• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

property firm to go bankrupt

dancingshoes

Ivy Lee Realty fighting application to wind up firm

It has handled such deals as the $131.5 million collective sale of Hong Leong Garden Condominium in March 2007. Its website lists more than 50 projects that it has marketed - including Woodgrove condo, where it sold all 248 units in 1998.

Ivy Lee Realty borrowed $10 million from MWA on July 4 last year, with the interest rate set at 5 per cent a month.

Ivy Lee Realty also has yet to pay the $6.7 million, she added, which led to the winding-up application.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ivy-lee-realty-fighting-application-to-wind-up-firm

NanoSpeed

As an agent, what is their capital outlay ? They earn commission, and they only have to pay their staff commission. So no sale no commission. Why bankrupt ? What did they spend on ?

Not that they have to absorb the units if unsold.

forclosure came hard on toxic loans called DBS highnote.

now comes foreskin in the form of poison ivy.

all together HUAT Arh!!!

As an agent, what is their capital outlay ? They earn commission, and they only have to pay their staff commission. So no sale no commission. Why bankrupt ? What did they spend on ?

not if they were speculating and bought properties to jack up the prices.

Reddog

Problem is: She flips them like she was an expert. Oso die.

Ah....I see.

How many of them actually do that ? No wonder they rise so fast and fall so quickly.

Strange you ask this question!.....it had been around, since there are properties to be sold or bought....have you ever been to the bake lanes in the past, when stalls were operating with the "guess where the ball is, in the 3 cups"?? there are initially a lot of "LUCKY" gamblers...once it attracts, enough suckers to try....the "lucky" gamblers gets lesser...same goes with the properties launches....

The "lucky gamblers"...are their own gang...so are the so-called , 80% fully booked at the property launches...as an example..who are the 80%..then, you must learn how to play the "where is the ball" game!

NanoSpeed

Strange you ask this question!.....it had been around, since there are properties to be sold or bought....have you ever been to the bake lanes in the past, when stalls were operating with the "guess where the ball is, in the 3 cups"?? there are initially a lot of "LUCKY" gamblers...once it attracts, enough suckers to try....the "lucky" gamblers gets lesser...same goes with the properties launches....

The "lucky gamblers"...are their own gang...so are the so-called , 80% fully booked at the property launches...as an example..who are the 80%..then, you must learn how to play the "where is the ball" game!

So the 80% fully booked are in fact booked by the agents ? Or not booked at all ?

aerobwala

Booked by the agents and their gang and off load to you lar. How could property launch on first day of sale all the choice units are gone and 80% fully sold one.

JHolmesJr

No sympathy for real estate agents and their ilk…cunts all down to the last scraggly cheebye hair.

Let all these crooks go belly up….escher can i borrow some piano wire from you to attend to them?

Victory2016

Ivy Lee Realty are the developers for a condo project called Devonshire 8. Out of 30 units in the development., 29 remained unsold.
Case of property agent venturing into property development .....

soikee

Real estate agent Ivy Lee finds Mr Right at 49

Told she was too old by a dating agency, real estate queen Ivy Lee is having the last laugh - or blissful wedded smile - eight years later.

Asia One - March 25, 2013.

ivy_b_0.jpg

Ms Ivy Lee, now 49, is marrying her 52-year-old beau this month after a year-long courtship.

In 2005, the divorced mother of two, then 41, was turned away by a dating agency. She went public with her story in Sunday LifeStyle in 2006 - prompting a flood of more than 100 e-mail
messages from potential suitors (she did not follow up on any; "it was too overwhelming"). Older singletons held her up as a poster girl.

In February last year, the chief executive of real-estate company Ivy Lee Realty met managing director Chua Choy Soon on a Saturday. A mutual friend introduced them and they started
texting each other the following Monday. And just three days later, Mr Chua asked Ms Lee to be his wife - via SMS.

She did not accept, but says "it was so bold, it got me interested in him".

Nor did he give up. Fast-forward 13 months and the pair are set to be hitched on March 23 at Marina Bay Sands' The Sands Grand Ballroom, before about 800 banquet guests.

When you meet them now, it is obvious that the couple are still in the heady stages of new love.

They touch often and coo endearments, calling each other "darling" during the interview.

Mr Chua reveals that they hug while riding the escalators in malls, unfazed by stares from other shoppers.

"We purposely hug more to see their reaction," he says cheekily.

But theirs is not a teenage love affair, and the two are certain that they are good for each other.

Mr Chua, a self-confessed workaholic, says Ms Lee brings balance to his life and "gets him out of the office earlier than before".

Meanwhile, Ms Lee says her fiancé, who has two children from a previous marriage, has taught her to control her hot temper.

She adds: "We think alike. We both have children, we can discuss business and we seem to be able to read each other's minds.

"We talk a lot and communicate a lot. That was missing in both our previous marriages."

While she has had two boyfriends since her divorce in 2003, she says, they "didn't work out".

Only Mr Chua has been able to sweep her off her feet.

`````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

Golden Dragon, your kah-chiu not fast enuff liao!

Knn Ivy Lee borrowed $$$ from Ah Long to splurge at her wedding in Marina Bay Sands.

aerobwala

Project Name : Devonshire 8
No. of Units : 30 Residential Units
TOP : 31st June 2017

Still got long way to completion.

NanoSpeed

Ivy Lee Realty are the developers for a condo project called Devonshire 8. Out of 30 units in the development., 29 remained unsold.
Case of property agent venturing into property development .....

Ah.... I see. Itchy backside, want to elevate herself to the ranks of developers.