• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP treats Indon maids better then Sinkies, maids must get 10% pay increase

Who says there is no minimum wage in Singapore? there always has been one, but just not for sinkies. How do you like your employer to be told by the govt to increase your pay 22% in one year, or else......... wouldn't that be nice? Well, too fucking bad you are not indonesian. How do you like it if your boss was told by the govt that he has to provide you with free food board and lodging in the most expensive city in the world? Shiok right? Too fucking bad, you are not indonesian. How do you like it if the govt told your boss he has to pay your medical coverage, as well as mandate how many days you are allowed to work and also dictate that you must get holidays off and free air ticket back home? Sounds like a great govt for making your employer do all these things for you, right? Well too fucking bad, the govt is your PAP, but the lucky employees are not even singaporeans. They are indonesian maids. 70% voted for this shit. Good or not? Seems like the PAP take care of every fucking FT that comes here, but you sinkies can eat shit and die. happy or not?

Employers will have to pay more to hire an Indonesian maid from next year.

The Indonesian Embassy had announced in a letter to Singapore maid agents last month that maids from its country must be paid at least $550 a month, up from the current $500. The last round of increase was in September last year, from $450 to $500.

There are about 125,000 Indonesian maids in Singapore, making up about half of the foreign domestic worker population here.

Indonesian Embassy counsellor Sukmo Yuwono told The Straits Times that the increased minimum wage applies to domestic helpers coming to work here from January next year, and those renewing their contracts next year. He cited several reasons for the Indonesian government's decision, including protecting Indonesian women who go abroad to work.

"We have to protect the income of the Indonesian maids. Singapore also doesn't have a minimum wage, unlike others like Taiwan and Hong Kong," he said.

Mr Gary Chin, managing director of Nation Employment, a maid agency, said that higher salaries might attract more applicants to work here.

"But the increases might be too frequent. Employers need some time to digest and get used to it. Some might consider hiring workers of other nationalities," he said, adding that domestic workers here are paid $450 to $550 each month.

Another agency owner, who declined to be named, said that the increase came as a surprise as worker salaries was not one of the issues raised at a recent meeting an Indonesian government official had with several maid agencies.

"We discussed many other issues like regulation and loans, but salary was not one of them," he said.

"We will continue to face increasing salaries if we don't improve the work conditions here," he said. "The supplying countries can't change our laws and regulations. The only thing they can control is the salary of their workers."

When contacted, the Ministry of Manpower said that it has not received any official notice about the new minimum wage set by the Indonesian government.

"While source countries may choose to impose additional requirements administered by the foreign government or embassy, employment agencies and employers should assess whether they can fulfil these requirements when recruiting foreign domestic workers and making their hiring decisions respectively," a spokesman said.

when Indo says all Indos must have minimum wage,PAP must bow down and suck it,when sinkies ask for minimum wage,PAP tells us to suck it instead.

By the way hor, I do some maths for the bros here.

The above article says there are 125,000 Indonesian maids here. They make up half the population of maids in singapore, meaning there are 250,000 maids. Each employer must pay to the Govt $265 a month for each maid as levy. That is 250,000 X $265=$66,250,000 every month or $795 million a year in maid levies!!! Where does this money go? Fucking MOM keep asking for bigger and bigger budget every year, but they are making money hand over fist. We have not even included the levies for all the other S pass FT workers and such. There is a 1 million of them. Plus all employers must deposit a $5000 bond for each maid. Which means at anyone one time, MOM is sitting on $1.25 billion in interest free money deposited by the employers. You can honestly say the PAP make Jews look like the most generous people on earth.

when Indo says all Indos must have minimum wage,PAP must bow down and suck it,when sinkies ask for minimum wage,PAP tells us to suck it instead.

When Indon authorities says raise Min Wages for the maids, the PAP bow down & SUCKED it, same as the Philippines Government & soon, the Myanmar Government....they bow bow & SUCK IT!:roll eyes:

But when Singaporeans demand Minimum Wage...they tell them..SUCK THEIRS...:biggrin:

xebay11

When Indon authorities says raise Min Wages for the maids, the PAP bow down & SUCKED it, same as the Philippines Government & soon, the Myanmar Government....they bow bow & SUCK IT!:roll eyes:

But when Singaporeans demand Minimum Wage...they tell them..SUCK THEIRS...:biggrin:

Because 70% said so.

Just work out the numbers lor. All this must be minimally done by the employers for the Indons maid according to law.

