• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Must Read!] NUS research already identified the "Sinkie gene" in before GE15

People like you straddle the middle and typically belong to the swing voters' group. These don't have very strong political ideals and tend to vote based on vested self-interests, and hence swing to one side or the other depending on which phase of life they're going through and their financial and social station at the time.

In the typical case, as the swing voter establishes himself in his career and becomes financially stronger with advancing years, the tendency is to swing from left to right as he has more to lose with leftist policies and disruption to the status quo. But it's always centre-left to centre-right, never the extremes.

in one of the online (political inclination) surveys provided on sbf to gauge one's liberal left or conservative right sympathies, i scored one of the highest, if not the highest, points on the extreme right side of the quadrant. i believe sam was number 2. most sbf members were left-leaning if i remember. :eek: :biggrin:

I suspect also that with the decimation of the political left in the '60s (Op Coldstore, etc), the gene pool may have become gradually dominated by the variant conservative gene as Pappy cronies climbed the social ladder, commanded higher pay and status, and became more desirable life partners, thus passing on their fascist-leaning genes.

PAP brainwashing has also de-ideologised 2 generations of S'poreans, making them a pragmatic kiasu kiasi people who do not have political principles or ideals, but merely vote based on vested interests and maintaining the status quo if it benefits them.

basically LKY exploited sinkies weaknesses and their genes,turning it into a tool in his favour in order to maintain absolute control using sinkies fears and traditionalism and tendencies and cowardice and greed and desires to his advantage.and thus sinkie's daft and estupido conservatard genes have doomed us all.

i salute u chin peng,u have been betrayed by your balless fellow men,u sir are truly the last communist.

[video=youtube;x2YlbiyiuMc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2YlbiyiuMc[/video]

I suspect also that with the decimation of the political left in the '60s (Op Coldstore, etc), the gene pool may have become gradually dominated by the variant conservative gene as Pappy cronies climbed the social ladder, commanded higher pay and status, and became more desirable life partners, thus passing on their fascist-leaning genes.

PAP brainwashing has also de-ideologised 2 generations of S'poreans, making them a pragmatic kiasu kiasi people who do not have political principles or ideals, but merely vote based on vested interests and maintaining the status quo if it benefits them.

in other words, the pap game the system and fuck their way to the front and top of the pyramid and screw the arses of oppos at the rear and bottom of the cesspool? if that's true, i want to join the pap. :biggrin:

The reason is cos singkies r majority Hokkeins. They are the ones tat spread the virtues of kiasu kia see kia bor kiam siup. Die dont want face belief to everyone. Look at all the bs reasons given for voting pap. The hokkein attitude sums it up.

actually if u study singapore and malayan history back in the 19th century and early 20th century of tan kah kee's era,hokkiens was the most richest and powerful and influential dialect group among the overseas chinese community,we were the de facto business elite,established businessmen and were known as the merchant princes and dominated the more modern sectors of the economy including banking,insurance,shipping,rubber milling and manufacturing.we were also held in high regards by the british.so dont believe LKY that singaporeans especially hokkiens are coolies and farmers.

however there was a substantial working underclass in singapore society,but due to the high levels of illiteracy and inarticulateness,they were unable to form a working class consciousness.these may be the coolies and hawkers and unskilled labourers.

singapore already had a triving and bustling background and heritage that could have developed further if not for the interference of PAP.

in one of the online (political inclination) surveys provided on sbf to gauge one's liberal left or conservative right sympathies, i scored one of the highest, if not the highest, points on the extreme right side of the quadrant. i believe sam was number 2. most sbf members were left-leaning if i remember. :eek: :biggrin:

congrats u just realised u are a Pappie lover!!would u like a autographed signed pic of LHL's selfie for your keepsakes?

pappies are not true conservatives, and here are the reasons:

1. big gov - conservatives want a small gov where they don't run monopolies and utilities competing against private enterprise and industries such as in healthcare, housing, transportation including rail and airlines, power, gas, supermarkets, food co-ops, etc.

2. cpf - conservatives do not believe and trust government to manage and safekeep their money, especially when it is mandated, coerced and taken out from monthly income.

