• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

US Marines might operate Singaporean vehicles!!!!!

steffychun

http://breakingdefense.com/2015/11/win-marine-amphibious-combat-vehicle-it-swims/

The Marine Corps chose BAE and SAIC from a field of five competitors to build competing prototypes for the long-awaited Amphibious Combat Vehicle. BAE, a dominant player in tracked armored vehicles, had teamed with Italian armsmaker Iveco to offer a variant of the Italians’ wheeled SuperAV. SAIC, best known as a consulting firm, offered a variant of the Singaporean Terrex. “BAE’s contract is for $103.8 million, while SAIC’s is for $121.5 million,” the Marines announced at 5 pm.

Go go BAE!!! ST vehicles are shit!!!

check out terrex wiki page, they point to a map that indicate singapore geographic position to be turkey
400px-Terrex_operators.png

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terrex

If SAIC wins the big contract, who will have to re-write the vehicle operating manual? Marines don't understand that the reverse gear is GO STAN in singlish. And on the Singlish manual, the refueling location is called Pak Yew Lobang. They must be careful how they word it.

If sinkapore-made vehicle can survive IED, sure win one.

Kee Chiu should lead the team to Afghanistan to show how good the armoured carriers are in withstanding the IEDs.

congo9

If sinkapore-made vehicle can survive IED, sure win one.

Kee Chiu should lead the team to Afghanistan to show how good the armoured carriers are in withstanding the IEDs.

If armour vehicle can survive, everyone will be asking you to build.
Anyway, i think ST Kinetic is moving house overseas.

Hans168

The best advisors would be the armor troopers working with the Terrex now.... they'll know if it sinks or swim...

BUT THE PEOPLE BEHIND THE PROJECT NAMELY DR KWOK WAI ONN & FONG SIAK HAY ALREADY GOT MULTIPLE & SKYHIGH PROMOTIONS,,,,,,,,,,,responsible for Bionix & Terrex but din sell any overseas at all!!!!

Hans168

If armour vehicle can survive, everyone will be asking you to build.
Anyway, i think ST Kinetic is moving house overseas.

With Kwok Wai Onn's PhD earned by distance learning with thesis on Program Mgmt of a Fighting Vehicle (this sort of subject oso can get PhD!!!) as CTO with NO good products onstream, where can STK go?? President is a Bayee with no experience & get bullshitted daily...

3_M

Chey! 100m+ contract nia. Big deal. Like one or two kopitiam change hands. :rolleyes:

Not many countries are willing to put their money on buying a product from a country with zero war experience and not known for it millitary industry. Being able to break into the US market will be a huge credibility boost for local defense industry.

I think quite possible they might sell at very low profit margin to clinch the deal.