Wages $550
Levy $265
Free Board and
Free lodging $750 a month, estimated minimum
Total minimum $1565

This is not minimum wage mah? Why can't sinkies also be paid at least this minimum amount or more?

Just work out the numbers lor. All this must be minimally done by the employers for the Indons maid according to law.

Wages $550
Levy $265
Free Board and
Total minimum $1565

This is not minimum wage mah? Why can't sinkies also be paid at least this minimum amount or more?

You forgot....affordable discount for Levy... itis $60 for couple who have kids below a certain age....Myanmar has stopped maids from coming here for 6 moths already...what you get now are 'recycled' ones..sooner or later with a new government in place...they will make representations like the Indonesians or Indonesians....minimum $550 , every Sunday off....not the current $450 less $60 for some & no OFF DAYS...

But for Singapore workers.....they representatives will tell them..."go get SUCKED"...:biggrin:

Fret not. The Indomees will take their words back once employers switch to abundant supply of Burmese or pinoy maids. :smile:

I

Wages $550
Levy $265
Free Board and
Total minimum $1565

Hi there

1. You have forgotten something.
2. Foc bonking with ah nehs:biggrin:

Sinkies are paid an average of at least 4-5 times an Indon maid salary. Haven't heard of any sinkies who went abroad to work as maid or prostitute yet. By that yardstick, PAP is already better than all the ASEAN governments put together.

Charlie99

By the way hor, I do some maths for the bros here.

The above article says there are 125,000 Indonesian maids here. They make up half the population of maids in singapore, meaning there are 250,000 maids. Each employer must pay to the Govt $265 a month for each maid as levy. That is 250,000 X $265=$66,250,000 every month or $795 million a year in maid levies!!! Where does this money go? Fucking MOM keep asking for bigger and bigger budget every year, but they are making money hand over fist. We have not even included the levies for all the other S pass FT workers and such. There is a 1 million of them. Plus all employers must deposit a $5000 bond for each maid. Which means at anyone one time, MOM is sitting on $1.25 billion in interest free money deposited by the employers. You can honestly say the PAP make Jews look like the most generous people on earth.

It looks like the govt. is very selective in its disclosure.
May be, the govt. will consider using part of those $$ collected from levies, to help financially needy Singaporeans.

It looks like the govt. is very selective in its disclosure.
May be, the govt. will consider using part of those $$ collected from levies, to help financially needy Singaporeans.

They are not even being selective in their disclosure. We are not being told anything at all. If you don't figure it out yourself, you will never find out. The WP will not ask these questions in Parliament. They are never going to use any part of the levy for helping any sinkies at all. That is not the PAP way.

Sinkies are paid an average of at least 4-5 times an Indon maid salary. Haven't heard of any sinkies who went abroad to work as maid or prostitute yet. By that yardstick, PAP is already better than all the ASEAN governments put together.

Not true at all. Many sinkies in the tens of thousands are unemployed and those that are not unemployed are working part time. Their jobs have been stolen by some FT. These people are not earning anywhere near the mandatory wages and benefits that these Indon maids are. Stop your fucking lies, you piece of shit.

Wages $550
Levy $265
Free Board and
Total minimum $1565

Well, maybe if Singaporeans are willing to be maids then they can earn this amount too?

Exactly lor. Get free food and lodging and paid money. If not treated well can complain to MOM. Sinkies should contact the maid agencies and see what is available. Some expat angmo families offering almost $700 a month for their maids, and treat the better.

Charlie99

They are not even being selective in their disclosure. We are not being told anything at all. If you don't figure it out yourself, you will never find out. The WP will not ask these questions in Parliament. They are never going to use any part of the levy for helping any sinkies at all. That is not the PAP way.

Unfortunately, the non-PAP MP's are not asking sufficient relevant questions, and unfortunately, the PAP government is not as forthright and forthcoming (or may be if I may borrow their words: "integrity") as they claimed to be,
and not ensuring that no one is left behind.

Very sad indeed, that such cash flow to the government is not used to improve the lives of Singaporeans.

this is stupid. how much of the money ends up with the maid? the agents will probably increase their charges and maid end up in poverty still.

Leckmichamarsch

it is simply pathetic that PAP allows foreign trash countries to treat like their vassal state.............indon maid was, not too long ago, only 150 bucks NOW? 550 n still going up
my last five indon maids all did not complete their two yrs and yet I must pay for their return airfaresllllllllllll PAP says so... WTF