• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chow Ang Mo Foreign Trash Killed His Son!

That is why I believe in mandatory paternity testing before a man signs the birth certificate. Never assume the child is yours. :wink:

2D1FCCF300000578-0-image-m-2_1444085379942.jpg

ROFL i concur he definitely needs to undergo testing of his child.

Alamak. This one is obviously not your regular run-of-the-mill FTs that the PAP has opened the floodgates to. Look at how rich he is! Notice where he stays, what he works as and where he schools his kid? This is the sort of expatriates we should welcome to Singapore to create good jobs for sinkies and make everything good to be more unaffordable to regular social-climbing plebians. Unfortunate family tragedy i would say. My heart goes out to the family of the deceased.

you are right... thanks to the leech FT, singapore casket has been able to profiteer from this opportunity and further awaits another when he goes to the gallow.

all together HUAT Arh!!

Sad case. Reminds me of a man killing his son at Novotel Dunearn Rd and then jumping down in Marsiling. Owner of Health Spa.

savage_sgp

Indonesia Hang Ang Moh Death Penalty and SG should take this chance to do it as well. Don't be a CB Bapok.

HANG HIM!

Snowman

Loving photos belie murder most foul: Belgian financial executive charged with strangling 5-year-old son in Singapore

The boy was reportedly found in his bedroom with hand-shaped bruises around his neck and his parents, divorced, are believed to be fighting over his custody

PUBLISHED : Wednesday, 07 October, 2015, 1:49pm
UPDATED : Wednesday, 07 October, 2015, 7:03pm

Agence France-Press in Singapore

singapore-belgium-crime_ros1285_53155239.jpg

Belgian national Philippe Graffart (centre) arrives at the state court in Singapore. The 41-year-old financial executive was charged on Wednesday with murdering his 5-year-old son in Singapore, an offence punishable by hanging. Photo: AFP

A Belgian financial executive was charged on Wednesday with murdering his five-year-old son in Singapore, an offence punishable by hanging.

Philippe Graffart, 41, was accused of killing his son Keryan at an upmarket condominium near Singapore’s embassy row between Monday night and Tuesday morning.

graffart-son-blurred.jpg

Graffart's Facebook page showed a loving relationship with his son. Photos: Facebook

He has been remanded for psychiatric observation at the medical complex in Changi Prison.

Local media reported the boy was found strangled, with hand-shaped bruises around his neck, and Graffart was believed to have been fighting for custody of his son with his former wife.

He was arrested before dawn on Tuesday after showing up with self-inflicted wounds outside a police station, the Straits Times said. The charge sheet contained no further details.

Graffart was due to fly to Hong Kong on Wednesday for work and arrangements had been made for Keryan's mother to pick him up from school, the Straits Times quoted Graffart's domestic helper Ni Em Cin as saying.

The Belgian’s account on business networking service LinkedIn described him as an executive director and head of fund distribution in the Asia-Pacific for Nordea Investment Management, based in Oslo.

A Facebook account in his name showed a collection of happy pictures with Keryan.

“Happy Birthday to you Keryan! 5 years i am so proud of you!,” said a post dated September 25.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capital_punishment_in_Belgium

Capital punishment in Belgium was formally abolished on August 1, 1996 for all crimes, in both peacetime and wartime.

On 1 January 1999, the Sixth Protocol to the European Convention of Human Rights, forbidding the death penalty in all circumstances, came into force and Belgium has also signed the second optional protocol of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights.

This is going to be interesting. Does Belgium trade/invest a lot with Singapore? :wink:

tanakow

Can someone CSI the CCB?

Alamak. This one is obviously not your regular run-of-the-mill FTs that the PAP has opened the floodgates to. Look at how rich he is! Notice where he stays, what he works as and where he schools his kid? This is the sort of expatriates we should welcome to Singapore to create good jobs for sinkies and make everything good to be more unaffordable to regular social-climbing plebians. Unfortunate family tragedy i would say. My heart goes out to the family of the deceased.

yellowarse

There were marks on neck of boy found dead in condo

He had just turned five last month, and his father marked the occasion with a Facebook posting saying he was proud of his son.

Barely 10 days later, little Keryan Graffart was found dead in a bedroom of his father's Leedon Heights apartment off Farrer Road.

The father, 42-year-old Philippe Graffart, who works in the finance industry, has been arrested and will be charged with murder today.

At about 5.10am yesterday, Mr Graffart was found injured outside the Bukit Timah Neighbourhood Police Centre by duty police officers.

The officers called for an ambulance, which took the Belgian to Tan Tock Seng Hospital. It is unclear what kind of injuries he had.

Preliminary investigations led police to Mr Graffart's apartment on the 32nd storey of D'Leedon, a condominium about 2km away from the NPC.

There, they found Mr Graffart's son lying motionless in a bedroom.

The boy was pronounced dead by paramedics at about 6.20am.

The New Paper understands that the boy had marks around his neck.

At about 9am, a woman believed to be Keryan's mother was seen arriving at the condominium. Accompanied by a female friend, she appeared distraught and was supported by a female police officer.

At least two cars with diplomatic licence plates were seen arriving at D'Leedon at about 11am. When approached, consular officials declined to comment on the case.

According to his LinkedIn profile, Mr Graffart is an executive director at Nordea Investment Management and heads fund distribution for Asia Pacific.

Originally from Vise in Belgium, he moved to Singapore in April 2013.

Most pictures on Mr Graffart's Facebook page were of him and his son, or his travels.

The most recent update was a play date Keryan had with a friend on Sunday evening.

A series of pictures put up earlier the same day showed Keryan kissing his father with the caption "Moments calins" (French for hugging moments).

BIRTHDAY

On Sept 25, Mr Graffart put up a picture of Keryan and a friend wearing party hats.

"Happy Birthday to you Keryan! 5 years I am so proud of you!," he wrote. He later uploaded a video of Keryan popping balloons on his birthday.

In an Aug 28 posting of a picture of him and his son in a Canadian International School uniform, Mr Graffart wrote that he was proud of his son, who was a "big boy".

If convicted of murder, Mr Graffart faces the death penalty.

songsongjurong

LOL 5years sentence ,with remission, out in 3 years and resume work again in sinkieland as FT,then kill again......

SINGAPORE: A Belgian expatriate was sentenced to five years' jail in Singapore on Monday (Aug 21) for killing his five-year-old son last year while suffering from severe depression during a child custody battle.

Philippe Graffart, 42, was sentenced on a reduced charge of culpable homicide instead of murder, after psychiatric findings showed he had "diminished responsibility" for suffocating his son Keryan with a pillow in their apartment.

Murder is punishable by hanging in Singapore.