• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

COEs Predicted To Reach S$200k by 2025! Poor Losers Take Public Transport!!

12122832_905957216161104_2183656534580608395_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus...9434891146677/905957216161104/?type=3&theater

kryonlight

There absolutely leaves no doubt that Lee Hsien Loong's economy is the leader and the envy of the whole planet. Definitely more good years ahead!

ah loon n his jingang n their cronies ...

huat ah! ...

evrybody has a car ... my wifey goit 1 n me got 1 ...

iluvgst

$200k COE is too cheap for the pappies. Just imagine all the lost government revenue. $2m COE sounds just right.

nothing wrong with it,if u extrapolate our population growth and gdp growth,by 2030 our population should be around 6.9 million and our gdp should be around $100,000 per capital.our ministar salary should be around $23 million by then.

xebay11

nothing wrong with it,if u extrapolate our population growth and gdp growth,by 2030 our population should be around 6.9 million and our gdp should be around $100,000 per capital.our ministar salary should be around $23 million by then.

As population grows, gdp per capita decreases if the economy does not grow accordingly.

chongpangchixwings

200k COE will costly to car owners but even more costly to the Government who may lose 2000k votes. They surely know this because they are not as stupid as CLSA.

gingerlyn

unlikely. if that is the case, not many people own car, hdb car park empty, very few cars on the road and no erp for government.
unlikely lah

As population grows, gdp per capita decreases if the economy does not grow accordingly.

not exactly true,the gdp or (GWEE DEE PEE like the China PRCs says) is just a fictional number.....technically it means the economic output of the country or its total wealth generated.singapore can increase its economic output and total wealth by asking foreign companies to come set up business in our country,but why would they want to do that?by promising to let them hire cheaper better faster and paying their workers peanuts and letting them keep majority of the profits.and also by keeping the corporate taxes low at 17 percent.this in turns attracts tons of companies to our country and generate tons of economic activity,but the truth is the average human being on this island earn very little and have incomes that are way below the so called gdp per capita benchmark.

what country in the world do u have a gdp per capital of nearly $70,000 per annual, third highest in the world and u have construction workers earning $400 a month,cleaners earning $800 a month and $6 an hour factory workers and cashiers,bus drivers earning $1200 a month and people working 44 hours a week for $1400?only in singapore.this entire country is just one big slave factory sweat shop.if our incomes were anywhere correlated to the gdp and gdp per capita,the average singaporean would be earning anywhere from $4000 per month to $6000 per month

What a bloody joke. Gentle reminder how much a car costs overseas - Toyota Altis starting $30k to $42k wahahahaha

I predict by 2025, due to public transport over crowding, sinkie may have to use Kar to walk instead of buy car.:biggrin:

yahoo55

My car's COE expires mid 2017, so no hurry to get a new car yet. If there is a recession next year, it could be cheaper.