• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SPR Better Than SG Citizenship

Reddog

Think about it.

My Malaysian (SPR) friend was laughing ...

Stays in JB, worked in Singapore. Has HDB (5 room, Bishan) to collect rent to pay for his landed in JB (now paying for his seconded landed). Said when second mortgage paid by his HDB rental, will consider using the same to pay for his property in Fushan, China. Two cars (one Volvo SUV) in his front porch. Children (2 sons and 1 daughter) after education in SG, now at Oz universities ... no NS. Said his kids can later work in SG as FTs. Very happy and grateful to the pap. On and on and on.

Felt like killing him but stopped when realised looney and 69.9% approved of his rights.

You see all the vehicles still putting the LKY ribbon? They are all Malaysians. Laughing. At you. Laughing all the way to the bank, and all the way back again.

HA HA HA HA HA
HE HE HE HE HEE
HOO HO HOO HOO HOO

xebay11

Think about it.

My Malaysian (SPR) friend was laughing ...

Stays in JB, worked in Singapore. Has HDB (5 room, Bishan) to collect rent to pay for his landed in JB (now paying for his seconded landed). Said when second mortgage paid by his HDB rental, will consider using the same to pay for his property in Fushan, China. Two cars (one Volvo SUV) in his front porch. Children (2 sons and 1 daughter) after education in SG, now at Oz universities ... no NS. Said his kids can later work in SG as FTs. Very happy and grateful to the pap. On and on and on.

Felt like killing him but stopped when realised looney and 69.9% approved of his rights.

You can achieve the same too, just buy property in JB loh.

Onitsuka

You can achieve the same too, just buy property in JB loh.

The differences are:

1) must buy RM$1 million and above
2) cannot drive m&d registered car into Singapore
3) must still contribute to CPF and serve NS/Reservist
4) less employable (linked to 3 above)

Any more to add ?

His kids will have to be sinkies.
SPR can't drive Malaysian plated cars here.
SPR also pay cpf though they can withdraw when they balek kampong.

All said SPR is still much better than sinkies.
There's such a loophole for foreigners because pap and 70% allows it

The differences are:

Any more to add ?

xebay11

The differences are:

Any more to add ?

There was a time no need to buy RM 1m, All others also apply to SPRs, except serve NS.

Onitsuka

Anyway to me I look at it, buying at RM1 million is no biggie, buy a semi detached instead of a terrace. Still Ok what.

But with RM$1 million you can buy two if you are Malaysians. Those properties that are being used to snare Singaporeans at City Square have prices artificially jacked up to meet the RM$1 million restriction.

xebay11

But with RM$1 million you can buy two if you are Malaysians. Those properties that are being used to snare Singaporeans at City Square have prices artificially jacked up to meet the RM$1 million restriction.

Well too bad if you missed the early boat.