker

women's charter very strong ah. can protect prostitutes from being charged for illegal solicitation.

Am I missing something here? Prostitution is not illegal here. So why is harbouring prostitutes illegal?

JHolmesJr

Faaaarking cock suckers.....like kuya raffy is the only one harbouring hookers.

Go to kim sia court behind lucky plaza...full of vietm indo, mongol, ukrainian whores being harboured....they pay 40 bucks or so a day.

Go to the hdb blocks directly in front of golden mile....hundreds of whores being harboured there too.

KNN

I think they are nailing him under the hdb rental rule

No. HDB rental rule is not a Police case. If you violate HDB rental rules, you can be given warnings and continued violations will mean you get evicted. But not like this go all the way to a DPP and police charges. That is a criminal matter. HDB rental violations is a civil matter.

Faaaarking cock suckers.....like kuya raffy is the only one harbouring hookers.

Go to kim sia court behind lucky plaza...full of vietm indo, mongol, ukrainian whores being harboured....they pay 40 bucks or so a day.

Go to the hdb blocks directly in front of golden mile....hundreds of whores being harboured there too.

KNN

Half the massage spas in the Heartland also harbouring prostitutes. Why they are not charged?

TemaseX

What sup income lah?

Every night one of the 5 Pinoy whores will pay him RENT in CUNT MEAT. That is what the deal is about.

That is his BEST legal defense, that he did NOT harbor the whores, and was merely bringing them home to stay so that he can have sex with them without paying the whores, who charges other customers few hundreds a day.

That means LEEgally he is only patronizing whores not harboring. As he has no money to buy their services, he paid their sex services using his house to offer stay.