• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can a Singapore Family Survive with $2000 Salary? Here is the Maths!

Charlie99

I believe that it is very difficult for a family of 4 to survive on $2,000 a month,
because food and grocery plus meals, is at least $600 to $800 for 4 individuals.

yahoo55

I believe that it is very difficult for a family of 4 to survive on $2,000 a month,
because food and grocery plus meals, is at least $600 to $800 for 4 individuals.

Haven't factor in mortgage payments and medical insurance payments and school expenses. No money left every month for retirement savings, the Sinkie couple have to work till they die to survive.

yahoo55

Haven't factor in mortgage payments and medical insurance payments and school expenses. No money left every month for retirement savings, the Sinkie couple have to work till they die to survive.

Also haven't factor in the Sinkie couple giving money to support their elderly retired parents.

Other essentials include electricity & travelling Costs in Spore

Charlie99

I do not reside in Singapore, but this is my estimate for a family of 4 individuals, excluding rent or mortgage payments for accommodation:
1. food, grocery and meals $800
2. utilities (electricity, gas for cooking, water, telephone, cell phone) $200
3. transportation $300
4. personal care (haircut, soap, tooth paste, tooth brush, toiletries) $100
5. clothes and shoes $300
6. medical and dental $100
7. recreation and entertainment $100
8. miscellaneous $100
9. rent or mortgage payment $???
TOTAL $2,000

enterprise2

Simple rule of thumb. If u have 4 in family cater for $4k. If just u and Wife and only 1 is working, then use $1.5k per head. This should cover survival and some simple comfort.

yahoo55

$2000 is what a PAP minister is paid for a few hours of work. Soh Boh 70%, you voted for this shit.

PAP ministers enjoy the high life with public money, while Sinkies suffer the shit life to survive in Sinkieland.

Need to correct the Internet connection of $50.
Likely he can apply for home assist scheme foc from school. My friend did that with his 2k pay and can even own a car.

As for me I earn ard 2k too I can save 1.2k by not owning car.

MovieStar

whats the point of living in singapore when ur goal is just to survive?u can survive anywhere in the world,if we just want to be happy contented peasants why not move to malaysia or thailand?u can even live like a king on $1000 a month there.

singapore is a miserable shithole to live in,in order to compensate for living in a shithole with millions of daft idiotic morons,if i am to live in this retarded country i want to make every single dollar i can from these fucktards around me.hopefully one day i would have a conglomerate like li ka shing,im going to own 1 million shares each in singtel,smrt,starhub,comfort delgro,keppel,sia,mapletree,st eng,st indu,semb corp,bee wah land,raffles medical,

Young man
Listen to me. less complaint, less dreaming
But more hard work

One day you will be successful

From my grassroots work, sinkie families have been known to survive on far smaller monthly salaries. There are many schemes to help these losers, ranging from Workfare, student bursaries, various social services from government, grassroots and NGOs, etc etc. The better looking losers can also turn to prostitution while the uglier ones go around peddling tissue papers.

tomychua is a PAP doggy shill, and lovelysingapore dot org (and its Facebook site) are PAP IB sites. :wink:

https://www.facebook.com/lovelysg50/posts/1048567908507774

PAP IBs' favorite sites:

https://www.facebook.com/LabourMovementSingapore
https://www.facebook.com/FiveStarsAndAMoon
https://www.facebook.com/singaporeconscience
https://www.facebook.com/FabricationsAboutThePAP
https://www.facebook.com/fabflop
http://www.youtube.com/user/singaporeroar
http://www.fivestarsandamoon.com
https://www.facebook.com/shutdowntrs
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9PAYsa3wsdEaBkpYg1JlIA (Tiffany loves SG)
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOAg1wCuOqL8ZAtIlVcq7zw (Young NTUC)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4wQPDIJnCw24dEnHg-KJxQ (sgHardTruth)
http://sghardtruth.com
https://www.facebook.com/SgHardTruth
http://thesinkietimes.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/contactsingapore
http://sgsilentmajority.blogspot.com
http://sggeneralelections2016.blogspot.com
https://zhunbosingapore.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/ZhunBoSG
https://balancingthesentiment.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/SingaporeMatters
http://www.lovelysingapore.org
https://halfjapanesehalfsingaporean.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/squeaky.hammer
http://thesingaporebeacon.com
http://tellhosaybo.blogspot.com
http://www.swingingsingapore.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/It-Is-All-PAPs-Fault/1455791651386270
http://sgnetizens.blogspot.com (Lee Yue Heng)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQlj8FkH1u-_iLo8gqorkMw (Exbb ita)
http://sginfernalaffairs.blogspot.com

Watch out for their shills who link to or post stuff from them. :wink:

By the way, the same article is linked here, authored by a certain Chua Kim Leong. tomychua = Chua Kim Leong?

Can a Singapore Family Survive with $2000 Salary? Here is the Maths!
2015-10-28
http://fun.news/node/591513/13160

This could be him. Check out the likes on his Facebook page. What do you think? :wink:

10425454_10152783655310340_5846986667324644302_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=686135339&sk=likes

Fts can breed as long as they don't take a single cent from the taxpayers..n if they starve..its their own biz..

How about your jobs? Your HDB flats? Your children's schools? Your COEs? Your SME business contracts? Very generous of you!