• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

this guillotine lift is installed in almost every HDB blocks in Singapore!

harimau

Your mom and dad got a chance to be decapitated by it!

High chances for those with dogs and lesshes!
Sick man!

lift-at-taman-jurong.jpg

Put don't put your head in them or your pets or you little child.....I forgot these people must have voted for_______!!:rolleyes:

PAP MInishits and MIW donch live in HDB flat, and donch take these lifts. Not their concern as far as they go.

Hi there

1. First, you mati your biz.
2. Miw kosong time to take public lifts unless prior to erection.
3. Before that running dogs will ensure the said lifts are checked & rechecked.

Are those Fujitec lifts or Sigma lifts? Sigma lifts are notorious for safety issues. :wink:

lift-at-taman-jurong-data.jpg

[video=youtube;2zW0BpQ4qbs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zW0BpQ4qbs[/video]

yuhua-5year-master-plan-2016-2020-3-638.jpg

Tehtarik

Do U think sinkie ah ma will get compensated or kena write off as ah ma own negligence so no compensation?

kiwibird7

70% like the "Ownself check ownself" PAP what. Take HDB lift at own risk, KIASI then use STAIRS lor!

NanoSpeed

The LUP destroys the outward appearance of the HDB blocks. Those whose units are next to the new lift columns have had their nice views blocked for posterity. To make matters worse, now strangers can peep into your units via the lift lobby on every floor, even though the units were initially built as non-common corridor type.

How much more expensive if they had built a bubble lift instead of the standard enclosed ones? The bubble lifts would have greatly enhanced the aesthetic of the HDB flats, and eventually the resale value.

The LUP destroys the outward appearance of the HDB blocks. Those whose units are next to the new lift columns have had their nice views blocked for posterity. To make matters worse, now strangers can peep into your units via the lift lobby on every floor, even though the units were initially built as non-common corridor type.

How much more expensive if they had built a bubble lift instead of the standard enclosed ones? The bubble lifts would have greatly enhanced the aesthetic of the HDB flats, and eventually the resale value.

Tell me about it. The stupid lift shaft blocked off my lovely panoramic balcony view, and also part of the ventilation and sunshine. :mad:

I have a sneaky feeling that the town councils reaped huge profits from such upgrading programmes; after all, most residents had to cough out some money to pay for them. Definitely not free. :wink:

Tell me about it. The stupid lift shaft blocked off my lovely panoramic balcony view, and also part of the ventilation and sunshine. :mad:

I have a sneaky feeling that the town councils reaped huge profits from such upgrading programmes; after all, most residents had to cough out some money to pay for them. Definitely not free. :wink:

TC didn't earn big bucks from LUP. it the cronies contractors that earning big bucks. TC only cost center, profit making are the main con. The LUP payment scheme is resident 5%, TC 5% and the rest of the 90% by govt aka taxpayers. Then again, TC money are from residents and taxpayers too. So the full 100% are borne by singaporeans.

Fujitech Lift cost no more than $200K inclusive of installation each yet govt tell us it cost tens of millions to fund LUP and can see the sums don't add up.

At least tenpenis TC use the lift vendor to service the lifts and will be sure they will do a good job as it the own products, I seen many hdb estate use hdb owned EMS services as lift service and maintainence vendor who in turn sub-con the service to the cheapest sub-contractors available.

Are those Fujitec lifts or Sigma lifts? Sigma lifts are notorious for safety issues. :wink:

yuhua same as west coast, installed Sigma Lifts along with the whole Jurong estate.

<<The woman's next-door neighbour, who would like to be known only as Mr Lim, said that he was shocked to learn of the incident. The retiree, who is in his 60s, said that his family is close to her and would often chat when they meet.

He described her as friendly and cheerful, adding that she is a very loving owner to her pet dog, which has been with her for many years.

"I don't understand how it could have happened. The lift has a sensor so it shouldn't have closed on her hand and injure her so badly," he said.

Four workers from Sigma Elevator Singapore were seen carrying out works to the affected lift B on the second floor till about 1pm.

Police removed the cordons at 1.45pm.>>

It can sense who did not vote for PAP cannot use lift, you see? That's why it close before dog go in.

It depends on which breed of dogs you go into the lift.....RC breed, CC Breed, PA Breed....& the ultimate PAP Breed, the lift door will 101% function properly.....make use, you get the right breed.... ha ha ha ha

borom

Suddenly the pappy MP's are very quiet-nothing mentioned about the death in the SGH hepatitis scandal or this Jurong lift incident-even the MP's of those affected nothing heard leh!
But when WP made a "mistake" , you can see them lining up for the kill.
Is the cleaning of hawker centre roofs or having trade fair (with or without permit) more important than lives lost or limbs severed?

Why a particular minister made so much fuss when locals criticise Pinoys for wanting to hold their national day celebration at Orchard but now is silent on the SHG hepatitis mess-seems pinoys are very important .

whoami

Suddenly the pappy MP's are very quiet-nothing mentioned about the death in the SGH hepatitis scandal or this Jurong lift incident-even the MP's of those affected nothing heard leh!
But when WP made a "mistake" , you can see them lining up for the kill.
Is the cleaning of hawker centre roofs or having trade fair (with or without permit) more important than lives lost or limbs severed?

Why a particular minister made so much fuss when locals criticise Pinoys for wanting to hold their national day celebration at Orchard but now is silent on the SHG hepatitis mess-seems pinoys are very important .

70% said is alright. Its "isolated" case.