• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Voted for this] North East Line MRT stations hit by blackout

Thick Face Black Heart

SINGAPORE — Commuters on the North East Line found themselves stranded this morning (Oct 13) as a blackout stalled trains for more than 25 minutes.

The power trip happened in the midst of morning rush hour at about 7.50am.

In a Twitter post at 7.58am, SBS Transit said that train service on the North East Line has been delayed due to a power fault. Commuters should expect additional travelling time of about 15 minutes, it said.

At 8.03am, the transport operator posted another tweet saying that train service between Farrer Park and Hougang stations has been disrupted. Free bus bridging services are available at designated bus stops, it said.

CHANNEL NEWSASIA

Hougang voted for the oppositions...if they had voted for the PAP , this wouldn't have happened....ha ha ha ha . Cow$8 is, he going to come open & clean on this power blackout, is he going commit " harakiri"??....or immolation like most Buddhist's will do!!....ha ha ha ha

70% are actually very happy to be late to office

The commuters, 'committed harakiri'...for the bosses, was sick & tired hearing the excuse, " TRAIN BREAKDOWN"...." How come, Joel De Mello Edzo, can come to work on time"?? you..Lim Beng Heng..every time, train breakdown....now you know, why Stinkerporeans employer, wants FT!!

The part of the 70% voters who commute by trains...must come 'clean'...& 'commit harakiri'.....ha ha ha ....... this is the punishment they get...the new Transport Minister..must traverse the MRT lines all over Singapore, at rush hours....& be like Kim Jong Un....any breakdown...the STATION MASTER & STAFF.."will be shot"...ha ha ha ha

Hi there

1. Just give some gainful knives to the 8-buck cow.
2. Honest, what's news?
3. Still got the pig guts to match the mtr :biggrin:

Don't think any of the key PAP MPs are even in Spore? Probably taking breath of fresh air elsewhere.

Maybe we will hear from them after the new year when they bring up the subject of price hikes e.g. gst, fares, .....

Don't think any of the key PAP MPs are even in Spore? Probably taking breath of fresh air elsewhere.

Maybe we will hear from them after the new year when they bring up the subject of price hikes e.g. gst, fares, .....

We know so well with all the "wayang"...right? for instance, they remove a certain manufacturer's whom they have a contract to produce their in-house brand paper products from the supermarkets ( you go there, you read the notice). If you were APP....you will just, repackage the same paper products..change them to one of your subsidiaries brands...& resell them...

All these wayang...what can the withdraw of just one manufacturer's product do?....stop the haze?? come next year...the HAZE WILL BE BACK, like that Indonesian's Minister say, be thankful for 11 months of clean air...be thankful you have the PAP & the HAZE...

it's just slightly over 25 minutes, great timing for kup of kopi, kaya toast and 2 eggs. :biggrin:

They have those charging points....you bring along in your "MRT SURVIVAL KIT"...portable coffee maker, portable toaster, the mug from your army days, small, jam pack, sugar, coffee bags or tea, coffee mate, disposable plates, fork & spoons, cups....use the charging points, make your own breakfast...bring along plenty of plastic bags..to throw away the rubbish...be responsible!

Plus "MRT EMERGENCY KIT", face mask, safety helmet, whistle, toggle rope, ear plugs, portable head lamp, torch light, portable charger, poncho, wellingtons, collapsible dinghy, don't forget the portable paddle....medicated oil, smelling salts....

it's just slightly over 25 minutes, great timing for kup of kopi, kaya toast and 2 eggs. :biggrin:

Or be entertained by the buskers employed by SMRT. :wink:

10 more MRT stations named for buskers to perform
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/10-more-mrt-stations/2187650.html

19467456_0.JPG

Hi there

1. Betterer, erect some special corners
2. Provide foc condoms since kana stuck on the train :biggrin:

Patriot

HOUGANG MRT BLACKOUT & NEL DELAY due to power fault

Additional 15 mins expected ( according to official announcement)

No train service from Farrer Park Station to Hougang Station

12143182_10153194798937934_9113689738715014631_n.jpg

12112358_10153353894369811_8181686146285360435_n.jpg

12096001_10153353894409811_192851213677960328_n.jpg

12096636_10153353894499811_8535985823489256695_n.jpg

kiwibird7

Hougang voted for the oppositions...if they had voted for the PAP , this wouldn't have happened....ha ha ha ha . Cow$8 is, he going to come open & clean on this power blackout, is he going commit " harakiri"??....or immolation like most Buddhist's will do!!....ha ha ha ha

What false logic!

1. NE MRT line runs through severla electorates, not just Hougang lah. It passes through part of MP GRC (eg Serangoon St at NEX) then to PAP held Potong Pasir then the Jln Besar GRC etc

2. WP has NO SAY in the running of the NE MRT line, can Png Eng Huat from Hougang start sacking any NE MRT line management?

not everyone using hougang station live in WP controlled hougang estate. anyway, it hougang to farrer park. Boon keng under jalan besar, so why sbs transit punishing yakult supporters?