• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore will be a land of millionaires by 2020

Pinkieslut

Singapore will be a land of millionaires by 2020, predicts report

Almost 1 in 30 residents will be wealthy in five years.

Millionaires, or high net worth individuals (HNWIs), will grow at a faster rate in Singapore than in Hong Kong, according to a study by WealthInsight.

Singapore currently has 154,000 HNWIs that collectively hold US$806.3b in net wealth, reflecting a population growth of 17% from the 130,000 millionaires in the country in 2010. By 2020, Singapore HNWIs are expected to number 188,000- roughly 1 millionaire in 30 people. This reflects an 18.3% hike in the next half-decade, versus the expected 15.6% HNWI growth in Hong Kong.

Both cities attract a great many successful business owners and wealthy individuals, but what’s driving the steep spike in Singapore?

“Though Hong Kong has a much higher millionaire population than Singapore (193,000 against Singapore’s 154,000), recent events such as the umbrella revolution may have turned migratory HNWIs away from the city,” supplies WealthInsight head Oliver Williams.

“Singapore's burgeoning financial markets, renowned private banking and superior quality of life are continuing to attract HNWIs from neighbouring countries. We’re currently seeing a large influx of Indian and Chinese millionaires into the country.”

The study also noted that HNWI average wealth is largely indicative of a nation’s equality- the lower the average, the more evenly that wealth is distributed amongst others. Singapore currently holds the lowest average in all of Asia as average wealth stood at US$5.2m per HNWI.

enterprise2

Singapore will be a land of millionaires by 2020, predicts report

Almost 1 in 30 residents will be wealthy in five years.

Millionaires, or high net worth individuals (HNWIs), will grow at a faster rate in Singapore than in Hong Kong, according to a study by WealthInsight.

Singapore currently has 154,000 HNWIs that collectively hold US$806.3b in net wealth, reflecting a population growth of 17% from the 130,000 millionaires in the country in 2010. By 2020, Singapore HNWIs are expected to number 188,000- roughly 1 millionaire in 30 people. This reflects an 18.3% hike in the next half-decade, versus the expected 15.6% HNWI growth in Hong Kong.

Both cities attract a great many successful business owners and wealthy individuals, but what’s driving the steep spike in Singapore?

“Though Hong Kong has a much higher millionaire population than Singapore (193,000 against Singapore’s 154,000), recent events such as the umbrella revolution may have turned migratory HNWIs away from the city,” supplies WealthInsight head Oliver Williams.

“Singapore's burgeoning financial markets, renowned private banking and superior quality of life are continuing to attract HNWIs from neighbouring countries. We’re currently seeing a large influx of Indian and Chinese millionaires into the country.”

The study also noted that HNWI average wealth is largely indicative of a nation’s equality- the lower the average, the more evenly that wealth is distributed amongst others. Singapore currently holds the lowest average in all of Asia as average wealth stood at US$5.2m per HNWI.

Of course lah! We r the most expensive city in the world for nothing! But lots r asset rich, cash poor.

This is really good news. It proves once again that the PAP is the best!

Brightkid

I can only agree with this statement after I seen Easy Coast beach, Changi beach, all beaches packed full of sinkies living in tents, then I know all are millionaires with money oozing out from their pockets.

At thus moment, asset rich 'millionaires' cannot even feed them when they hungry.

Of course lah! We r the most expensive city in the world for nothing! But lots r asset rich, cash poor.

Precisely why sinkies are richer then we thought,the cost of housing is so high most of ssinkies wealth are tied up in real estate or their primary residence,according to global wealth reports ten percent of singaporean households are million dollar households,which means if these households sold their primary residences and move to a tent in east coast park,they will be cash millionaires,one out of every 10 sinkies are millionaires,if we look even further,all sinkies that are living in condominiums and semi detached and landed properties sell their homes and move to a tent in east coast park,nearly twenty percent of the sinkie population will be classified as millionaires......add in those HDB flats that sold for 800k upwards to a million,these people should have some other cash or assets besides their property,this means nearly 25 percent of the Sinkie population are millionaires.

can u imagine any country in the world where one out of four people walking on the streets around u are millionaires?

1 out of 30 is a millionaire?

The 1 will probably be a corrupted PRC, Pinoy or Ah Neh,

the balance 29 are the poor Sinkie peasants! (the 29 are the 69.9%

ball less carrier)

You do not sound like a confident person.

If our glorious PAP cannot secure a 75% electoral victory in GE2020, we should see it as a huge setback! PAP has turned Singapore from a sleepy fishing village into a safe environment filled with millionaire families. Which government in the world can do that? Look at all the duds around us in ASEAN. I wouldn't even trust Jokowi to run a newspaper stand properly in Singapore, let alone serve in public office. We demand better quality than the Indons or jiu hu kias.

... Both cities attract a great many successful business owners and wealthy individuals, but what’s driving the steep spike in Singapore?

“Singapore's burgeoning financial markets, renowned private banking and superior quality of life are continuing to attract HNWIs from neighbouring countries. We’re currently seeing a large influx of Indian and Chinese millionaires into the country.” ...
tis shows dat ze millionaires r imported ...

home-grown sinkies r not expected 2 bcum millionaires ...