3. public housing - public housing is a socialist ghetto disaster in the minds of conservatives.

4. banking - besides retirement savings management, conservatives will go berserk when they hear a bank or two in sg is majority owned by the gov via sovereign wealth entities.

5. sovereign wealth funds - a big no no to conservatives and a total anti-thesis of small gov.

6. gov-linked companies - conservatives do not want the gov to run enterprise and industries competing with the private sector.

7. sg inc. - the concept of such a marriage between cuntry and corporation is travesty and heresy to conservatives.

pappies are like the former military fascists and mafias of many arab failed states such as libya, tunisia, iraq, syria where an elite family and dynasty runs the cuntry and all major industries and enterprise supported by an inner select group of porlumpars who are mostly generals, and they are rewarded for their loyalty with directorships and board memberships in these so called glc's and swf entities.

1. big gov - conservatives want a small gov where they don't run monopolies and utilities competing against private enterprise and industries such as in healthcare, housing, transportation including rail and airlines, power, gas, supermarkets, food co-ops, etc.

2. cpf - conservatives do not believe and trust government to manage and safekeep their money, especially when it is mandated, coerced and taken out from monthly income.

3. public housing - public housing is a socialist ghetto disaster in the minds of conservatives.

4. banking - besides retirement savings management, conservatives will go berserk when they hear a bank or two in sg is majority owned by the gov via sovereign wealth entities.

5. sovereign wealth funds - a big no no to conservatives and a total anti-thesis of small gov.

6. gov-linked companies - conservatives do not want the gov to run enterprise and industries competing with the private sector.

7. sg inc. - the concept of such a marriage between cuntry and corporation is travesty and heresy to conservatives.

pappies are like the former military fascists and mafias of many arab failed states such as libya, tunisia, iraq, syria where an elite family and dynasty runs the cuntry and all major industries and enterprise supported by an inner select group of porlumpars who are mostly generals, and they are rewarded for their loyalty with directorships and board memberships in these so called glc's and swf entities.

It spells an imminent disaster.. Leave and move away sinkies..you have been warned!!!

those sound more like fox talking points on a sunday afternoon by conservative nutjob Shirley phelp and soundbites from george w bush.completely irrelevant.

singapore is already one step ahead of america,but only because they have been retrained and kept in check by the democrats,we have managed to combined government and business interests into one magnificent economics facist machine of ironic tripartite conflicts of interest.

core features of right wing conservatives should be trickle down economics,rich create jobs and propell economy,low or little taxes to the rich helps to increase productivity and boost gdp,anything socialised in evil,socialised medicine,socialised healthcare,socialised housing,plus anything the PAP spews out of their assholes on a regular basis.

those sound more like fox talking points on a sunday afternoon by conservative nutjob Shirley phelp and soundbites from george w bush.completely irrelevant.

singapore is already one step ahead of america,but only because they have been retrained and kept in check by the democrats,we have managed to combined government and business interests into one magnificent economics facist machine of ironic tripartite conflicts of interest.

core features of right wing conservatives should be trickle down economics,rich create jobs and propell economy,low or little taxes to the rich helps to increase productivity and boost gdp,anything socialised in evil,socialised medicine,socialised healthcare,socialised housing,plus anything the PAP spews out of their assholes on a regular basis.

when all things are considered, sg works contrary to conservative core ideals, which drive many in america nuts. she's a paradox yet a paradise. thanks to the pap in creating such a perplexing yet performing potentate. pap is simply the best! :biggrin:

nope. cannot be. my political sympathies and leaning change with time and circumstance. ....

Your pattern of support for Democrats or Republicans is consistent with your requirements at different points in life.

However, that does not disprove the NUS findings because it is irrelevant to compare political systems in US and SG.

when all things are considered, sg works contrary to conservative core ideals, which drive many in america nuts. she's a paradox yet a paradise. thanks to the pap in creating such a perplexing yet performing potentate. pap is simply the best! :biggrin:

There is simply no basis to compare US conservatives to Pap. The US politics is polarised because of the 2 party system whereas Pap goes by the "ownself check ownself" doctrine which had been strongly endorsed by the genetically subservient 70%